TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box

by TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box
Mindfully curated by therapists to reduce stress & increase joy through self love❤️

Plans as low as

$30.99/ month

Buying Options

TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Disappointing first box.

Apr 10, 2021
Erika B.
3 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping

I got an email during the shipping time frame saying packages weren't expected to get shipped out for at least 2 weeks past the shipping dates. A few days into April there had been no further mention on shipping so I cancelled my subscription so I wouldnt get charged for a 2nd box before even getting my 1st. It's a bummer because my husband just left (military) and we had just moved. I really felt this box was something I needed in my life ASAP.
Update 4/19/21: I received my box today and it was a mix of mundane and self-care. It wasn't what I expected. It was kind of like when valentine's day comes around and your husband gifts you a new vacuum. I received some strongly detergent-scented linens to be used as a paper towel alternative, laundry detergent, a skin-color shade of nail polish from a brand I don't care for, something you're supposed to dispense onto your toilet paper before wiping, a small package of CBD epsom soak (best thing in the box), and the spoilers (under-eye gel pads, face mask you mix with water, and curiosity cards activity).

Verified Purchase

Will the box ever get delivered?

Apr 09, 2021
Sacha G.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping

I placed my order for the Flourish box. On cratejoy in my subscriptions it said my box was being prepared. After the shipping dates came and went (3/24 -3/29), I finally decided to contact the seller. I got a blanket-response saying because of the Suez Canal blockage with the ship, their products for the box had not arrived, and that when they did they would send me an email to notify me that the box would be shipping.
Still have not heard a single thing. EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTING!!!!!!!!!! I had high hopes for this box.

Verified Purchase

no box

Apr 09, 2021
Jennifer G.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping

I'd like to write a review, but I have not received a box yet. Not the warm welcome I was expecting. I've been billed for the second box too.

Verified Purchase

Buyer beware

Mar 15, 2021
Kayla D.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Buyer beware. This is a scam. I ordered my box on Feb. 3. It says it will ship Feb 27-29. Then it should take 3-7 days to arrive. Well it’s been over two weeks, and it still isnt here. I dug back through emails to find the tracking number, and it doesn’t even work?!? DO NOT WASTE MONEY!

Verified Purchase

Late shipment

Mar 13, 2021
Kevin A.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Still waiting for it to arrive

Verified Purchase

Poor Quality, Missing Items

Jan 05, 2021
Maria C.
6 Reviews
20 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I did not receive half of the items that were supposed to be in the box. I subscribed to this box for a total of 4 months and 2 out of 4 boxes were missing items and the items I did receive were cheap, torn, and not worth the subscription price.

Verified Purchase

Worst gifting experience I’ve ever had

Apr 20, 2021
Jackie W.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
16 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a gift for my friend recently diagnosed with cancer. This was supposed to ship at the end of March, yet they used the generic covid shipping delay excuse without any specific details on WHY this was delayed or for how long. Then I finally get an email that this shipped last Thursday, but of course there’s zero shipping activity showing on the tracking page as of today - 5 days after it supposedly shipped. I’ve never had such a garbage experience on cratejoy with any of my many purchases or gifts, which leads me to believe Therabox is the problem. This ruined my attempt at surprising my friend with a bit of joy before her stressful cancer surgery.
Don’t waste your time or money on this one!

Verified Purchase

Disappointing for any adult.

Jul 06, 2019
Vivian O.
1 Review
1 Picture
15 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It was my first subscription for a Monthly box. I got excited because of the positive reviews, all the proposition unique to this box.
After receiving the TheraBox, I am regretting the decision!
All items are mainly travelling size, which might go well with the passport & luggage set of terrible pattern.
Plus a goals board, a facial mask that I never heard of, and steel straws? Seriously, this is not what an adult is looking for self-care overall.
This box is definitely not recommended for someone over 20yo or an adult with a busy life, definitely underwhelming.
I am cancelling this first and last time of TheraBox because they disappointed me precisely for what I was sold for: self-love, self-care and mindfulness.

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Jul 10, 2019

Hi Vivian,
We're bummed to hear that you were not satisfied with your box this month. The box you purchased was our "Adventure" themed box and did have a summer traveling theme, however the box did not include any travel-sized items. Every item was full retail sizes and you can go directly on the retailer's website to confirm and purchase the items. This month's box value was over $120+ with a total of 8 items. In addition to the items you listed in your review (i.e., Rose Gold Printed "Goals" Wooden Vision Board Activity, Marble Patterned Passport Cover & Luggage Tag Set, Maskeraide Face Mask imported from Canada, 4 Pack Stainless Steel BPA free Straws set w/ brush cleaner) there were additional items including KVOSS NYC...

CONSUMER BEWARE

Apr 12, 2021
Renee C.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

THIS COMPANY IS STEADY TAKING THE CONSUMERS MONEY BUT NOT DELIVERING THE PRODUCT- THE BACK ORDER EXCUSES ARE OLD

Verified Purchase

Do not waste your money

Mar 04, 2021
Chad S.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

March’s box has been sitting in their office unshipped for a week according to the shipping tracker. Unreliable and poor communication, DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!

Verified Purchase

First Box

Feb 09, 2021
</