Mindfully curated by therapists to reduce stress & increase joy through self love❤️

Plans as low as $30.99 / month

TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Poor Quality, Missing Items

Jan 05, 2021
Maria C.
8 Reviews
18 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I did not receive half of the items that were supposed to be in the box. I subscribed to this box for a total of 4 months and 2 out of 4 boxes were missing items and the items I did receive were cheap, torn, and not worth the subscription price.

Verified Purchase

Disappointing for any adult.

Jul 06, 2019
Vivian O.
1 Review
1 Picture
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It was my first subscription for a Monthly box. I got excited because of the positive reviews, all the proposition unique to this box.
After receiving the TheraBox, I am regretting the decision!
All items are mainly travelling size, which might go well with the passport & luggage set of terrible pattern.
Plus a goals board, a facial mask that I never heard of, and steel straws? Seriously, this is not what an adult is looking for self-care overall.
This box is definitely not recommended for someone over 20yo or an adult with a busy life, definitely underwhelming.
I am cancelling this first and last time of TheraBox because they disappointed me precisely for what I was sold for: self-love, self-care and mindfulness.

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Jul 10, 2019

Hi Vivian,
We're bummed to hear that you were not satisfied with your box this month. The box you purchased was our "Adventure" themed box and did have a summer traveling theme, however the box did not include any travel-sized items. Every item was full retail sizes and you can go directly on the retailer's website to confirm and purchase the items. This month's box value was over $120+ with a total of 8 items. In addition to the items you listed in your review (i.e., Rose Gold Printed "Goals" Wooden Vision Board Activity, Marble Patterned Passport Cover & Luggage Tag Set, Maskeraide Face Mask imported from Canada, 4 Pack Stainless Steel BPA free Straws set w/ brush cleaner) there were additional items including KVOSS NYC...

Do not recommend

Jan 05, 2021
Christina C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Didn't like any of the products. I purchased 3 month subscription for my Mom for Christmas and she also didn't care for anything in the box. The quality of the products were not good. The robe was not cute and definitely NOT for my Mom, nor was the beanie. I was very disappointed. I even contacted the company to tell them and ask about future boxes and if there was an option of selecting the products, but no one responded! Would not recommend.

Verified Purchase

Ship Dates Inaccurate

Jan 02, 2021
Miryha R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Has not arrived. Was told anyone who ordered by end of Nov the box would ship by second week in December. When reached out there was an excuse why if had not shipped by third week of December. I realize shipping is delayed this year but this did not even start shipping until I emailed customer support well after promised ship window.

Verified Purchase

Daughter Never received the box!

Jan 02, 2021
Delphine W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered for my daughter early December: Almost a moth later, she still has not received it. There is no tracking information available.

Verified Purchase

Not for me

Dec 31, 2020
Colleen L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was pretty disappointed with the box and felt it was a waste of money, it wasn’t for me.

Verified Purchase

Never received

Dec 26, 2020
Liz C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wish it would have arrived. It shipped on the 16th and there were literally no shipping updates after that. No one could even tell me what carrier service would be transporting. Will never purchase from them again.

Verified Purchase

Still awaiting a response

Dec 26, 2020
Terri D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I still haven't received my box. I have emailed to try to find out where my box is, got a response back with a link. When you click on the link, it says "this page does not exist". I emailed again. Got no response. I will be happy to give an update IF I ever receive the box. I was really looking forward to it, but it is causing me a lot of stress by not receiving the box, not receiving a response back, and the money since I paid for 6 months up front!!

Verified Purchase

Just No...

Dec 26, 2020
Meeka D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Waste of time (waiting for box) and a waste of money. The robe looked like something from wish and the “samples” weren’t worth it.

Verified Purchase

Terrible Customer Service reliablility

Dec 24, 2020
Robyn M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality