TheraBox

by TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box
2420
Mindfully curated by therapists to reduce stress & increase joy through self love❤️

Plans as low as

$30.99/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (2420)

Disappointing for any adult.

Jul 06, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Vivian O.
1 Review
1 Picture
15 Helpful
Subscribed for 15 days

It was my first subscription for a Monthly box. I got excited because of the positive reviews, all the proposition unique to this box.
After receiving the TheraBox, I am regretting the decision!
All items are mainly travelling size, which might go well with the passport & luggage set of terrible pattern.
Plus a goals board, a facial mask that I never heard of, and steel straws? Seriously, this is not what an adult is looking for self-care overall.
This box is definitely not recommended for someone over 20yo or an adult with a busy life, definitely underwhelming.
I am cancelling this first and last time of TheraBox because they disappointed me precisely for what I was sold for: self-love, self-care and mindfulness.

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Jul 10, 2019

Hi Vivian,
We're bummed to hear that you were not satisfied with your box this month. The box you purchased was our "Adventure" themed box and did have a summer traveling theme, however the box did not include any travel-sized items. Every item was full retail sizes and you can go directly on the retailer's website to confirm and purchase the items. This month's box value was over $120+ with a total of 8 items. In addition to the items you listed in your review (i.e., Rose Gold Printed "Goals" Wooden Vision Board Activity, Marble Patterned Passport Cover & Luggage Tag Set, Maskeraide Face Mask imported from Canada, 4 Pack Stainless Steel BPA free Straws set w/ brush cleaner) there were additional items including KVOSS NYC...

Not Feeling Cared About

Aug 01, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melanie H.
1 Review
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I have to say I am extremely disappointed in my first "self-care" box. I was looking to receiving a box that was going to help me relax and de-stress my life instead I got pee sticks and shoelaces. Ummm.... What??!!!? I believe I have paid for 6-month subscription, which I now regret and am very sad about. I will ensure that this subscription does not go any further than 6 months.

Verified Purchase

Not self care for an adult

Mar 29, 2019
Overall
Lauren P.
2 Reviews
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 22 days

I was so underwhelmed by the box. It contained items for a tween not an adult looking for self-care. I don't see how this was put together by a therapist, which is the reason I signed up for the box. I feel like I was sent a bunch of items off the clearance end cap of TJ Maxx. I was very, very disappointed with the childish note pad and Unicorn body butter. However, this might be a great box for a young lady.

Verified Purchase

"Detox Tea" is not self care

Feb 02, 2019
Overall
Carly B.
2 Reviews
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

There are no health benefits to the laxative effects of products that call themselves detox tea and it's also not a secret that these products are sold primarily as WEIGHT LOSS products. The product in this box is literally called "Tiny Tea". It doesn't matter if they are all natural. Laxatives can be dangerous and are NOT healthy to use for weight loss, ever. Scary that this is being called self care.

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Feb 05, 2019

Hi Carly,

Thank you for taking the time and leaving this feedback. January’s theme was “renew” therefore all products included was related to renewing the mind body soul. The tiny tea tox was included because it aids in cleansing, digestion, and gut health. Since it is a detox, one of the effects can be weight loss. Just as daily exercise is recommended and healthy, it also aids in weight loss. We are not promoting weight loss- we just believe in incorporating products that can help with living a more healthy and balanced lifestyle. I hope you won’t take our intentions the wrong way. In addition to wellness and skincare items for the body- we also believe in incorporating products that are good for the mind/soul in...

What a headache

Aug 02, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer Y.
2 Reviews
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Terrible customer service. Received email saying shipping would be delayed a couple of days after the end of shipping window. Send email the same day requesting refund because I don't want to make a self care treats annoying to receive. Received a response that says we understand your disappointment, but your box has already shipped so you will have to refuse it or we can give you a small discount if you contact us again. Seriously? This is why they didn't send out the late shipping notice earlier, because then customers could have asked for a refund before the boxes had shipped and they couldn't have used the "already shipped but you can jump through hoops to get your money back" tactic. I will look elsewhere for little rewards for myself.

Verified Purchase

Not what I though

Jan 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shelly W.
1 Review
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 20 days

Very disappointed. Thought I ordered a therapy box, what I got was shower cap with something sticky. Charcoal scrub, lip stuff vitamins and body scrubber. Thought I would at least get reading material. What a waste of money. I feel worse after getting this box.

Verified Purchase

Meh.....1st box, not impressed!

Jan 02, 2018
Overall
Shelli M.
2 Reviews
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I was so excited to receive this box. After looking at previous boxes, I signed up because the items all spoke to me in some way. After receiving this box, I am questioning that decision! The lavender spray is just okay, but I'll use it because the scent isn't strong. The 100 bucket list is a great idea in theory but I have several chronic illnesses so it's not likely to get used. As for the rest of the box, due to my illnesses, I can't tolerate strong scents as they trigger migraines. The strongly scented coffee scrub (you can smell without even taking the seal off), 2 peppermint products and a strongly scented cinnamon candle are all useless to me. I have no words for the socks. They look like they should be in a children's box, not an adult mindfulness/relaxation box that costs $35/month! Not sure I will keep this box.

Verified Purchase

Not Impressed

Jul 05, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alethea S.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 27 days

I had really high hopes for this box after seeing the reviews and description, but I have to say that overall I was really disappointed. The box I got contained earrings (not sure what that has to do with therapy or self care?), a candle (which smells okay), a face mask, roll on perfume (my favorite item), a beach towel (again, not sure what that has to do with therapy or self care), a journal (which is quite small), a bottle of electrolyte things to put in your water, and an oil control lotion that unfortunately was not sealed properly, so it leaked all over the entire box. The box just didn't scream "self-care" or "therapy" to me - it just seemed like any old subscription box with a summer theme. I really hoped this would be my new favorite subscription box, but it just didn't feel worth the money.

Verified Purchase

Shipping Took 13 days then what was paid

May 25, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Kameron P.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 28 days

I paid for next day arrival and it came 13 days later. I’m upset because this was a mother’s say gift :/

Verified Purchase

Rip off scam

Apr 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa W.
8 Reviews
20 Helpful
Subscribed for 30 days

I subscribed over a month ago and never received my box or a refund.:... this box is a scam buyer beware

Verified Purchase

Disappointing first box.

Apr 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Erika B.
3 Reviews
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 24 days

I got an email during the shipping time frame saying packages weren't expected to get shipped out for at least 2 weeks past the shipping dates. A few days into April there had been no further mention on shipping so I cancelled my subscription so I wouldnt get charged for a 2nd box before even getting my 1st. It's a bummer because my husband just left (military) and we had just moved. I really felt this box was something I needed in my life ASAP.
Update 4/19/21: I received my box today and it was a mix of mundane and self-care. It wasn't what I expected. It was kind of like when valentine's day comes around and your husband gifts you a new vacuum. I received some strongly detergent-scented linens to be used as a paper towel alternative, laundry detergent, a skin-color shade of nail polish from a brand I don't care for, something you're supposed to dispense onto your toilet paper before wiping, a small package of CBD epsom soak (best thing in the box), and the spoilers (under-eye gel pads, face mask you mix with water, and curiosity cards activity).

Verified Purchase

Have not received my box???

Jul 31, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tonya B.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 20 days

I have not received my box? When I look into the status, it says it is still waiting to ship ? So as of this request for a review I cannot give one. I have no box????

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Jul 29, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brandy V.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
17 Helpful
Subscribed for 27 days

I was looking forward to this box after watching all the youtubers, I mainly received face masks, small sample type items. like shoe laces. Nothing big. The only big item I received was the tea. I was so disappointed in this box. Was really hoping for big bath type items like advertised.

Verified Purchase

Will the box ever get delivered?

Apr 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Sacha G.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 28 days

I placed my order for the Flourish box. On cratejoy in my subscriptions it said my box was being prepared. After the shipping dates came and went (3/24 -3/29), I finally decided to contact the seller. I got a blanket-response saying because of the Suez Canal blockage with the ship, their products for the box had not arrived, and that when they did they would send me an email to notify me that the box would be shipping.
Still have not heard a single thing. EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTING!!!!!!!!!! I had high hopes for this box.

Verified Purchase

Buyer beware

Mar 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kayla D.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Buyer beware. This is a scam. I ordered my box on Feb. 3. It says it will ship Feb 27-29. Then it should take 3-7 days to arrive. Well it’s been over two weeks, and it still isnt here. I dug back through emails to find the tracking number, and it doesn’t even work?!? DO NOT WASTE MONEY!

Verified Purchase

Don’t get

Jul 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sav R.
9 Reviews
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

What a waste of money. For 41$ I got 1 face mask, some cheap gross earrings, a few awful smelling cheap face products, a nasty perfume roller, Candle, a travel notebook (what?), and a semi cool beach towel. I thought it was in horrible taste to include a travel notebook in the midst of a pandemic. But even if we could go places, it’s garbage. I thought this box was supposed to have anxiety workbooks or self love stuff? It’s like if u went to Claire’s and bought a few things totaling 15$. Do not get this unless u are very easily pleased and want to waste ur money. OH and my box and my friends shipped on June 15th and we didn’t receive it until we called. Then they had to send another. What a mess. So disappointed, this is the worst box I have purchased and wish I could get my money back

Verified Purchase

How to stop?

Dec 19, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Frank S.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I never ordered and was charged $41.94. Then told another to come. Called on phone and was told wrong number. Help!

Verified Purchase

Poor Quality, Missing Items

Jan 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Maria C.
6 Reviews
24 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I did not receive half of the items that were supposed to be in the box. I subscribed to this box for a total of 4 months and 2 out of 4 boxes were missing items and the items I did receive were cheap, torn, and not worth the subscription price.

Verified Purchase

Do not waste your money!

May 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cassandra P.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

This was advertised as a mother's day gift box but even though I ordered on April 26th, and contacted the seller 4 times to check the status, no one ever replied and my order never shipped. Even though I tried to cancel after mother's day, there's no option to cancel and get a refund. Terrible company. Do not give them your money. You will not get your product or a reply.

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...May 14, 2020

Hello Cassandra, we completely understand your disappointment and this is certainly not the kind of experience we want you to have. Our customer service team is dedicated to assisting all members' concerns in a timely manner which is why we had the team check for any messages from you that we may have missed. Our records show that you contacted us through Cratejoy’s portal on April 26, May 5 and May 12 and we replied to each of your emails within 24 hours after receiving it. All our responses were sent to the same email listed on your Cratejoy account and you should have also received the messages on your Cratejoy portal. Kindly check your spam folder as well, as it may have ended up...

Late shipment

Mar 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kevin A.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Still waiting for it to arrive

Verified Purchase

Just horrible horrible service

May 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Isaiah E.
3 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

It’s literally been a month. Still no box. Order before the mother day promotion was gone. But got told that’s not what my mom is getting cause I ordered late. Keep telling me they are going to send it out. But I’m here writing this review right now. That’s all I can do since no one will do anything else. Just save your money it nots worth it. And they ruined my mother’s mother day surprise.

Verified Purchase

Customer service is HORRIBLE

Jan 02, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christi E.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

Cancelled this box.
Customer service doesn't follow through. All these positive reviews are sadly based on false promises of a free gift, that never is delivered.
Eventually you will grow tired of this box and infuriated with their customer service department.

Verified Purchase

Not worth it at all.

Jun 03, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Arin R.
2 Reviews
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

The first of the six boxes was good. Since then, the quality of the stuff has gone way down. There is no thought as to potential allergies, and the majority of things are now skin or hair-related, and they are products from vendors I've never heard of and aren't researchable regarding ingredients.
I really wanted this to work. I wanted to support this service. But, it really has just been box after box of stuff I cannot use and cannot even give as gifts because I don't know ingredients.

Verified Purchase

Doesn’t Care About Their Customers

Jun 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kris O.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Quality of the products is okay but nothing special. I think that it may be more appropriate for very young subscribers. I received my first box without too much delay but have yet to receive the April box. I have tried contacting customer services a few times but they keep giving me the runaround. Don’t seem to care about customer service. I am shocked that they have received such a high rating!

Verified Purchase

Really disappointed

Oct 06, 2017
Overall
Jenniferley
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Such great ideas but joy is not about lots of STUFF which is what this ended up feeling like. A necklace for a teenager, a cat mug that wasn't printed correctly "beautifu" not being a word, and customer service people who sound a little arch for all the "intention setting" they're espousing. FYI, if you're giving someone a sage bundle and an abalone shell, the shell is supposed to be big enough to put the smoking sage bundle in ... it's a safety/ash/flame thing ladies.

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Oct 06, 2017

Hello Jennifer, we are bummed you are disappointed with your box! Regarding the cat mug in which the L was cut off from the printing- we did offer to ship you a new mug for free as well as apply a 10% off discount to your box which was already refunded back to your account. Misprinting can happen when we are printing in large batches, but we always rectify any damages/replacements in these instances. Unfortunately you stated you would not like a free replacement mug with the correct printing and felt our 10% discount off your box was not enough and that was truly the best we could do to rectify your mug situation. As it is a subscription box, unfortunately our boxes are going...