Home > Family & Kids > Educational > The Spangler Science Club

Spangler Science Club

Ignite the spark of science and creativity with a Spangler Science Club subscription.

Loading options...
Plans as low as $14.99 / month
Product Overview
  • STEM Starter and STEM Deluxe ship around the 5th of each month. STEM Lab ships around the 20th of each month.
  • Ships to from United States
  • Subscriptions automatically renew. Cancel anytime
MAKING SCIENCE FUN ONE MONTH AT A TIME
Let’s make science fun one month at a time! A subscription to Spangler Science Club is a guarantee that we’re working together to prepare your young scientist for a future STEM-based career. Choose from one of three levels of hands-on science kits and subscribe to amazing science delivered every month!
  • Designed by America's science teacher Steve Spangler
  • Conduct several science experiments and STEM challenges
  • Packed with science fair project ideas
  • Recommended for children ages 5-12
  • Choose from one of three levels of hands-on science kits.

Subscriber Reviews

Autorenewal is a scam

by Luke, Dec 30, 2018

As a former science teacher, I thought these kits were pretty cool for the most part. After a year however, my son was no longer interested in them. Their autorenewal policy is NOT transparent, there is no reminder email sent ( although I received tons of other emails). I cannot cancel after they just charged my credit card for another $235. I will NOT recommend them to another parwnt or teacher, and will in fact ( as I just did) warn people away due to this shameful business practice. Really leaves a bad taste in my mouth.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Spangler Science Club said...
Jan 03, 2019
We have reviewed our system and am showing you did not receive the renewal reminder. We have our team looking into the issue to make sure it does not happen again. Since you did not receive the renewal reminder, we do feel that it is fair for you to receive a full refund for your one year subscription. In the future, please reach out to our customer service team as we would have taken care of this immediately for you, given that you did not receive the email and the mistake was on our end. It is not our intention to take advantage of our customers. That’s why we send out 3 emails explaining how our club works, have a very robust FAQ section on our website answering every question we have ever received, and send out renewal reminders. It’s unfortunately that we had IT issues, but are happy to take care of this for you.

Very Fun!

by Char, Nov 17, 2018

My daughters love this box. Prior to this subscription box arriving I have never seen them take an interest in Science. They loved the experiments they completed and look forward to completing the rest. Each box is packaged nicely with colorful information cards and all the supplies that you need to complete each experiment!

|Report abuse

Very cheap, Scam - DO NOT BUY

by Veronika, Oct 02, 2018

Do not buy this. I bought $ 19.99 option for my 9 year old son. Took a while to come. Before it even arrived I received a "reminder email" that it is auto renewing for the next month. When the box arrived, it was just a few pieces of paper and a little bit of plastic. Not worth the money at all. My son was extremely disappointed as well. So, I tried to cancel the subscription for the next delivery right after and they said NO! Why is the auto renewal before the arrival of the prior months box? This is a scam to get as much money out of unsuspecting buyers. DO NOT BUY!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Spangler Science Club said...
Oct 03, 2018
I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the Circuits kit which includes lessons about salt water power, conductivity, and circuit building. This has been one of our most popularly reviewed club boxes. As for the renewal issue, we have worked extremely hard to make sure we are very transparent with our renewal processes. If we do not have a hard renewal date, we cannot guarantee the boxes shipping by their specific dates. We do not have the warehouse space to store all of these monthly boxes and order in the exact amount of materials needed to build the kits each month to avoid any excess. Because of this, we send out renewal reminders to our customers that allow you the opportunity to cancel, skip, or even change your subscription before the renewals take place. The renewal reminder clearly states that we are unable to reverse the renewals once they are processed. I am terribly sorry for the inconvenience.
Read More Reviews
Subscribe Now