Say hello to smarter snacking and taking steps to live your best life, that's our promise to you.

Plans as low as $22.67 / month

SnackSack reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Pleasantly surprised!

Jan 01, 2020
Kathy W.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My first box and was impressed with the variety and freshness of the snacks! I’m gluten free but decided to go with the classic instead just to test it out and I’m surprised by how many items were gluten free anyway! It’s awesome! I’ve only tried three items but they’re all very delicious and unique. They’re snacks I wouldn’t think to buy from the store. I also like the portion control concept with the amounts. Just enough to be a snack size.

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Feb 09, 2020

Hi Kathy! Thanks for your comments, we definitely love hearing feedback on snacks featured each month. Glad you’re enjoying the snacking! Have a wonderful day! ;)

First box-June 2020

Jun 22, 2020
Melissa W.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So excited to try my first box! The only thing I will complain about is that I wish you could’ve chosen if you wanted a meat item. I do not eat pork so I had to give those items away. Otherwise, great selection on healthy snacks and a great way to know what I want to purchase in bulk.

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Jun 23, 2020

Hi Melissa! Thanks for snacking with us, we're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your June SnackSack Classic, minus the meat products. From time to time, we do offer meat products only in Classic or GF. We try to balance our curation to offer the most variety and popularity across the kits over the the year. If meat is a deal-breaker, we'd recommend trying SnackSack Vegan. Have a great week! :)

Great way to find new healthy snacks!

4 days ago
Kimberly D.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Being home a lot means more snacking and less availability for healthy options. So I started this box to get some healthy snacks to try that I could order in larger size. This box met my expectations in those areas. I can't say I loved each item in the box, but I enjoyed trying each item. And I'm ordering a 2-3 of the items. Should have a good arsenal of healthy snacks in a few months. I did reach out to SnackSack a couple times and did not hear back, but my shipment did go out in a timely manner and arrived relatively quickly.

Verified Purchase

Poor packaging

Jun 23, 2020
Kelle O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A package of granola had broken open inside my box and coated everything with granola dust. It made a huge mess upon opening:(

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Jun 23, 2020

Hi Kelle! Thanks for snacking with us, we appreciate you very much. We just wish you'd have reached out so we could offer a resolution to this issue. Sometimes snacks do open during transit, and we're always willing to make things right. You will see a partial refund back to your card for the inconvenience this month. Have a great week! ;)

May Gluten-Free Box favorites

Jun 17, 2020
Kimberly W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My favorites from the May box -- (gluten-free)
WOW baking snickerdoodle cookie - tasted good and good ingredients
Gary Poppins lite delights popcorn - more healthy popcorn
I love all things torie & howard - chewy fruity candy is my favorite and their ingredients on healthier than a lot of other brands
made good soft-baked chocolate banana cookies - great taste and better ingredients

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Mar 11, 2020

Hi Kimberly! Thank you so much for your detailed review and feedback. It's much appreciated! More amazing snacking is all set for March. Springtime is days away! ;)

Helpful review for vegetarians, below.

Jan 22, 2020
Jes F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am fairly impressed by my first snack box! I do however wish I would’ve known the difference in the classic - vegan - and gf boxes. I guess I just assumed the other products would be vegetarian, but maybe not vegan. Sadly this one came with a beef stick and some treats containing gelatin, which is an ingredient I do not eat! I will have to give these ones to my husband. I love sharing with him , it’s just good to know for the future that Ill have to choose the vegan box to avoid all animal derivatives. That’s all.

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Feb 09, 2020

Hi Jes! Apologies for any confusion relating to SnackSack Classic. Yes, the best plan for you would be SnackSack Vegan. Glad you enjoyed your first SnackSack. Let us know if we can ever offer any help clarifying anything. Have an awesome day! ;)

My first box

Dec 28, 2019
Manon E.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It was ok, interesting . I don’t want to discourage anyone from ordering. It is not my choice

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Feb 09, 2020

Hi Manon! Thanks for giving SnackSack a try, we appreciate you snacking with us! Have an awesome day!

Good

Oct 28, 2019
Seante E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I throughly enjoyed the box! Good size snacks! I’d say it’s worth it.

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Oct 31, 2019

Hey Seante! Thanks for snacking with us! Glad you're enjoying it! :)

Tasty snacks

Aug 30, 2019
Kittina Y.
3 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Lots of snacks in the box. I liked most of them: protein bars, life's grape, from the ground up cauliflower crackers. Popcorn, beef stick, energizer mix. Like the cinnamon bears too.

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Sep 05, 2019

Hi Kittina! Glad you liked most of the snacks from August. We hope we can earn 5 stars in your next SnackSack experience. Thanks for snacking with us, we really appreciate you! Have a great day! ;)

Not bad

Jun 24, 2019
Paul H.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a pretty good box. It had a lot of items that I would have never bought on my own at the grocery store. All products had ingredients that I could pronounce, contained less than 10 grams of sugar and with the exception of some bars/cookies (my personal preference of course) were all yummy. I would have liked to have seen some items with higher protein count but I guess you can't get everything that you want right?

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Jul 05, 2019

Hi Paul! Thanks for leaving this feedback. We're always looking for ways to improve our monthly curation, based on what our members prefer. We've brought this insight back to the team. We have some awesome snacking you're going to love in July! Happy Snacking! ;)

Small but good

Apr 25, 2019
Mara B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

So, it's a little pricy for what you get, but I am going to see what next month is bringing. A couple of the snacks were real winners, and only one thing I totally hated. Would recommend.

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...May 06, 2019

Hi Mara,

Glad you found some great snacking so far. We're always keeping our eyes open to find unique and fun brands to partner with, and hope to continually improve our monthly curation. Reach out to us if there is ever any specific flavors or types of snacking you're into. We got you! ;)

Great snacks

Sep 29, 2018
Li S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days