A monthly starter kit to fatherhood for new dads and their children.

Plans as low as $22.00 / month

The Rad Dad Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great gifting idea and so easy!

6 days ago
Vanessa R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is such an amazing idea for the new dad to be! I wanted to surprise my husband and make him feel special too. He loves his boxes and I’m so happy I chose to do this for him! There are so many great gifts for both dad and baby depending on your choice. Regardless, everything is great quality!

Verified Purchase

Loved It!

Feb 24, 2021
Corbie L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this box as a way to make my husband feel special when we found out we were expecting. He lit up every month when his box arrived, and that was so wonderful! When I submitted mostly positive feedback to the curator, she honed in on the one thing that he didn't love as much as the rest, and she personally sent a note every month to make sure we would be completely happy with the contents. Talk about next level customer service! I recommend this box <3

Verified Purchase

Great gift for a first-time dad!

Dec 26, 2020
Cheri W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son-in-law loved his first box!

Verified Purchase

Rad Dad Box for a New Dad

Dec 21, 2020
Sharmin Q.
7 Reviews
5 Pictures
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This truly a wonderful gift for a new Dad! A great way to encourage special father/baby moments of bonding.

Verified Purchase

Cool Box

Dec 18, 2020
Vladimir C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great box. A little of everything.

Verified Purchase
The Rad Dad Box said...Dec 20, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review, Vladimir! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your box! Take care and happy holidays!

Loved!

Dec 01, 2020
Lyndsie L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved this box. I got it for my husband for Father’s Day. The gifts were well planned and he always got a little something for himself. The attention to detail and communication from the woman who does this was great! Would definitely recommend!

Verified Purchase
The Rad Dad Box said...Dec 20, 2020

Lyndsie, thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! I am so thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed the subscription, we try really hard to make sure our Rad Dads and families are happy with the boxes! Take care and wishing you all the very best!

Amazing customer service! Very pleased!

Nov 30, 2020
Pamela G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I haven't even received the box yet, but I had to come and give a special review to Michelle for her customer service. The communication has been phenomenal. She is totally customizing the first box for us, a gift for my husband. She informed me of a few themes and products she can offer based on my survey answers(do the survey!). It is amazing how hard she has already worked and how much she truly cares. I am already very happy I decided to buy the Rad Dad box and support this business! Thank you for all your work already, I cannot wait to receive the first box and all to follow! Thank you, Pamela G.

Verified Purchase

Loved the thym

Nov 01, 2020
Anthony P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved, loved, loved

Verified Purchase

First timer

Sep 29, 2020
Nicole M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The father to be loved it!

Verified Purchase

Making the perfect gift

Aug 19, 2019
Amanda F.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The best thing about this gift is the communication between the curators to create the perfect present.
We are muslims and had to make several aberrations and they were patient and quick to reply.
This is the perfect gift for new dads, or repeat dads who need to be reminded what a blessing it is to be a father. It really boosted the excitement in my house.

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

Apr 06, 2019
Bernice R.
5 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Awesome! Recieved our last box from our subscription and it is just as great as the first! Big THANK YOU to MICHELLE & Team Rad Dad for keeping dad encouraged, supported, and present with my babies! We enjoyed the tips and information on play, bathing, and all baby related things! We hope to return in the near future but as for the last 6 months, it has been such a treat for our family to share and enjoy together. Thanks for providing something for dads out there!! ♥️

Verified Purchase

Radder Than Rad

Apr 25, 2019
Emily Q.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

We have loved receiving our Rad Dad Box in the mail now for over a year and a half! My husband and daughter have enjoyed finger painting, playing trucks, blocks, coloring, puzzles, making ornaments--the list goes on and on--all facilitated by items received in their Rad Dad Box. On top of all that, it has been great to receive a special book each month; many of these books have become my daughter's must-read favorites. The just-for-dad things have been fun too--everything from coffee, self-care items, sweet treats, etc.
The 'unboxing' of our monthly Rad Dad Box has become special for both my husband and my daughter. I recommend this subscription box to anyone looking for a sweet, fun, meaningful gift-that-keeps-on-giving for the young dad in their life!

Verified Purchase

Great gift for engaged dads!

Feb 19, 2019
Anne P.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My husband loves getting his Rad Dad Box. He's very engaged with our 5 month old son and sometimes feels left out by the prevalence of advice/gifts/books/support, etc. geared more towards mothers as the assumed "primary" caregiver. He loves reading and playing with Rad Dad Box items with our son--one of the books has become a key component of our bedtime routine! It's great that the book features dads nurturing and caring for their infants. The extra treats (honey, lotions, etc.) are also appreciated during this stressful time. And the way the boxes tie in with seasonal events/holidays is great too. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Feb 07, 2019
Ramona P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I gifted this subscription to my son for Christmas (first time dad) and it has been so much fun seeing pictures of him and his son enjoying the products together.
The products are well thought out and the themes are always so creative. The company always has been so easy to work with, and will customize any box making it even more special. I am looking forward to starting another subscription for my other son next month when his baby is born!

Verified Purchase

Great customer service

Jun 23, 2020
Kimberly S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality