🌷20% Off First Box From 3/24 - 3/27! Shop the Spring Collection🌷

Sugar Smart Box

Sugar Smart Box

by Sugar Smart Box
The best low-carb, Keto & diabetic friendly snacks that taste great and are low in sugar and carbs!

Plans as low as

$27.95/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (39)

do not buy

Mar 08, 2023
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Teddy G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

worst service ever. I might even contact BBB and I am working with my credit card company to get fully refunded. My mother-in-law only received 1 box. I reached out several times and nothing. This is a scam

Verified Purchase

DO NOT order this box.

Jan 15, 2023
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Sarah L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

DO NOT order this box. I decided to try the three month subscription out, and the first box was ok, but nothing extraordinary so I immediately reached out to ask that they please do not renew. I was assured that after my three boxes it would be canceled. After receiving JUST TWO boxes, I received a notice that my subscription would be renewed and again reached out to say PLEASE DO NOT RENEW. I was assured that it "would be taken care of". I just woke up to a CHARGE on my account for three more months (mind you, I have only received two in the first place, not that I want any more crap from them anyway) and a message that "my box is being prepared". WTF? Terrible customer service.

Verified Purchase
Sugar Smart Box said...Jan 20, 2023

Hi Sarah,
Thank you for your initial order and feedback. I do show your subscription has been cancelled and you received an immediate refund of the incorrect charge. Please let us know if that did not come through for you so we can get it corrected.
Kind regards,
Sugar Smart Box

Inconsistent shipping date each month

Jul 30, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
Connie J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Ordered a 6 month subscription, never knew at what point during the month the box would be shipped. Usually it was between the end of first week to the middle of the 2nd week, once was the 3rd week of the month and I was just notified july's box label is being created today July 30th. Good assortment for the most part, just never know when it will be mailed.

Verified Purchase
Sugar Smart Box said...Jan 20, 2023

Hi Connie,
Thank you for your feedback and we're glad you enjoyed the snacks. We did have several issues with suppliers and some delays during your subscription period, we're striving to get caught up and make sure everything goes out in a timely manner.
Kind regards,
Sugar Smart Box

No box

Jul 15, 2022
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Kelly L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days

Never received my box

Verified Purchase

Run around from the Seller and CrateJoy

Jul 14, 2022
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Caitlin S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I ordered a 3 months subscription, my first time ordering through CrateJoy. I had to contact SSB because the box did not ship out "the first week of the month." It did not ship until I contacted them. The first box I received a tracking number. Unfortunately, it was stolen. I contacted SSB and they said sure, I will send another. I never received a tracking number, asked them about it, and changed the address in case a second box was stolen (I'm guessing a replacement box never went out), and at that point, it was time for the second box. I never got notified it shipped out, and contacted them again. I received a tracking number on June 19, but it said the shipper was awaiting the item. I finally contacted SSB again the first Tuesday of July and asked them just to cancel my 3rd box and refund me. Instead I started getting crazy shipping notifications on Thursday. It looked like the second tracking number had made it to the post finally and was being overnighted or something. The box arrived at the gift recipients house that Saturday. In it was about 5 bags of different nuts and a few other items. Hardly a "variety". I waited the standard 4 days before I could contact CrateJoy, and then the seller messaged me after I contacted Cratejoy that they would cancel my last box and refund me (do not know for what yet). I contacted Cratejoy about this experience...

Verified Purchase

No product!!!

Jan 29, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Ingrid G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days

Ok. The shipping has been resolved.,

Verified Purchase

Box is weeks late every month

Mar 01, 2022
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
Whittney D.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

We purchased a 3-month subscription for an older family member recently diagnosed with diabetes. The literature all says that the box will ship the first week of the month. It did not ship until the third week of the month for our first month's subscription, and the family member was very upset and nervous she had missed the shipment. The second month, the package did not ship until the last week of the month. It is now the first week of the third month (when the third shipment should be sent), and the second shipment still has not arrived. As with before, our family member is very anxious about whether she might have missed it or someone stolen it off of her porch. A gift that was supposed to be fun has created a lot of angst for her.
Additionally, this is upsetting for me as a gift giver. I intended to purchase a 3-month subscription only, but the subscription service does not permit this type of one-time purchase. Instead, the box will "autorenew" if it is not cancelled prior to March 15. However, because of the shipping fiascoes, I am concerned that a cancellation before March 15 will result in our family member not receiving the final box we paid for since they apparently ship two to three weeks late each month.
I'm not sure about the quality of the items inside or the value for the amount of money spent because this was a gift, but the logistics have been...

Verified Purchase

DID NOT RECIEVE MY FIRST BOX!

Nov 15, 2021
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
Erica R.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 20 days

I did not receive my box! Please tell me why I was charged for a renewal and I never received the first box??

Verified Purchase
Sugar Smart Box said...Nov 21, 2021

I apologize for the delayed shipping, we can control much of that but we are also dependent on the USPS, however, as requested, I have provided a full refund for your renewal charge.
Kind regards,
Page

Not worth the price

Jun 04, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Laura R.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I ordered a box for my mom, who has prediabetes. She sent me a picture, and it was 7 small snacks. I don't think that's worth it for almost $30. Feeling pretty disappointed.

Verified Purchase
Sugar Smart Box said...Jun 07, 2021

Hi Laura,
Thank you for your feedback, I'm sorry you feel disappointed. Many of the snacks we curate are from new brands, the wholesale cost of product and the shipping cost are all included in your shipment. In addition, we are able to provide discounts on many if the items and those savings can also provide substantial value.
Thank you again for the feedback,
Page

Delicious and nutritious

Mar 18, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Owen S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months

I'm very happy with the variety of items, and the ones I've tried so far have been delicious! I'm already taking note of the ones I like best so I can add them to my pantry; this is a great way to find things that are low-glycemic and tasty.

Verified Purchase

Box review

Apr 15, 2021
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Tina B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Yuck!!!! It was a bunch of junk. Took a month to get and already billing me again and I haven’t even had a chance to try it all.

Verified Purchase
Sugar Smart Box said...Jun 07, 2021

Tina,
Thank you for your feedback, sounds like you didn't like the snacks. I'm so sorry, we do our best to curate new and exciting items in the low sugar and low carb space, but obviously they're not for everyone. As per your request, you have been issued a FULL REFUND, so at least it didn't cost you anything to try the snacks....
Kind regards,
Page

Sugar Smart Box of Treats

Mar 12, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Carolyn F.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 23 days

This box contains a very good assortment of quality sugar smart treats. I will purchase again.

Verified Purchase

It is just OK

Mar 18, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Curation
Kirk B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Not sure what I expected. There are ver few products and they are just OK

Verified Purchase

Not worth $30!

Mar 10, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Ivy M.
5 Reviews
3 Pictures
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 14 days

This box contained about 5-6 snack items, some items that I’ve seen in stores for about $1 a piece. I got this as a valentines gift for my fiancΓ©e and I was so embarrassed when this was all he got!

Verified Purchase
Sugar Smart Box said...Mar 11, 2021

Hi Ivy,
Thank you for your feedback, I'd be glad to send another box. Last months box had 8 items, including some items that have never been on a store shelf, it sounds like your box was missing a few items if there were only 5 or 6? Let me know if you want a replacement box.
Kind regards,
Page

Keto

Nov 17, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Curation
Diana S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

This is a great box if you follow a keto diet. However, I do not and the snacks tended to be higher is fat and calories than I prefer.

Verified Purchase
Sugar Smart Box said...Mar 11, 2021

Hi Diana,
Thank you for your comment! While we are not a strict keto diet box, many of our snacks are keto friendly. In every case our snacks are less than 5 grams of sugar.
Thanks again,
Page

Sugar smart is taking advantage of you.

Jul 09, 2020
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Charee W.
1 Review
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I am in disbelief at what a small box awaits me on my front porch. I am so very dissatisfied with the lack of contents. For what I paid I expected 10 items, give or take. I did not expect 6 single serve packages for $30+ a month. I am wondering if the remainder is to arrive in a different box. Would advise to keep looking for a value because this box subscription is taking advantage of their customers. Shame on them.

Verified Purchase
Sugar Smart Box said...Jul 10, 2020

Hi Charee,
Thank you for your feedback, I'm sorry you were disappointed in your Sugar Smart Box, all of our boxes include a minimum of 7 snacks, if you were short one we'd be glad to replace any missing item(s). I've also offered to cancel the balance of your subscription and refund the balance of your original purchase. I hope you have a wonderful week, kind regards, Page

Perfect Gift for Snackers

Jan 17, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Kristin H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Gifted this box to my sister - she is following the keto diet and I wanted to help her stay on track with some yummy snacks. (LOL aren't the snacks what get us all?) Anyways, she received a little preview box just in time for Christmas which she loved. She recently received her first box and all I've heard are good things. It is a good amount and variety for the price and a great way to try new things without committing to a large supply of one item that you might not like.

Verified Purchase

Not what I expected for the price

Jun 21, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Curation
Jeigh H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

The price of the box does not match the size and amount of products included although this was my first box so I am giving it one more month to see if they vary each month or if they are always the same size and quantity.

Verified Purchase

Great!

Oct 21, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Nall
1 Review
3 Helpful

Sugar Smart Box arrived with great packaging and a wide variety off all different snacks that were delicious! I especially enjoyed the different types of mixed nuts and seeds. It was great to read all of the healthy and natural ingredients. Great buy!

LOVED IT

Aug 24, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Meka O.
1 Review
1 Helpful

As an avid snacker, I am always on the lookout for anything that will let me to crunch away while watching tv or studying. I never thought I'd find a nice mix of different snacks that were far tastier than crunching on celery, while also healthier than the potato chips I usually reach for. So much variety!! Everything from protein bars, to nut butters, gummy bears and even crisps. and everything was so yummy too. Definitely a hit!!

Excellent

Aug 24, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Olivia K.
1 Review
1 Helpful

Sugar smart box not only gave me items that were low carb and low sugar, but that were delicious and unique! I was able to pass the box onto my type 1 diabetic cousin who also enjoyed the snacks. It took the hard part of finding things for him to eat out of the equation! Highly recommend for a healthy lifestyle or diabetic.

You had me at Low Carb...

Aug 23, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Taco M.
1 Review

Awesome snack box...especially coming from a β€œsnack connoisseur” lol I loved the assortment that came in my box...the Gummy bears are my fave!! Can’t wait for my next box to arrive!!

Loved the box!

Aug 21, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Laverne T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days

Received my first box and it was packed with some great snacks. My 3 year old ate the entire pack of gummies. I love the variety of snacks and the fact that they are healthy is even better.

Verified Purchase

My favorite subscription box!

Aug 20, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Starla S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days

I was looking forward to receiving my box! I love snacks!!! I work from home so snacking is all I do. Now, I can enjoy healthy snacking.
ALL the snacks were tasty! My favorite were the gummy bears and the RX nut butter. Such a great idea! Looking forward to next month’s box!

Verified Purchase

QUEEN OF SNACKS!

Aug 20, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Vivian W.
1 Review

ok fine...I crowned myself the queen of snacks! :) and I wear the crown with PRIDE!...this box is the GO TO LOW CARB- LOW SUGAR- KETO box...excellent variety. The price is JUST RIGHT! Customer service is amazing-- so many boxes to choose from but honestly? this is the only one I give 2 thumbs up to!!!!!!!!!!!!

Customers who bought this also bought...