SnackSack Classic

SnackSack Classic

by SnackSack
Snack smarter & live your best life.

Plans as low as

$26.91/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (246)

  1. Reviews for this product (240)
  2. Reviews for this seller (6)

Highly recommend!

Aug 01, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Great products! Definitely worth the price!

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...6 days ago

Hi Mary! Thanks for snacking with us, we appreciate you very much. Glad you're enjoying SnackSack!

A great wholesome snack box!

Feb 11, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kenneth T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

This box has a great selection of interesting snacks of all sorts. I don’t have any dietary restrictions, but I enjoyed trying out snacks I typically wouldn’t look for or see in stores. The only critique I have is that some boxes would have very similar varieties of the same brand I received in the previous box. The quality and size of the snacks was always good. I would definitely recommend this box and plan on subscribing to it again in the future.

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Mar 21, 2022

Thanks for your kind words, Kenneth! We appreciate you snacking with us. We'd love to have you back snacking with us again in the future!

Great box!

Feb 25, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cyndi M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

This was a great low sugar snack box! Lots of brands I’ve never heard of.

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Mar 21, 2022

Thanks for your feedback, Cyndi. We appreciate you snacking with us, and are thrilled to hear you found some new favorite snack brands!

GREAT customer service!!

Dec 28, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heather A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

We were so happy with the service we received! I bought two boxes for family members for Christmas, and I accidently put my own address as the shipping address. I contact them about my error, and they responded very quickly (within a couple of hours) AND sent the boxes to the correct addresses. The gifts still arrived on time for Christmas, and my family members loved their snacks! I would definitely order from them again!

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Jan 12, 2022

Hey Heather! That's awesome, so glad to hear SnackSack was a holiday hit. Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this feedback. Have a wonderful week, and a great 2022!

Definitely recommend!

Nov 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Robyn B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

My girls and I have enjoyed our snack box each month. It ships on time and snuggly packed in a cute box. We like the mix of sweet and savory!
It’s been fun trying so many new brands and we have even searched our a few to order more.

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Dec 01, 2021

We're so happy to hear you and your girls had a great experience with SnackSack. Thank you so much for snacking with us. We'll continue to send you more amazing snacks you're sure to enjoy. Have a great holiday season!

Not great

Dec 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ava L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

It was suppose to be canceled but sent abs charged anyway. Not impressed

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Dec 09, 2021

Hi Ava, thanks for your feedback. Your order was cancelled and refunded 2 months ago. You requested your order cancelled and refunded after 1 month, and we did just that. Apologize for any confusion. We understand that SnackSack isn't for everybody. Thank you for snacking with us, and for giving us a try!

Great Group Gift for the Boss

Sep 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months

My colleagues and I got this for our boss last year, and he has LOVED his monthly snack surprises. Great gift for the guy who has everything!

Verified Purchase

Never received anything!

Nov 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Marissa S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

I have attempted to contact them twice. Order placed on 10/11/21. Days will ship within 5 business days. No tracking provided for the first box and gift has not been received as of yet. Sent message on 11/10, no response and I STILL have not received any tracking or the actual first box, although it says the second box is being prepared. This is not acceptable, especially as the listing specifically advertises as will ship initially within 5 business days. I even double checked the listing to make sure I wasn’t jumping the gun in expecting the first box to have been sent. I understand mistakes and oversights happen, but not responding at all when a customer brings an issue to your attention is just poor customer service.

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Nov 17, 2021

Hi Marissa! Apologies for the confusion, and for not receiving our reply to your initial message. We just received your new email, and responded immediately. Perhaps our responses are not being received in your inbox. In our responses, we provided the tracking link to the 1st delivery, which was made on October 20th. We will send another email to your customer email as provided during checkout, and hopefully you receive this one. Apologies for the confusion, and email issues. We would NEVER ignore you, or any customer. We're always here to make every issue right with our customers. Talk soon! :)

nice snack box

Sep 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Beth
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days

so cute, loved the assortment.

Verified Purchase

snackshack

Sep 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rebecca G.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 days

This box came so fast it was crazy. It had a lot of snacks and some were really good.

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Sep 02, 2021

Hi Rebecca! We're super fast. Thanks for snacking with SnackSack. Have a great day! :)

Great Snacks and Customer Service

Aug 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Diana O.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 26 days

The snacks were tasty and healthy! I also give 5 stars for great customer service. They responded to my inquiry timely and were very helpful. Great subscription box!

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Sep 02, 2021

Hi Diana! Thanks for your feedback, we're so happy you enjoyed SnackSack. Always here to help too. Have a great week!

Lack of details

Sep 30, 2021
Overall
Elda W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days

Would love to receive an email notification that the package has been delivered/received. The wishes for the gift subscription was not send to recipient. As it is a surprise gift.

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Sep 30, 2021

Hi Elda! Thanks for your comments. We provided the tracking the day it shipped to your email address provided when ordering. Also, we don't include a physical card in the box, but rather an emailed gift message. This was sent the same day as the tracking email. Tracking email went to you, and the gift notification went to the recipient. Apologies for any confusion. We'd love to make it right, even if that means us creating a gift card to mail to the recipient on your behalf. Let us know anytime via our support email. Have a great day!

Happy

Sep 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kim A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Everything was good!

Verified Purchase

Who hurt you!?!

Sep 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carrie B.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

If I was on a plane that crashed in the Andes mountains I would eat the dead before I ate anything in that box.
If my choice was to eat one of my own feet or anything from a Snacksack box, I would change my name to Stumpy and use all the hot sauce.
In fact, my distaste for the for these “snacks” may have turned me into a cannibal.
I canceled my subscription, believing my snack troubles were over.
To my horror, I received another snack box yesterday, appearing like the Annabelle doll.
Canceling my subscription AGAIN, going to Walmart without
a mask, hoping to get COVID so I can get the horrible taste from my mouth.
DO NOT ORDER unless you have no taste buds.

Verified Purchase

To sugary

Sep 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelly K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

It would have been nice to have less sugary items

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Sep 07, 2021

Hi Kelly! Thanks for your feedback, apologies if you felt the snack selection in August was on the sweeter side. We hope to impress you with the September SnackSack, featuring a better balance of sweet AND savory. Thanks for snacking with us. Have a great week! :)

Low carb and sugar free

Jun 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary H.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I’m a diabetic. Do you have low carb and sugar free snacks?

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Jul 27, 2021

Hi Mary! Thanks for snacking with us. Glad you enjoyed your experience! We currently don't offer such a snacking plan, but it's one of our most popular requests. We hope to create such a plan that would be perfect for you. Stay tuned! :)

Good products but not enough of them.

Jul 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days

I was so excited about this box and was expecting more out of it. I was disappointed. I received about 10 snacks but they were all small individual portions. I ate the snacks in just a few days.

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Jul 27, 2021

Hi Jessica! Thanks for snacking with us, our sincere apologies for an experience anything less than perfect. Each SnackSack includes 11-15 snacks. Sounds like we need to send you a few more snacks if your delivery only had 10. This was an error on our end, and we will make it right by sending those extra snacks immediately. Just as we mention, the snacks we feature are NOT tiny sample size, but full single-serve. This means we include chips, popcorn, etc. that are usually 1.3 - 2oz size single-serve products, instead of full 5 oz bags. SnackSack was created to give you a taste of several new snacks each month, with the hopes of you discovering new favorites. Hopefully, before over-spending on full size packages...

Fun subscription

Jun 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Laura R.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 25 days

This was a fun and affordable snack box :) I enjoyed the majority of the snacks. Great variety. I will say the cauliflower risotto did NOT taste good, but that's OK. Can't like 100% of everything.

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Jun 08, 2021

Thanks for snacking with us, Laura! We appreciate your feedback, apologies for the certain snack you didn't enjoy. Thanks for giving SnackSack a try. Have a great week! :)

📦 of yummy delights

Apr 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kareema B.
14 Reviews
8 Pictures
15 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I am enjoying everything that came in my monthly box, there wasn't a bad snack in the entire selection! Also, I love the cute bag to keep my snacks in; its a really nice touch. I can't wai t to see what other delights are in the other months to come.

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Apr 28, 2021

Hey Kareema! Super excited that you enjoyed ALL the snacking. We appreciate you soooo much! ;)

Snacks but no Sack

Jun 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emily P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Snacks were great but I did not receive a sack with my snacks. Is that normal?

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Jun 21, 2021

Hi Emily! Oh no, we'll send you a SnackSack in your July delivery. Thanks for snacking with us!

Teenage Boy thumbs up

Apr 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Seawan G.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

My teenage son enjoys this adventure in snacking every month - what's not to love about that.

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Apr 19, 2021

Hi Seawan! We're so happy to hear that your son is enjoying all the snacking. Thanks for giving SnackSack a try, we greatly appreciate you. Have a great week! :)

Fun snacks with Gluten Free options!

Aug 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Janice Y.
7 Reviews
18 Pictures
25 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I love trying all the snacks and love that there is a Gluten Free option! I haven't tried them all yet, but it's cool to try new brands and foods!

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Sep 09, 2020

Hi Janice! We appreciate you snacking with us. Thanks for choosing SnackSack! :)

Good selection of GF snacks!

Mar 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brandi A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I enjoyed receiving this box. Recently diagnosed with celiac disease, I was on the hunt for new gluten-free snacks, and the classic box provided a good variety for me, as well as snacks my family enjoyed as well. My only complaint is that a few of the snacks seemed stale or were near their expiry date. This was not a common experience, just happened with a few snacks.

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Mar 26, 2021

Hi Brandi! Thanks for snacking with us, we greatly appreciate you! We'll pass this feedback onto our team. Have a great weekend! :)

Great idea for gifts for loved ones

Mar 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jess S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Sent a three month subscription to my mom and aunt as a gift, and they LOVED it. They liked the variety and how healthy the snacks were even though all the snacks tasted delicious.

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Mar 05, 2021

Hi Jess! Thanks for your review, we appreciate you snacking with us so much! Glad the family enjoyed the SnackSack. Have an awesome weekend! :)

Great little box of snacks!

Mar 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Leah B.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

I got this box for my brother and sister in law and they really liked trying all the new items each month! Thank you!

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Mar 26, 2021

Glad to hear your brother and sister-in-law are enjoying the new snacks each month. Thanks for sending them SnackSack. We appreciate you, Leah! :)