SnackSack Classic

SnackSack Classic

by SnackSack
Snack smarter & live your best life.

Plans as low as

$26.91/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (249)

  1. Reviews for this product (240)
  2. Reviews for this seller (9)

snackshack

Sep 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rebecca G.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 days

This box came so fast it was crazy. It had a lot of snacks and some were really good.

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Sep 02, 2021

Hi Rebecca! We're super fast. Thanks for snacking with SnackSack. Have a great day! :)

Happy

Sep 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kim A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Everything was good!

Verified Purchase

Fun subscription

Jun 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Laura R.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 25 days

This was a fun and affordable snack box :) I enjoyed the majority of the snacks. Great variety. I will say the cauliflower risotto did NOT taste good, but that's OK. Can't like 100% of everything.

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Jun 08, 2021

Thanks for snacking with us, Laura! We appreciate your feedback, apologies for the certain snack you didn't enjoy. Thanks for giving SnackSack a try. Have a great week! :)

Snacks but no Sack

Jun 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emily P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Snacks were great but I did not receive a sack with my snacks. Is that normal?

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Jun 21, 2021

Hi Emily! Oh no, we'll send you a SnackSack in your July delivery. Thanks for snacking with us!

Fun snacks with Gluten Free options!

Aug 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Janice Y.
7 Reviews
18 Pictures
25 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I love trying all the snacks and love that there is a Gluten Free option! I haven't tried them all yet, but it's cool to try new brands and foods!

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Sep 09, 2020

Hi Janice! We appreciate you snacking with us. Thanks for choosing SnackSack! :)

Good selection of GF snacks!

Mar 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brandi A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I enjoyed receiving this box. Recently diagnosed with celiac disease, I was on the hunt for new gluten-free snacks, and the classic box provided a good variety for me, as well as snacks my family enjoyed as well. My only complaint is that a few of the snacks seemed stale or were near their expiry date. This was not a common experience, just happened with a few snacks.

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Mar 26, 2021

Hi Brandi! Thanks for snacking with us, we greatly appreciate you! We'll pass this feedback onto our team. Have a great weekend! :)

Great little box of snacks!

Mar 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Leah B.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

I got this box for my brother and sister in law and they really liked trying all the new items each month! Thank you!

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Mar 26, 2021

Glad to hear your brother and sister-in-law are enjoying the new snacks each month. Thanks for sending them SnackSack. We appreciate you, Leah! :)

Good snacks!

Dec 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alexcia M.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 24 days

Overall good box of snacks to share with your family and friends. I would recommend it to others.

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Dec 27, 2020

Hi Alexcia, enjoy all those snacks! Kind of you to share! ;) Thanks for snacking with us!

First box-June 2020

Jun 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa W.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 26 days

So excited to try my first box! The only thing I will complain about is that I wish you could’ve chosen if you wanted a meat item. I do not eat pork so I had to give those items away. Otherwise, great selection on healthy snacks and a great way to know what I want to purchase in bulk.

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Jun 23, 2020

Hi Melissa! Thanks for snacking with us, we're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your June SnackSack Classic, minus the meat products. From time to time, we do offer meat products only in Classic or GF. We try to balance our curation to offer the most variety and popularity across the kits over the the year. If meat is a deal-breaker, we'd recommend trying SnackSack Vegan. Have a great week! :)

Good!

Oct 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Susan F.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

Good variety of snacks-some repeats in the box. Fun, healthy snacks!

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Nov 05, 2020

Hi Susan! Thanks for sending over your feedback, we appreciate you very much. Continue to enjoy all the snacking. We can't wait for you to try November 2020. Have a great week! :)

Happy overall

Aug 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer D.
3 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I have enjoyed trying everything in the box...many items are brand new to me and that's saying a lot because I'm a long time subscription box addict and I've tried a lot of different boxes. So, good curation overall...the boxes I've received, especially July, were heavy on bars. That's becoming an issue with many boxes, though, not just this one.

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Sep 09, 2020

Hi Jennifer! Thanks for your feedback on the curation, we’ll definitely take this into account when putting together future months of SnackSack. Keep enjoying all the snacking, and let us know if you ever have any other suggestions or comments. Have a great day! :)

Pleasantly surprised!

Jan 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kathy W.
1 Review
2 Pictures
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

My first box and was impressed with the variety and freshness of the snacks! I’m gluten free but decided to go with the classic instead just to test it out and I’m surprised by how many items were gluten free anyway! It’s awesome! I’ve only tried three items but they’re all very delicious and unique. They’re snacks I wouldn’t think to buy from the store. I also like the portion control concept with the amounts. Just enough to be a snack size.

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Feb 09, 2020

Hi Kathy! Thanks for your comments, we definitely love hearing feedback on snacks featured each month. Glad you’re enjoying the snacking! Have a wonderful day! ;)

Great way to find new healthy snacks!

Jun 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kimberly D.
20 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

Being home a lot means more snacking and less availability for healthy options. So I started this box to get some healthy snacks to try that I could order in larger size. This box met my expectations in those areas. I can't say I loved each item in the box, but I enjoyed trying each item. And I'm ordering a 2-3 of the items. Should have a good arsenal of healthy snacks in a few months. I did reach out to SnackSack a couple times and did not hear back, but my shipment did go out in a timely manner and arrived relatively quickly.

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Jul 07, 2020

Hi Kimberly! Glad we helped satisfy your snack cravings, and that you’re finding new healthier faves! Email us anytime, we’re always happy to quickly assist! :)

Poor packaging

Jun 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelle O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

A package of granola had broken open inside my box and coated everything with granola dust. It made a huge mess upon opening:(

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Jun 23, 2020

Hi Kelle! Thanks for snacking with us, we appreciate you very much. We just wish you'd have reached out so we could offer a resolution to this issue. Sometimes snacks do open during transit, and we're always willing to make things right. You will see a partial refund back to your card for the inconvenience this month. Have a great week! ;)

May Gluten-Free Box favorites

Mar 02, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kimberly W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

My favorites from the May box -- (gluten-free)
WOW baking snickerdoodle cookie - tasted good and good ingredients
Gary Poppins lite delights popcorn - more healthy popcorn
I love all things torie & howard - chewy fruity candy is my favorite and their ingredients on healthier than a lot of other brands
made good soft-baked chocolate banana cookies - great taste and better ingredients

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Mar 11, 2020

Hi Kimberly! Thank you so much for your detailed review and feedback. It's much appreciated! More amazing snacking is all set for March. Springtime is days away! ;)

Helpful review for vegetarians, below.

Jan 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jes F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days

I am fairly impressed by my first snack box! I do however wish I would’ve known the difference in the classic - vegan - and gf boxes. I guess I just assumed the other products would be vegetarian, but maybe not vegan. Sadly this one came with a beef stick and some treats containing gelatin, which is an ingredient I do not eat! I will have to give these ones to my husband. I love sharing with him , it’s just good to know for the future that Ill have to choose the vegan box to avoid all animal derivatives. That’s all.

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Feb 09, 2020

Hi Jes! Apologies for any confusion relating to SnackSack Classic. Yes, the best plan for you would be SnackSack Vegan. Glad you enjoyed your first SnackSack. Let us know if we can ever offer any help clarifying anything. Have an awesome day! ;)

My first box

Dec 28, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Manon E.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

It was ok, interesting . I don’t want to discourage anyone from ordering. It is not my choice

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Feb 09, 2020

Hi Manon! Thanks for giving SnackSack a try, we appreciate you snacking with us! Have an awesome day!

Good

Oct 28, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Seante E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I throughly enjoyed the box! Good size snacks! I’d say it’s worth it.

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Oct 31, 2019

Hey Seante! Thanks for snacking with us! Glad you're enjoying it! :)

Tasty snacks

Aug 30, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kittina Y.
4 Reviews
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Lots of snacks in the box. I liked most of them: protein bars, life's grape, from the ground up cauliflower crackers. Popcorn, beef stick, energizer mix. Like the cinnamon bears too.

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Sep 05, 2019

Hi Kittina! Glad you liked most of the snacks from August. We hope we can earn 5 stars in your next SnackSack experience. Thanks for snacking with us, we really appreciate you! Have a great day! ;)

Variety

Aug 24, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Deb M.
1 Review

Good variety of products,

SnackSack said...Aug 28, 2019

Hi Deb! Thanks for your comments and feedback on curation. We're always looking for snacking we know you'll love. More amazing snacks coming your way in September! :)

Not bad

Jun 24, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Paul H.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

This was a pretty good box. It had a lot of items that I would have never bought on my own at the grocery store. All products had ingredients that I could pronounce, contained less than 10 grams of sugar and with the exception of some bars/cookies (my personal preference of course) were all yummy. I would have liked to have seen some items with higher protein count but I guess you can't get everything that you want right?

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...Jul 05, 2019

Hi Paul! Thanks for leaving this feedback. We're always looking for ways to improve our monthly curation, based on what our members prefer. We've brought this insight back to the team. We have some awesome snacking you're going to love in July! Happy Snacking! ;)

Small but good

Apr 25, 2019
Overall
Mara B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

So, it's a little pricy for what you get, but I am going to see what next month is bringing. A couple of the snacks were real winners, and only one thing I totally hated. Would recommend.

Verified Purchase
SnackSack said...May 06, 2019

Hi Mara,
Glad you found some great snacking so far. We're always keeping our eyes open to find unique and fun brands to partner with, and hope to continually improve our monthly curation. Reach out to us if there is ever any specific flavors or types of snacking you're into. We got you! ;)

Great snacks

Sep 29, 2018
Overall
Li S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

My first box was the gluten free. Love the bag you get! My favs were banana not bread and the other banana bites (forget name). Could have done without the seaweed snacks. I just wish you could rate snacks so that they are more catered to your taste preferences. But overall really enjoyed it!

Verified Purchase

Sep 01, 2018
Overall
Consuelo S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

I really enjoyed snack sack box I got. I shared everything with some friends and my family and everyone had something they loved. I really loved the bean and veggie crackers and the don't go nuts bar.

Verified Purchase

Pretty good overall

Mar 06, 2018
Overall
Theresa S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I liked most of the items in my first box. I just wish they made the boxes more taylored to suit each customer’s personal taste. Other than that, I enjoyed trying new and different snacks and am looking forward to next month’s box.

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...