Low Carb, Diabetic-Friendly Treats Delivered Monthly to Satisfy Your Sweet Tooth!

Plans as low as $14.99 / month

Sleek Treat reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Monthly Happiness in a Box

Sep 26, 2017
Laura S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

My 8 y.o daughter has type 1 diabetes. We all follow a low carb lifestyle as it's the best way to try to manage this disease. Tasty Low carb treats are challenging to find, so we decided to give Sleek Treat a try. Well, it was love at first bite. They have the perfect variety in every box. From chocolate to cake, gum and candy. Each box has enough treats for both of my kids. They look forward to the box every month. I love seeing the joy in her face as she gets to open her box.... With just treats! We love sleek treat.....
They are so compassionate, they understand our struggles and truly Care about their customers.

Verified Purchase

Sep 27, 2017
Diaun J.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

My little with T1D loves getting treats that are healthier options. I also think he likes getting something in the mail that he knows is just for him! Thank you sleek treat for giving some joy to this boy who fights T1D everyday! I like hearing his reviews and we have purchased several things from companies that we would not have normally heard about.

Verified Purchase

Great Mini Box!

May 29, 2019
Leeza F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got my first mini box and I loved it! So many new things I get to try and so far what Ive tried is so good!! Im excited for the next one!

Verified Purchase

Love

Sep 26, 2017
Tyanna C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My 3 year old diabetic loves getting her box every month. It is great to find new brands and try new items we normally wouldn't have been able to find. And the best part is they are great on her blood sugars!

Verified Purchase

Healthy Snacker's Best Friend

Sep 27, 2017
Zacarria G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I don't have diabetes, but I do have a ridiculous sweet tooth and I decided to cut back on the poison that is refined sugar. The problem is I'm lazy, so this lovely box does all the grunt work of finding healthier goodies to enjoy. Every month I'm hipped to at least a keeper or two.

Verified Purchase

pretty, pretty, pretty awesome!

Jan 03, 2017
Simeon P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

Who doesn't like candy delivered to your very own doorstep?!

That's right, everybody loves candy. Except people who can't enjoy sugar for one reason or another (diet/health/choice/guilt/etc). Normally that would be totally reasonable. no more!

TWIST- it's the box for -literally- everybody! Sugar-free deliciousness means anyone can now indulge :D. Mind you it's not just run of the mill sugar-free candy. You can't get this good stuff at the store! Obviously carefully selected and curated choices that make me glad I don't have to watch my sugar! Not that I would since it's SUGAR FREE!

Honestly I'm glad for this box since most of the products are not carried by major stores (to their massive loss to be honest). I'd imagine most people are not even aware that they can have sweets, without the nasty sugar! The big chocolates, for instance, were delicious! I want more! And before this box, the last time i had a chocolate bar was 5 years ago. Now i want a whole box of it :D.

It's a win-win-win! Honestly I'm not into sweets for the sole reason that basically nobody needs extra sugar in her/his diet. Except this awesome box makes that point moot! It's the future, people! I have seen it, tasted it and it is amazing :D.

TLDR: awesome box! do yourself a favor and check it out! it's like finding out an entire brave new world of guilt-free sweets :)

Verified Purchase

Perfectly packaged treat

Jan 11, 2017
Stephanie M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I am a huge fan of Boston Fruit Slices and could eat a box of them. Since that is not a good idea this monthly subscription keeps my cravings in check. This box is just the right balance of chocolates and candy. Because when you have some chocolate then you need some fruit then you need something minty! I really love keeping the Jake Vitamin Candy in my bag with me, it is a great pick me up treat for the late afternoon. Especially since it has vitamins B, C and E.
The happiest part of this whole experience is that I know that once I’m done writing this, I get to have another treat.

Verified Purchase

Doesn’t taste good

Apr 06, 2020
Jenni B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I’ve thrown most of the stuff out because it tastes so bad.

Verified Purchase

Expired and mold

Jan 30, 2020
Helen C.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Product was out of date and had mold on it . Not worth the money you pay for what you get .

Verified Purchase
Sleek Treat said...Jan 31, 2020

We appreciate your input and would be happy to send you a replacement item, we extend our sincerest apologies if you received an imperfect product.

Please follow up by letting us know specifically which item you had issues with. Please note as these are produced with no additives or preservatives, exposure to high heat and humidity for extended periods of time can alter natural snacks.

As a company we are committed to ensuring you are happy but we do source the product from third party manufacturers and will promptly inform them of any issues as well.

Super Snacks!

Sep 27, 2017
Samantha K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I can not begin to describe how amazing sleek treat is ! They come through every month with a variety of tasty goodies that require little to no insulin for me to enjoy - from melon mints to beef jerky to The Good Chocolate everything is very delicious and also nutritional info is given in a items card in each box. Romeo enjoys the extra walk to the mailbox and helping me open my box each month! I also can't say enough about their wonderful customer service. From helping to change my order to cold shipping for the hot south fl summer to awesome comments and convos on Instagram sleek treat goes above and beyond 😍

Verified Purchase

LOVE our sleek treats!

Sep 26, 2017
Lisa P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

We started getting our sleek treats for our 5 year old daughter with Type One Diabetes. But our whole family loves the treats! They do such a great job finding new products for us to try. Not only are the boxes full of deliciousness, but their customer service is awesome! We love Sleek Treats!

Verified Purchase

Sep 25, 2017
Blair S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

We get Sleek Treat boxes for our son who has Type 1 Diabetes. Every month he gets his own box of shot-free snacks! We have been super happy with not only the snacks, but also the customer service! They are quick to respond, super friendly, and they genuinely care about their customers!

Verified Purchase

Sep 26, 2017
Emerson H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

After our 5 year old was diagnosed with Type 1 in February and Celiac in April, this has been such a fun treat for her! It's so fun to get to watch her open the box and say "Yes! Those are all things you can enjoy!" Thank you for bringing joy to our mailbox each month!

Verified Purchase

Type 1 Diabetes Friendly

Sep 27, 2017
Ashley F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I was recently diagnosed with Type 1 Diabetes in February 2017. I almost cried when I discovered this subscription service. I have the biggest sweet tooth and knew it was going to be a challenge for me to cut back after my diagnosis. I'm so thankful this subscription service exists. It targets people, like me, who love sweets, but have dietary restrictions such has low carb, gluten free, and vegan. Each box includes 5-8 hand picked unique treats from all over the world. This box has introduced me so many new brands that I continue purchasing today! The company is also run by the sweetest (get it?) team of people, too! It's a thrill opening up my box each month.

Verified Purchase

Sep 28, 2017
Vivian B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

From box 1 our entire family has been hooked! We absolutely LOVE not only the unique sugar free goodies, but the sweet (pun intended) folks sending them to us! Our little 4yr old t1d looks forward to trying new treats every month which in a toddler’s world trying anything “new" is...well, let’s just say the answer is usually “NO”! Ha! Sleek Treat has helped her open up to trying other new foods as well, and for that, this momma is grateful!

Verified Purchase

Stay on Track

Jan 11, 2017
Stephanie M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

This perfectly packed box has enough treats to keep me on a healthy sugar free track for a full month. That doesn’t even go into the positive effects that all those chocolate antioxidants have for your heart and circulatory system.
The Good Chocolate bar 65% Himalayan Salt - It is a lovely little square bar, with a rich and deep scent of chocolate. The salt really isn’t evident as a discrete element initially, but then on the tongue it melts pretty nicely and
One of my favorites is the Chocolate peanut buttercup patties. It’s a very light treat, with really strong flavors and textures. I love the combination of chocolate and peanut butter.
The Amberlyn chocolate is a pretty bar with nicely shaped scored pieces. I taste a bit of cherries at the start and raspberry at the very end.
This box will become a regular habit.

Verified Purchase

Not worth it.

Apr 25, 2020
Danielle T.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Definitely not impressed. I only ordered this Sleek Treat box because it was 50% off, so I paid a total of $17.50. The box was hardly worth the $17.50 I paid for it, I cannot imagine paying the full amount!! I like that the box is smaller, so there's no fluff or wasted space, but overall Im not impressed with the contents or the value. I will not be continuing my subscription, unfortunately.

Verified Purchase

Box of Happiness

Sep 27, 2017
Chaz W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Surprised my 11 year old son with his first box of goodness and items only he could enjoy and not have to worry about the Diabetes first! It's been a year and five months since diagnosis, and getting a box in the mail full of things that you use to enjoy before having to worry about counting carbs, reading labels, and entering numbers....brought that joy back that I use to see light up his face!! To know that he could eat things that are a healthier choice for him, and not worry me as a mother and fear that I'll have to do correction dose, or did we do our math correct on sugar and carbs...is completely worth it. Yes we could go to a store and look over labels and choose items off the shelf, but getting a box in the mail and not knowing what goodness is on the inside..is so much better to a curious child.

Verified Purchase

Sleek Treat Review

Oct 25, 2019
Katie T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I didn't find it worth the money. And not impressed with the items either.

Verified Purchase

Big disappointment..

Sep 20, 2019
Betty S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I was excitedly waiting for my first Sleek Treat. When I went to the mailbox there on the ground was a Dang keto bar! Where could that have come from? I opened my mailbox and there was my Sleek pkg ripped open on one corner. Not sure if everything else was there. I had Dr johns candies, which I didn't care for. There were some lemon mints which were very good. The Dang bar, which I ate, was the best item in the box. Delish. There was a pumpkin seed mixture. I didn't eat that yet nor the cheesy crackers. They are pretty high in carbs, but I will dole them out.

Verified Purchase
Sleek Treat said...Sep 20, 2019

Hi Betty,

We are very sorry to hear your Sleek Treat Mini (our Budget-Friendly Service) package was ripped open. We are happy to send you a replacement. I'm glad you did enjoy quite a few of the snacks that made it to you. I am also fairly certain you should have also received a cookie and another bar. We will be sending you a replacement Mini with different items so you can better assess our service.

No variety

May 22, 2019
Angela G.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

If you dont like chocolate dont get this box. I like idea of box but only 1 item was non chocolate i had to give rest away. Such a waste of money. Wish more variety of products or least got to say allergies etc to not get things you wont have. Dont do 3 month

Verified Purchase
Sleek Treat said...May 22, 2019

Hi Angela,

Our apologies that you did not enjoy our Budget-Friendly Service: Sleek Treat Mini.

Our Mini service functions to provide a random variety of snacks each month at a cost much lower than any other service or even our Signature Subscription Box. We are a sweets service which functions as a replacement for sugary treats to help curb cravings.

We always encourage our customers to email us at info@sleektreat.com if there are any allergies or issues we need to be aware of when fulfilling orders.

We will make sure your last Mini Bag will have no chocolate, Feel free to reach out if there's any specific type of candy you enjoy. :)

Super expensive

Apr 25, 2019
Mara B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 22 days