Teacher's Black Box

by Teacher's Black Box
15
Box for teachers which includes basic and innovative supplies to enhance their educational impact.

Plans as low as

$26.25/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (15)

This month may be the worst yet

Dec 13, 2017
Overall
Katherine R.
2 Reviews
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

I am nearly done with my annual subscription, and I will not be renewing. Most months have been worthless stuff you might get as freebies from a convention. There have only been two months where I felt like I got nice stuff; most of the time I can't even give the plastic junk away. This month was even worse than usual. I got a cheap rubber key chain, a dollar store mug that was totally smashed, as it was not even packed in bubble wrap, a hollow plastic faux Emmy award, a plastic pen and a generic bath bomb. It genuinely seems like these might have all been freebies, purchased in bulk from Oriental Trading company, or all gotten from the dollar store.
I bought this teacher kit thinking that I would actually get cool things like dry erase post-its, magnetic dry erase markers, or other little luxuries that I would not normally buy myself. I have never left a bad review in my life, but after being silent for so many months, this was the final straw.

Verified Purchase

Not receiving boxes

Mar 02, 2019
Overall
Dawn W.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I am totally upset because I am not receiving any boxes but you are taking my money!!!😡😡😡

Verified Purchase

Jan 17, 2018
Overall
Sheri H.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I feel like this subscription service is very poor. The items are often broken or don’t work at all. It is a waste of money- especially for teachers.

Verified Purchase

Great for a New Teacher!

Mar 01, 2017
Overall
Mary T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I bought this box for my daughter as she is a first year teacher. She received three boxes with the subscription I purchased, and she loved every delivery! My daughter teaches 4th and 5th grade, and every box provided useful items and pleasant surprises. I highly recommend this box, especially for elementary and middle school teachers!

Verified Purchase

Mar 20, 2017
Overall
Linda B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days

Disappointed... The packing material was confetti like. I guess I got the bottom of the bag. It was all over everything.

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

Jun 21, 2017
Overall
Kimberly B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months

This is absolutely amazing! This is my very first box and I am a lifer! It's got all sorts of fun stuff! Can't wait for the next one!

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Jul 20, 2017
Overall
Kimberly B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months

Love that the items in the box can be used in the classroom and at home!!!!

Verified Purchase

Jul 03, 2017
Overall
Jada P.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

I am not a teacher but still love this box. You get a great selection of items each month and they are always useful and practical.

Verified Purchase

Box is fine, service has holes

Apr 18, 2019
Overall
Emily M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

My view on the box itself is that it's a nice little surprise box of supplies and other teacher stuff we so often find we need. I liked the assortment of supplies for the money. However, I think the company may want to reexamine their service flow. I had to contact the Black Box folks themselves by e-mail in order to receive paid-for boxes. The response was quick and helpful, but I do wonder if there is a technical issue slowing down what ought to be a simple subscription.

Verified Purchase

Jun 28, 2017
Overall
Kimberley T.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

My box came with very little- nothing like the pictures showed. By the way, teachers don't want fidget spinners. This was not worth the money I paid for it. It also came in a big envelope. The packaging was disappointing.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Jan 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jordon N.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 28 days

I am very disappointed with this box. I gave it as a gift and my friend received an item that was completely different than the description. I reached out to their customer service and the response I received was not helpful. I would not recommend.

Verified Purchase
Teacher's Black Box said...Jan 08, 2021

Again, our apologies for your frustration. You have been issued return instructions. We strive to use customer feedback to enhance our company.

AWFUL

Nov 28, 2017
Overall
Amy S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

This is the biggest scam and waste of money. The picture shows name-brand, quality supplies. HUGELY misleading because these last two months have been nothing but junk, worth maybe $2.00, not the $15/month I am paying! DO NOT RECOMMEND! VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!! :(

Verified Purchase

Mar 04, 2018
Overall
Lindi A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

Although I don't find everything in the boxes useful, I do enjoy getting them each month. I like the classroom supplies [pencils, markers, scissors, glue, etc.] more than the random personal items [mugs]. I live in a remote fly-in community, so I don't have access to any of these things. I am always excited when I pick this up from the post office.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Nov 28, 2017
Overall
Donna W.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months

My 1st box of an annual subscription... one item (keychain) missing, and one plastic trophy broken. The items were trinkets. They reminded me of the things sold at the Children's Holiday Shop in school. (Low quality)The mug was cute but we as teachers are given so many mugs. I just can't use another one. I expected school supplies as pictured - pens, pencils, cute binder clips or magnets, thank you cards, notebooks, cute post-it notes or items for the desk... I hope this month was just a miss and the boxes improve. The items do not match the value of the box. They were cheep. Really hope it changes next month

Verified Purchase

Choose something else...

Nov 29, 2017
Overall
Kimberlyrose
1 Review

I paid up front for 3 months and I was very disappointed. Every box seems to be filled with a couple of dollar store items. The 2nd box had nothing to do with teaching or the classroom at all. It was a box full of junk trinkets related to Breast Cancer Awareness. Teachers value every meager dollar that they earn. If I pay for a box for teachers, I want to feel like I am getting a value on things that I can use in my classroom. This just left me upset with myself for wasting money. I contacted the seller to see if I could get a refund on my balance after the first box was so disappointing, but that wasn't an option.