The Best Dog box for the Modern Dog Mom + Dad! Each Box includes a Trendy Bandana

Plans as low as $20.00 / month

The Dapper Dog Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Much excitement. So many treats. Wow.

May 15, 2019
Ryan P.
11 Reviews
5 Pictures
17 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Lu loved her first box! We got 2 toys, a bandana (pictured), deliciously healthy treats, and some pig ears! The first box ships immediately which is amazing — we received it within a few days of ordering. We ordered the heavy chewer box and noted that she does have allergies. Would recommend & will order again.

Verified Purchase

5 Stars!

Jan 30, 2020
Chad W.
4 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very nice box! Toys and Treats new and sealed! 5 Stars!

Verified Purchase

Love from a small European furball

Jan 10, 2020
Laura B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My dog loved her box! She was super excited to taste all the delicious smelling treats as soon as the package arrived, and has been playing with her new toys every single day.
Knowing our purchase also supported shelter dogs and local businesses made the package even more heartwarming for me.
The only down-side is the shipping. Sadly, we live in Europe, and it's difficult to find good boxes here. So I figured it'd give this one a shot. In total, the box cost me over $65, which is way too pricey for me. ($36 for the box, $10 shipping cost and over $20 in custom fees) The initial shipping cost is something we're used to haha, but the extra custom fees really sucked.
Maybe a tip for the company? Other shops that I've bought from oversees sign their customs declaration in such a way that the receiver doesn't have to pay any custom fees. Either by marking it as a gift, or by valuing the goods as costing less than $25.
If you do live in the USA, then I highly recommend getting this awesome box!
That's all. Thank you for the lovely toys, treats and bandanna! Keep doing great things. :)

Verified Purchase

Pooper tribe approved!

Jan 22, 2020
Keren G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is the 2nd time we've received the Dapper Dog Box. I wished we can opt-out of getting bandanas because I personally don't like them and my dogs pull them off. I have 2 dogs, and they are very happy with the subscription box. We received 2 toys and 2 full-size treat bags, and a bandana. My boy dog is the toy lover and my girl dog is the treat lover so it works out! I will continue with the subscription simply because they always include very good treats - not so much the toys. We received a croissant squeaker toy and it was small - my dog is 40 lbs. the ball that we received was all torn up within 3 hours and was thrown away in the trash.

Verified Purchase
The Dapper Dog Box said...Jan 22, 2020

Hi Keren,

Thank you for the feedback. I'm sorry to hear that the toys this month weren't a good fit for your pups! We always want your pups to love everything they receive in their box and get time to enjoy them. We're going to reach out to you via email so we can make this right!

Best dog subscription box

Dec 06, 2018
Lucy C.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

We have a Cavalier King Charles spaniel and he absolutely loves his dapper dog box. Every month when it arrives he can’t wait for me to put it on the ground for him to investigate. We love getting new treats and toys every month. The variety is great and keeps our dog entertained. We also love that each month is themed so we get something fun to take pictures with. The best part of the box is definitely the accessories. This is the only subscription box that includes an accessory and they are always beautiful and stylish! We will be customers for many years.

Verified Purchase

Best customer service!

Aug 23, 2018
Kristina W.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I can not say enough good things about dapper dog box. When we first signed up I picked the wrong size. After contacting DDB to upgrade to a larger size for the next box they replaced the small bandana right away and changed our account for the future. Even though it was my mistake they were so amazing! Our pup loves the treats and toys (I love the bandanas). Always great to find a company that not only has great products but also stands by them and their customers!

Verified Purchase

Best dog subscription box ever!

Dec 22, 2018
Kendall L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

This is the best subscription box for any pup! It is so unique because they include bandanas, as well as treats and toys! My dogs look forward to their Dapper Dog Box every month. The customer service is also some of the best I have ever seen! Highly recommend Dapper Dog Box because of their customer service and willingness to help :)

Verified Purchase

Amazing, the only dog box for us!

Nov 21, 2018
Lindsay S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

We fell in love with Dapper Dog Box after our first box! Each product was unique, the treats made in USA, and the fun bandana? So amazing!! Best of all, the customer service. The owner is incredibly kind, responds to questions/concerns asap, and is hardworking to make sure we adore each box!

Verified Purchase

We always enjoy the boxes!

Feb 19, 2019
Rachel C.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

Treats are well loved by Neville, and he even likes his bandanas. The toys are popular with Neville and his cat brother, Leo.

Verified Purchase

A+

Oct 11, 2018
Aspen T.
49 Reviews
20 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

Thanks!!!!!

Verified Purchase

Best customer service ever!

Aug 21, 2018
Beverly S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

The stuff in the boxes is awesome and unique, but the service is what really sets this apart from other subscriptions! They worked with me to change our pup’s size each month as he grew (way too fast). After receiving last month’s box, I realized the bandana was going to be too small for our pup very fast (I had waited a month too long to update the size). I asked them to update for the next month and they surprised me with a free larger replacement bandana for last month! You will not regret choosing Dapper Dog Box over others!!

Verified Purchase

Never disappointed

Aug 14, 2018
Rachel C.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

We love the treats, toys, and apparel that Neville gets every month. So cute and healthy!

Verified Purchase

Jul 12, 2018
Sara H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I can’t say enough wonderful things about this box! I’ve tried several other dog box subscriptions and this one (by far) is the best. The treats and toys are amazing quality and who doesn’t love dog accessories?! The owner is so easy to work with and you can tell that she truly cares about you and your dog. So much thought is put into each box and it feels like such a personal experience!

Verified Purchase

Organic/All Natural Healthy treats

Jun 15, 2018
Kuma S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

My 2 year old Golden Retriever puppy loves his Dapper Dog Box!! The toys are super durable and last a long time. Him & his furry girlfriends all enjoy the toys together without destroying them. We also love the organic made in the USA treats made with all natural healthy ingredients which we recognize and can probably even eat as humans. Love the all natural paw balm as well, as it smells delicious and is vegan. I love that everything is so healthy especially since a lot of our fur-friends and fur-relatives are healthy vegans who only want treats made in the USA, I will give the Dapper Dog Boxes as gifts in the future. Great customers service & packaging is superb above the rest!

Verified Purchase

LOVE this box & Kerrie!

Jun 15, 2018
Denise S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I recommend this box to all of my friends. There are so many positive reasons why I love our Dapper Dog Box. My pup is a heavy chewer, so it's great that they have a heavy chewer box, so that my pup doesn't rip through toys in 2 seconds. It's so nice that you can customize based on the chewing type. Also, the treats/food in the box are all natural/organic...it's actually good for your dog, unlike other box subscriptions that have horrible ingredients in the treats/food. I never feed my dog any of that, because you can't even understand more than half the ingredients on their list. A HUGE part of why we love Dapper Dog Box is because of the customer service. Kerrie is an absolute doll and she actually cares about her customers/their furry children. She genuinely wants whats best & ensures her customers are satisfied. She puts a lot of thought into what goes in each monthly box. I wouldn't go with any other subscription again, we love it. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

My Pups Loved It

Jun 15, 2018
Cassieparker
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I love to test out pet boxes. It is always exciting to see what comes in and what different boxes have to offer. DapperDog here is one of the best. My pups adore everything that has come in the two boxes we have received. I for sure recommend.

Verified Purchase

What a GIFT !!!!!!

Jun 15, 2018
Sheila N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

This was our first experience with a gift box for our dog and we couldn't be happier that we chose the Dapper Dog Box. Clear lines of communication were the first very positive thing we found. We were able to tell them that our Kelsey is a heavy chewer , we love grain free, we will never need a poop bag included, we love flat unstuffed squeaky toys... well you get it, we had a small lost of needs and likes/ dislikes ! We are approaching box number 4 in our delivery schedule and each box has surpassed the previous one. Our girl could not be happier, and neither could we :) Thank you Dapper Dog Box for all you do do for our girl, and the animals in need that you donate to as well.

Verified Purchase

Great box for my large dog

Jun 15, 2018
Karol B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

I really like the idea of getting more than a toy or 2 and small treats. My large dog is a chewer and a fetcher and Kerrie welcomes sharing info like this to get a more personalized box. Loved the neck scarf that Actually fit him!!! Keep up the good work, Kerrie

Verified Purchase

Amazing and Personal!

Jun 15, 2018
Erica G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I have and 11 month old, 87 pound golden retriever puppy who is very hard to buy toys for due to the fact that he thinks they are all chew toys. I wrote this in his profile when ordering the dapper dog box and was pleasantly surprised when I got a personalized email from the company. They email was asking me if I would like them to include all heavy duty chewing toys or also include one of their fun and festive plush toys. As Tucker LOVES to rip out the fluff in the toys I agreed to take the 1 plush and 1 heavy duty toy. The customized box arrived and Tucker and I could not have been more impressed. The toys were awesome and the first of the boxes that actually gave him toys big enough for his large size. They even had fun and useful accessories that us human enjoy too! Overall AMAZING customer service that actually cares about your pups and great products that really do last and are loved by our furry family members. Thank you Dapper Dog Box!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Emily M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I just received my first mini box and I am so pleased with it! When I say I have the pickiest eater it does not do her justice. But the pumpkin cinnamon treats that came in our box she gobbles right up. The stuffed dragon toy is her new favorite of everything she has. The staff at The Dapper Dog Box Co are so friendly and accommodating, they make you feel like family! I cant wait for our next box of goodies.

Verified Purchase

Best dog box around!

Jun 15, 2018
Brandi B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I have a 1 year old chocolate lab and we have tried a few dog boxes but this is the best by far! Dakota is a heavy chewer, many of the toys that we received on other boxes where destroyed in under a hour (what a waste of money). I was able to express that he was a very heavy chewer and dapper dog sent him the perfect toys, he has has his box for about a week and still no damage has been made to the toys and he plays with them every single day. Dakota also has a grain allergy so it was such a relief that all the treats are organic and grain free! I can't recommend this box enough! Get your pup one today!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful!

Jun 15, 2018
Tayla M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Just received my first box, and opening it with my dog was so enjoyable! The box contained items that are essential for every walk (poop bags) as well as adorable toys and treats. I cant say enough how wonderful Kerrie has been prior to the box arriving. She emailed me to know a bit more about my dog and his preferences, and those small things go a long way, and is truly appreciated. My dog and are both looking forward to seeing next month's box!

Verified Purchase

Best subscription box!!

Jun 15, 2018
Nicole S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

I have two active large dogs. My dogs are my life!!! I have tried every box subscription there is for dog lovers and this one is by far the best!! The quality of the products far surpasses that of other boxes. The treats are healthy and I love giving them to my dogs because I know they are high protein and not "junky" dog treats, plus they LOVE them and they are picky dogs. The toys last forever and do not become a torn up mess on my living room floor within minutes like the other boxes. I have gifted this box to many friends who LOVE their dogs and they have all been extremely happy and grateful!! Many of them have signed up for the monthly boxes as well. My dogs Tek and Mazzy love to open their boxes and try new products each month!! I have reached out to the owner due to one of my dogs having some allergies and she was amazing. She was quick to contact me back and had all the information I needed. You could tell she was a dog lover. I have never had any issues with the quality or boxes but I now know that if I did the company would be happy to make any issues better for me and my dogs. HANDS DOWN BEST SUBSCRIPTION OUT THERE FOR DOGS!!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Rachel C.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

My boy loves his box!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Tiffany H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

My 11 month old australian shepherd, Kobe, loves loves loves his Dapper Dog Box. He is always so excited when he sees the box arrive. We have been really impressed with the quality of treats and durability of toys. He is such a big chewer that we were nervous if the toys would hold up for a few day. It has been a month already and he still plays and chews the toys to his hearts content. :) We've been super happy with the customer service and response rate of the dapper dog team. Any and all dogs would love this monthly subscription! 5 stars all the way.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options