Home > Family & Kids > Educational > The Spangler Science Club

Spangler Science Club

Ignite the spark of science and creativity with a Spangler Science Club subscription.

Use code TRYSTEM10 at checkout to get $10 off your subscription of 3 or more months to STEMlab or STEMdeluxe.
Loading options...
Plans as low as $14.99 / month
Product Overview
  • STEM Starter and STEM Deluxe ship around the 5th of each month. STEM Lab ships around the 20th of each month. Please subscribe by the 3rd to receive the current STEM Starter or STEM Deluxe kit. For STEM Lab, be sure to subscribe by the 18th to receive the current kit.
  • Ships to from United States
  • Subscriptions automatically renew. Cancel anytime
MAKING SCIENCE FUN ONE MONTH AT A TIME
Let’s make science fun one month at a time! A subscription to Spangler Science Club is a guarantee that we’re working together to prepare your young scientist for a future STEM-based career. Choose from one of three levels of hands-on science kits and subscribe to amazing science delivered every month!
  • Designed by America's science teacher Steve Spangler
  • Conduct several science experiments and STEM challenges
  • Packed with science fair project ideas
  • Recommended for children ages 5-12
  • Choose from one of three levels of hands-on science kits.

Subscriber Reviews

Write a Review

Dont do it!!!

by Joe J., Feb 01, 2019

Big waste of money. My first box came with two bottles that mix together to make slime, for $15. I can do that with Elmers glue, baking soda, and eye drops and have a lot more fun doing it. I could have just bought a lot of slime for $15. Watch some youtube videos for homemade experiments and do those with your kids, because this right here is lame.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Spangler Science Club said...
Feb 01, 2019
I am surprised to hear that you did not enjoy our twist on slime. Super Slime is one of our top sellers and customers have been begging us to add it to the monthly subscription service. That's why we thought what better place to add it in than the Starter box! The Starter series is meant to be an introductory kit that gives families a chance to test the waters and see if your children will enjoy our monthly subscription. Of course, we are going to start you off with some of our best selling products and our Super Slime is not like any other slime. I urge you to give it another chance. When the kids are done making slime, don't forget to leave it out to see what happens when it dries. This is what truly sets our slime apart from any other slime out there. We offer 4 other colors of Super Slime, plus clear, on our retail site. Kids have a blast mixing and matching their colors to create beautiful creations of Slime Art when it dries. Of course, you don’t need all the colors. It just adds to the experience if you want to take it further. If you had any trouble making the slime, please let us know and we will be happy to troubleshoot any issues you had with the product.

Autorenewal is a scam

by Luke M., Dec 30, 2018

As a former science teacher, I thought these kits were pretty cool for the most part. After a year however, my son was no longer interested in them. Their autorenewal policy is NOT transparent, there is no reminder email sent ( although I received tons of other emails). I cannot cancel after they just charged my credit card for another $235. I will NOT recommend them to another parwnt or teacher, and will in fact ( as I just did) warn people away due to this shameful business practice. Really leaves a bad taste in my mouth.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Spangler Science Club said...
Jan 03, 2019
We have reviewed our system and am showing you did not receive the renewal reminder. We have our team looking into the issue to make sure it does not happen again. Since you did not receive the renewal reminder, we do feel that it is fair for you to receive a full refund for your one year subscription. In the future, please reach out to our customer service team as we would have taken care of this immediately for you, given that you did not receive the email and the mistake was on our end. It is not our intention to take advantage of our customers. That’s why we send out 3 emails explaining how our club works, have a very robust FAQ section on our website answering every question we have ever received, and send out renewal reminders. It’s unfortunately that we had IT issues, but are happy to take care of this for you.

Very Fun!

by Char G., Nov 17, 2018

My daughters love this box. Prior to this subscription box arriving I have never seen them take an interest in Science.
They loved the experiments they completed and look forward to completing the rest.
Each box is packaged nicely with colorful information cards and all the supplies that you need to complete each experiment!

|Report abuse
Subscribe Now