SnackSack helps you live your best life through smarter snacking!

Plans as low as $24.00 / month

SnackSack reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Fun snacks with Gluten Free options!

Aug 28, 2020
Janice Y.
7 Reviews
18 Pictures
17 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love trying all the snacks and love that there is a Gluten Free option! I haven't tried them all yet, but it's cool to try new brands and foods!

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Sep 09, 2020

Hi Janice! We appreciate you snacking with us. Thanks for choosing SnackSack! :)

Pleasantly surprised!

Jan 01, 2020
Kathy W.
1 Review
2 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My first box and was impressed with the variety and freshness of the snacks! I’m gluten free but decided to go with the classic instead just to test it out and I’m surprised by how many items were gluten free anyway! It’s awesome! I’ve only tried three items but they’re all very delicious and unique. They’re snacks I wouldn’t think to buy from the store. I also like the portion control concept with the amounts. Just enough to be a snack size.

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Feb 09, 2020

Hi Kathy! Thanks for your comments, we definitely love hearing feedback on snacks featured each month. Glad you’re enjoying the snacking! Have a wonderful day! ;)

Good snacks!

Dec 26, 2020
Alexcia M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall good box of snacks to share with your family and friends. I would recommend it to others.

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Dec 27, 2020

Hi Alexcia, enjoy all those snacks! Kind of you to share! ;) Thanks for snacking with us!

Good!

Oct 24, 2020
Susan F.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Good variety of snacks-some repeats in the box. Fun, healthy snacks!

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Nov 05, 2020

Hi Susan! Thanks for sending over your feedback, we appreciate you very much. Continue to enjoy all the snacking. We can't wait for you to try November 2020. Have a great week! :)

First timer and enjoying my snacks.

Dec 26, 2020
Janice U.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A great assortment of items, most of which I hadn't heard of let alone tried. I am discovering some new to me treats that I will happily eat again. It is a nice variety of items from an assortment of manufacturers. It would be nice not to have a QR code that led to info on all the products in every box they offer for the month It is very hard to see on a phone and even harder to sort through. Not all customers have great vision. A paper list included in the box would be much more helpful if I want to buy some of the items again. In addition, I wish there was an option for a non-spicy box.

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Dec 28, 2020

Hi Janice! Thanks for your suggestion, we take feedback and really listen. Glad you're enjoying some new snacks you've never seen. Always let us know if you have any questions. Have a great 2021! :)

First box-June 2020

Jun 20, 2020
Melissa W.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So excited to try my first box! The only thing I will complain about is that I wish you could’ve chosen if you wanted a meat item. I do not eat pork so I had to give those items away. Otherwise, great selection on healthy snacks and a great way to know what I want to purchase in bulk.

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Jun 23, 2020

Hi Melissa! Thanks for snacking with us, we're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your June SnackSack Classic, minus the meat products. From time to time, we do offer meat products only in Classic or GF. We try to balance our curation to offer the most variety and popularity across the kits over the the year. If meat is a deal-breaker, we'd recommend trying SnackSack Vegan. Have a great week! :)

Happy overall

Aug 27, 2020
Jennifer D.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have enjoyed trying everything in the box...many items are brand new to me and that's saying a lot because I'm a long time subscription box addict and I've tried a lot of different boxes. So, good curation overall...the boxes I've received, especially July, were heavy on bars. That's becoming an issue with many boxes, though, not just this one.

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Sep 09, 2020

Hi Jennifer! Thanks for your feedback on the curation, we’ll definitely take this into account when putting together future months of SnackSack. Keep enjoying all the snacking, and let us know if you ever have any other suggestions or comments. Have a great day! :)

Great way to find new healthy snacks!

Jun 29, 2020
Kimberly D.
11 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Being home a lot means more snacking and less availability for healthy options. So I started this box to get some healthy snacks to try that I could order in larger size. This box met my expectations in those areas. I can't say I loved each item in the box, but I enjoyed trying each item. And I'm ordering a 2-3 of the items. Should have a good arsenal of healthy snacks in a few months. I did reach out to SnackSack a couple times and did not hear back, but my shipment did go out in a timely manner and arrived relatively quickly.

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Jul 07, 2020

Hi Kimberly! Glad we helped satisfy your snack cravings, and that you’re finding new healthier faves! Email us anytime, we’re always happy to quickly assist! :)

Poor packaging

Jun 23, 2020
Kelle O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A package of granola had broken open inside my box and coated everything with granola dust. It made a huge mess upon opening:(

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Jun 23, 2020

Hi Kelle! Thanks for snacking with us, we appreciate you very much. We just wish you'd have reached out so we could offer a resolution to this issue. Sometimes snacks do open during transit, and we're always willing to make things right. You will see a partial refund back to your card for the inconvenience this month. Have a great week! ;)

May Gluten-Free Box favorites

Mar 02, 2020
Kimberly W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My favorites from the May box -- (gluten-free)
WOW baking snickerdoodle cookie - tasted good and good ingredients
Gary Poppins lite delights popcorn - more healthy popcorn
I love all things torie & howard - chewy fruity candy is my favorite and their ingredients on healthier than a lot of other brands
made good soft-baked chocolate banana cookies - great taste and better ingredients

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Mar 11, 2020

Hi Kimberly! Thank you so much for your detailed review and feedback. It's much appreciated! More amazing snacking is all set for March. Springtime is days away! ;)

Helpful review for vegetarians, below.

Jan 22, 2020
Jes F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am fairly impressed by my first snack box! I do however wish I would’ve known the difference in the classic - vegan - and gf boxes. I guess I just assumed the other products would be vegetarian, but maybe not vegan. Sadly this one came with a beef stick and some treats containing gelatin, which is an ingredient I do not eat! I will have to give these ones to my husband. I love sharing with him , it’s just good to know for the future that Ill have to choose the vegan box to avoid all animal derivatives. That’s all.

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Feb 09, 2020

Hi Jes! Apologies for any confusion relating to SnackSack Classic. Yes, the best plan for you would be SnackSack Vegan. Glad you enjoyed your first SnackSack. Let us know if we can ever offer any help clarifying anything. Have an awesome day! ;)