The Mage's Emporium

by The Mage's Emporium
Amazing and cheap anime boxes

Plans as low as

$20.00/ month

Buying Options

The Mage's Emporium reviewsReviews

Write a Review

I think it’s exactly what I paid for.

Jan 15, 2021
Matthew F.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My books came in decent condition. If your gonna buy used books I’d recommend this service. Just remember though you are buying used so don’t expect flawless books. If it’s readable and not just stained and gross it’s a win.

Verified Purchase

I loved it

Mar 23, 2021
Helen J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It’s a great box, I just started collecting manga and this was a great help

Verified Purchase

I really enjoy it!

Jan 22, 2021
Samantha L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really enjoyed the subscription but needed to stop it because of bills after Christmas but I really enjoyed their service and plan to re-subscribe. I especially enjoyed receiving my December order wrapped as a Christmas gift which I absolutely loved. I highly recommend the subscription.

Verified Purchase

Mage's Emporium - Daughter Love it!

Mar 08, 2021
Don M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased the Mage' Emporium for my daughter's birthday. She loves the Magna books!

Verified Purchase

Not worth it

Dec 27, 2020
Elizabeth J.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Books were shipped in wrapping paper.. only. Christmas paper that was ripped and books were damaged because of this. Company tried to make it right with a partial refund but this was below expectations. My nephew never received the first shipment and only received this one for December, which was supposed to be a 2nd order. Im not sure what this company is doing but its definitely a rip off.

Verified Purchase

worth trying

Jan 03, 2021
Troy D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

it was nice in the beginning but towards the end, the quality of the books was fair not the best got some with ripped spines and very stiff books (felt like the spines were going to break off as you read through the mangas i could see the binding strings) but overall was not too bad. I'd recommend it to people that want to just read and try new mangas. It was definitely worth the money I had paid, but at the end just felt like they stopped caring as much (maybe just due to the holiday rushes)

Verified Purchase

well

Feb 21, 2021
Aviz R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

i wish you guys would consider putting earlier books, rather than starting someone off on book 20 or book 7

Verified Purchase

Worth it $$$

Jul 24, 2019
Andy N.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is probably the best budget friendly monthly subscription box for manga. Even tho it said USED its in a very good condition. Almost as new. There be no regret subscribing to this monthly subscription. Especially if your on a budget and you just want to read manga. Personally I can’t buy manga because some of them are as high as 10 dollars for new manga. But this is like getting 5 random manga each month for like 5 dollars each. Don’t worry about the word USED, i would of think of it as new. :)

Great gift!

Mar 27, 2019
Stevie C.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

Gave 5 mystery books as a gift and he loved it....had a question so I emailed mage's and they got back to me right away and helped me fix the problem I had...will definitely be ordering again from this company!

Verified Purchase

Overall a good subscription box.

Jul 09, 2020
Rainbow B.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved the manga I got in this box. I'm definitely going to renew at a different date. I aregionaly had a problem with the fact that they can not guarantee me a first volume in a series, however they gave me all but one first volumes and I am very pleased. Thank you so much guys.

Verified Purchase

Quick response

Sep 05, 2020
Leslie C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping

Very quick and responsive when I specified which type of books I needed for my tween. Looking forward to next months.

Verified Purchase