A monthly starter kit to fatherhood for new dads and their children.

Plans as low as $22.00 / month

The Rad Dad Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great customer service

Jun 23, 2020
Kimberly S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Cute idea, nice products. Amazing customer service!

Verified Purchase

Making the perfect gift

Aug 19, 2019
Amanda F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The best thing about this gift is the communication between the curators to create the perfect present.
We are muslims and had to make several aberrations and they were patient and quick to reply.
This is the perfect gift for new dads, or repeat dads who need to be reminded what a blessing it is to be a father. It really boosted the excitement in my house.

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

Apr 06, 2019
Bernice R.
5 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Awesome! Recieved our last box from our subscription and it is just as great as the first! Big THANK YOU to MICHELLE & Team Rad Dad for keeping dad encouraged, supported, and present with my babies! We enjoyed the tips and information on play, bathing, and all baby related things! We hope to return in the near future but as for the last 6 months, it has been such a treat for our family to share and enjoy together. Thanks for providing something for dads out there!! ♥️

Verified Purchase

Radder Than Rad

Apr 25, 2019
Emily Q.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

We have loved receiving our Rad Dad Box in the mail now for over a year and a half! My husband and daughter have enjoyed finger painting, playing trucks, blocks, coloring, puzzles, making ornaments--the list goes on and on--all facilitated by items received in their Rad Dad Box. On top of all that, it has been great to receive a special book each month; many of these books have become my daughter's must-read favorites. The just-for-dad things have been fun too--everything from coffee, self-care items, sweet treats, etc.

The 'unboxing' of our monthly Rad Dad Box has become special for both my husband and my daughter. I recommend this subscription box to anyone looking for a sweet, fun, meaningful gift-that-keeps-on-giving for the young dad in their life!

Verified Purchase

Great gift for engaged dads!

Feb 19, 2019
Anne P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My husband loves getting his Rad Dad Box. He's very engaged with our 5 month old son and sometimes feels left out by the prevalence of advice/gifts/books/support, etc. geared more towards mothers as the assumed "primary" caregiver. He loves reading and playing with Rad Dad Box items with our son--one of the books has become a key component of our bedtime routine! It's great that the book features dads nurturing and caring for their infants. The extra treats (honey, lotions, etc.) are also appreciated during this stressful time. And the way the boxes tie in with seasonal events/holidays is great too. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Rad dad review

Jun 19, 2019
Brittney B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

He was more happy than I thought, I was very excited but I didn’t think he would be as excited as he was to receive it!!

Verified Purchase

LOVE this box!

Feb 10, 2019
Jourdan D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

My husband and I absolutely love getting his rad dad box every month! It is always something age appropriate for our now 10 month old daughter. My husband has also loved everything that he has gotten in the boxes as well! The toys and outfits are always a big hit in our household! I can’t wait to see what our future boxes hold within them! :)

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Feb 07, 2019
Ramona P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I gifted this subscription to my son for Christmas (first time dad) and it has been so much fun seeing pictures of him and his son enjoying the products together.
The products are well thought out and the themes are always so creative. The company always has been so easy to work with, and will customize any box making it even more special. I am looking forward to starting another subscription for my other son next month when his baby is born!

Verified Purchase

Aug 28, 2018
Tisha A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

The Rad Dad box was so much fun! I got it for my husband as a gift when our second was born. We subscribed for a year. They regularly asked us how it was going, have us options, and gave us personalized emails and notes. Such a fun box! It's neat to see the curator family pictures, too! Thanks for Rad year!!

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Jul 04, 2018
Shannon K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

I was so pleased with my purchase right from the beginning. I received an email from a very friendly Michelle, congratulating us and offering some options for my boyfriend’s box. Everything was so personalized. From the emails, to the box contents, to the little handwritten card. I am so happy I decided to purchase The Rad Dad Box!!

Verified Purchase

Fun goodies for dad and baby!

Jan 24, 2017
Ashleigh P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

I ordered the Rad Dad Essentials box for my husband and toddler as a special gift for them before baby #2 arrived. My husband enjoyed it, and my toddler LOVED getting a special gift for "me and Dada" in the mail. The packaging is simply adorable and the gifts inside were high quality, fun, and practical! This is a wonderful gift idea for expecting dads, new dads, and even dads of toddlers!

Verified Purchase

Feb 24, 2017
Lauren J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

Love this box!

Verified Purchase

Best gift I gave my hubby!

Jun 14, 2018
Tascha K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

The Rad Dad Box has been a hit for my hubby since we started a year ago! I was looking for something for him as a new father and this was perfect. He was never disappointed in what was in the boxes and as our daughter grew she got more in the boxes. I highly recommend this for all dads!

Verified Purchase

MUST-BUY FOR ALL DADS!!!

Mar 05, 2018
Roxana C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

We have been part of the Rad Dad family for about 9 months now, we wish I would have found them sooner!!! My husband LOVES the Rad Dad Box and waits patiently around mid month to get it and open it with our daughter!!! Our favorite items are the cartoon cards that always has a phrase that every parent can relate too and the dad-themed books. Our daughter and husband have always had a special bond and the Rad Dad Box is one of those special moments for them! Don’t think about it twice! Buy one box and you will go back for more!!! I can promise that!!!

Verified Purchase

THE ABSOLUTE BEST!

Mar 03, 2018
Gabriela C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

If I could give it more than 5 stars, I would!!! We love being part of the Rad Dad family! It is such a joy to get the box every month for us and for our son! Amazing toys, Dad stuff, and little outfits! The absolute BEST subscription box there is for Dads and kiddos alike!

Verified Purchase

Love this company

May 02, 2018
Brian D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

Never disappointed. We look forward to our box every month.

Verified Purchase

Loved it!!!

Feb 24, 2018
Maddie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Got this box for my husband for Christmas and he really enjoyed all three boxes he recieved! The items were very unique and things I never would have found on my own. The customer service was beyond amazing! Michelle, one of the owners, wrote me directly to get feedback and was super accommodating! Highly recommend this for new (or even not new) dads!!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful Company - Great Gift!

Jun 15, 2018
Rachel G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall

My husband was thrilled at everything in his box (received very quickly to Canada, in time for Father's Day!), and is really looking forward to the next boxes in his subscription! Our daughter is 17 months old, and the items included were definitely appropriate for her. The items for Dad were awesome self-care products.

Just a note about the company - their customer service is above and beyond. I am so impressed, and would highly recommend them to anyone. They included a handwritten note with the gift, and even contacted me before shipping to give some choices about the items in the box, based on what I thought my husband might prefer. I really appreciated that.

Thank you Rad Dad team!

Verified Purchase

Where to start(...)

Sep 04, 2017
Courtney L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

Oh gosh where do I start? This box is so great. Our first child was a blessing and a surprise, and so my husband was a bit frazzled when we found out that, not only would our barren bodies have a child, it was going to be a girl. My husband and all his family are boys, in other words all the women married in, and so he had no idea where to start or what to do when it came to a little girl. And so, this box was a LIFE SAVER for him. I never told him I was getting it and I never told him how many he was getting (I think we've gotten 9?) and he loves each and every one of them- although the music one was his favorite! These give little bits of encouragement and a small activity to do each month and the owner is very gracious when it comes to adjusting the sending date if there happens to be a family issue of sorts. All in all, we LOVE these boxes!

Verified Purchase

The perfect starter kit for new dads!

Dec 14, 2016
Alethea D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I have been looking for the perfect subscription gift for my husband since the birth of our little girl this year and I am so glad I found the Rad Dad Box! First, let's start with their awesome plans -- affordable monthly kits to choose from, and the no commitment option that is ideal for a gift or if you are still on the fence. The kit we tried was the one time essentials box that came with age appropriate toys for our little girl, goodies for daddy, and other little surprises that are truly practical. My husband was completely surprised as new dads like to be appreciated too! Based on our pleasant experience with the owners and the quality of their products, it was an easy decision to commit to a monthly subscription service with them. My husband described it as receiving a gift each month for the family! If you know a new dad or a dad-to-be, this is the ideal gift (monthly subscription or one-time)! It is truly a "rad" gift and trust me -- they will LOVE it!

Verified Purchase

The Gift that Keeps on Giving

Aug 18, 2017
Bronwyn P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I have the Rad Dad Box to my husband for his first Father's Day and he LOVED getting little surprises to share with our son each month. It was nice to see them have something just for them... which was a gift to this new mama! Definitely recommend :)

Verified Purchase

AMAZING customer service

Jun 03, 2019
Valerieglassman
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

TBH, I didn't actually have the box sent yet, but I needed to write about the outstanding customer service. I sent them an email because I wanted to get my brother a box from an earlier month. Michelle from Rad Dad seemed to go out of her way to make my experience an awesome one. They will cut off the top of the card from the box so my brother doesn't know it's from April. Then when I ordered the box with the puzzle, Michelle wrote back because she remembered that my brother's baby is two weeks old, so maybe I would want the crinkle bunny instead. Of course I would! This is really a phenomenal way to be in touch with your customers and keep them engaged. Thank you all so much!

Amazing

Mar 21, 2019
Brittany F.
8 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I really loved watching my husband and daughter open this box together

Verified Purchase