Sugar Smart Box

by Sugar Smart Box
The best low-carb, Keto & diabetic friendly snacks that taste great and are low in sugar and carbs!
32 reviews

Plans as low as

$27.95/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (32)

Sugar smart is taking advantage of you.

Jul 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Charee W.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I am in disbelief at what a small box awaits me on my front porch. I am so very dissatisfied with the lack of contents. For what I paid I expected 10 items, give or take. I did not expect 6 single serve packages for $30+ a month. I am wondering if the remainder is to arrive in a different box. Would advise to keep looking for a value because this box subscription is taking advantage of their customers. Shame on them.

Verified Purchase
Sugar Smart Box said...Jul 10, 2020

Hi Charee,
Thank you for your feedback, I'm sorry you were disappointed in your Sugar Smart Box, all of our boxes include a minimum of 7 snacks, if you were short one we'd be glad to replace any missing item(s). I've also offered to cancel the balance of your subscription and refund the balance of your original purchase. I hope you have a wonderful week, kind regards, Page

Loved the options!

Mar 18, 2018
Overall
Melanie C.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Sometimes low sugar also means low taste. These snacks were all quite tasty, and Very helpful in maintaining a healthy lifestyle!

Verified Purchase

Perfect Gift for Snackers

Jan 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristin H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Gifted this box to my sister - she is following the keto diet and I wanted to help her stay on track with some yummy snacks. (LOL aren't the snacks what get us all?) Anyways, she received a little preview box just in time for Christmas which she loved. She recently received her first box and all I've heard are good things. It is a good amount and variety for the price and a great way to try new things without committing to a large supply of one item that you might not like.

Verified Purchase

Felt Like Christmas

Sep 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Claudia P.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

It felt like Christmas opening all the packages and trying out each of the healthy snack offerings. I had to remember to not eat them ALL in one seating. Thank you for finding so many wonderful items.

Verified Purchase
Sugar Smart Box said...Mar 11, 2021

Thanks Claudia!
I'm so glad you enjoyed your Sugar Smart Box! We'll keep striving to make every month feel like Christmas!
Take care,
Page

Healthy options for a busy life!

Apr 03, 2018
Overall
Deborah B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I love this box! I work at a corporate job that involves sitting at a desk all day. It's nice to be able to reach for healthy snacks instead of the vending machine junk. I really enjoyed the pecans and I can't wait to make the healthy brownies over the weekend. This is a wonderful addition to my hectic life.

Verified Purchase

Loved the box!

Aug 21, 2018
Overall
Laverne T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days

Received my first box and it was packed with some great snacks. My 3 year old ate the entire pack of gummies. I love the variety of snacks and the fact that they are healthy is even better.

Verified Purchase

Great box!

Mar 27, 2018
Overall
Donzella M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I ordered this box for my mother and she enjoyed the variety and options. Looking forward to the next shipment!

Verified Purchase

Caldwell Family

Mar 27, 2018
Overall
Tanisha C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Our family loves this box!!! We recently went on a family road trip and ate the snacks in the box along the way. We all had favorite items! My husband loved sea salted pecans, and I enjoyed the chili lime crunch mix. My daughters loved the smart muffin. It was a wonderful feeling to eat healthy snacks while traveling verses unhealthy items.
Also, We are really looking forward to baking the Blondies rownies!!! I recommend giving this box a try! You won’t regret it!!!

Verified Purchase

Great!

Oct 21, 2018
Overall
Nall
1 Review
3 Helpful

Sugar Smart Box arrived with great packaging and a wide variety off all different snacks that were delicious! I especially enjoyed the different types of mixed nuts and seeds. It was great to read all of the healthy and natural ingredients. Great buy!

Quality snacks and value!

Mar 19, 2018
Overall
Gennith J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Loved the variety of snacks that were included in my Sugar Smart Box. I especially loved the flavored nuts and the brownie mix was to die for. I will definitely re-order this box again and gift to friends.

Verified Purchase

Great Snacks!!

Aug 13, 2018
Overall
Courtney K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days

Love this box. Got much more goodies than I expected. Nothing I've seen in the stores before. So much variety of snacks. I absolutely loved the gummy bears!

Verified Purchase

Sugar Smart Box of Treats

Mar 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carolyn F.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 23 days

This box contains a very good assortment of quality sugar smart treats. I will purchase again.

Verified Purchase

My favorite subscription box!

Aug 20, 2018
Overall
Starla S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days

I was looking forward to receiving my box! I love snacks!!! I work from home so snacking is all I do. Now, I can enjoy healthy snacking.
ALL the snacks were tasty! My favorite were the gummy bears and the RX nut butter. Such a great idea! Looking forward to next month’s box!

Verified Purchase

Delicious and nutritious

Mar 18, 2021
Overall
Owen S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months

I'm very happy with the variety of items, and the ones I've tried so far have been delicious! I'm already taking note of the ones I like best so I can add them to my pantry; this is a great way to find things that are low-glycemic and tasty.

Verified Purchase

Great snacking for everyone

Mar 27, 2018
Overall
Mfon E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I’m not a diabetic but was looking for healthy snack options when a friend told me about this. Love the variety of snacks . Was surprised about how many different things you get. The smart cakes were perfect for something sweet and plenty of salted nut options. Can’t wait for the next delivery.

Verified Purchase

Not worth the price

Jun 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Laura R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

I ordered a box for my mom, who has prediabetes. She sent me a picture, and it was 7 small snacks. I don't think that's worth it for almost $30. Feeling pretty disappointed.

Verified Purchase
Sugar Smart Box said...Jun 07, 2021

Hi Laura,
Thank you for your feedback, I'm sorry you feel disappointed. Many of the snacks we curate are from new brands, the wholesale cost of product and the shipping cost are all included in your shipment. In addition, we are able to provide discounts on many if the items and those savings can also provide substantial value.
Thank you again for the feedback,
Page

Keto

Nov 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Diana S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

This is a great box if you follow a keto diet. However, I do not and the snacks tended to be higher is fat and calories than I prefer.

Verified Purchase
Sugar Smart Box said...Mar 11, 2021

Hi Diana,
Thank you for your comment! While we are not a strict keto diet box, many of our snacks are keto friendly. In every case our snacks are less than 5 grams of sugar.
Thanks again,
Page

Box review

Apr 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tina B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Yuck!!!! It was a bunch of junk. Took a month to get and already billing me again and I haven’t even had a chance to try it all.

Verified Purchase
Sugar Smart Box said...Jun 07, 2021

Tina,
Thank you for your feedback, sounds like you didn't like the snacks. I'm so sorry, we do our best to curate new and exciting items in the low sugar and low carb space, but obviously they're not for everyone. As per your request, you have been issued a FULL REFUND, so at least it didn't cost you anything to try the snacks....
Kind regards,
Page

LOVED IT

Aug 24, 2018
Overall
Meka O.
1 Review
1 Helpful

As an avid snacker, I am always on the lookout for anything that will let me to crunch away while watching tv or studying. I never thought I'd find a nice mix of different snacks that were far tastier than crunching on celery, while also healthier than the potato chips I usually reach for. So much variety!! Everything from protein bars, to nut butters, gummy bears and even crisps. and everything was so yummy too. Definitely a hit!!

It is just OK

Mar 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kirk B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Not sure what I expected. There are ver few products and they are just OK

Verified Purchase

Not worth $30!

Mar 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ivy M.
6 Reviews
3 Pictures
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 14 days

This box contained about 5-6 snack items, some items that I’ve seen in stores for about $1 a piece. I got this as a valentines gift for my fiancée and I was so embarrassed when this was all he got!

Verified Purchase
Sugar Smart Box said...Mar 11, 2021

Hi Ivy,
Thank you for your feedback, I'd be glad to send another box. Last months box had 8 items, including some items that have never been on a store shelf, it sounds like your box was missing a few items if there were only 5 or 6? Let me know if you want a replacement box.
Kind regards,
Page

Excellent

Aug 24, 2018
Overall
Olivia K.
1 Review
1 Helpful

Sugar smart box not only gave me items that were low carb and low sugar, but that were delicious and unique! I was able to pass the box onto my type 1 diabetic cousin who also enjoyed the snacks. It took the hard part of finding things for him to eat out of the equation! Highly recommend for a healthy lifestyle or diabetic.

Not what I expected for the price

Jun 21, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jeigh H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

The price of the box does not match the size and amount of products included although this was my first box so I am giving it one more month to see if they vary each month or if they are always the same size and quantity.

Verified Purchase

Tasty, healthy and convenient

Mar 19, 2018
Overall
Don Z.
1 Review

My Sugar Smart box was definitely a home run in our house. There was something for everyone. The pistachios were the best I've ever had. I travel often for work so it is nice to know I can grab a healthy snack when I'm on the go. Highly recommend!

QUEEN OF SNACKS!

Aug 20, 2018
Overall
Vivian W.
1 Review

ok fine...I crowned myself the queen of snacks! :) and I wear the crown with PRIDE!...this box is the GO TO LOW CARB- LOW SUGAR- KETO box...excellent variety. The price is JUST RIGHT! Customer service is amazing-- so many boxes to choose from but honestly? this is the only one I give 2 thumbs up to!!!!!!!!!!!!