Home > Beauty > Skincare > TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box > TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box reviews
Mindfully curated by therapists to reduce stress & increase joy through self love❤️

Plans as low as $30.99 / month

TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

"Detox Tea" is not self care

Feb 02, 2019
Carly B.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

There are no health benefits to the laxative effects of products that call themselves detox tea and it's also not a secret that these products are sold primarily as WEIGHT LOSS products. The product in this box is literally called "Tiny Tea". It doesn't matter if they are all natural. Laxatives can be dangerous and are NOT healthy to use for weight loss, ever. Scary that this is being called self care.

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...

Hi Carly,

Thank you for taking the time and leaving this feedback. January’s theme was “renew” therefore all products included was related to renewing the mind body soul. The tiny tea tox was included because it aids in cleansing, digestion, and gut health. Since it is a detox, one of the effects can be weight loss. Just as daily exercise is recommended and healthy, it also aids in weight loss. We are not promoting weight loss- we just believe in incorporating products that can help with living a more healthy and balanced lifestyle. I hope you won’t take our intentions the wrong way. In addition to wellness and skincare items for the body- we also believe in incorporating products that are good for the mind/soul in...

Feb 05, 2019

Not self care for an adult

Mar 29, 2019
Lauren P.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

I was so underwhelmed by the box. It contained items for a tween not an adult looking for self-care. I don't see how this was put together by a therapist, which is the reason I signed up for the box. I feel like I was sent a bunch of items off the clearance end cap of TJ Maxx. I was very, very disappointed with the childish note pad and Unicorn body butter. However, this might be a great box for a young lady.

Verified Purchase

Shipping Took 13 days then what was paid

May 25, 2019
Kameron P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping

I paid for next day arrival and it came 13 days later. I’m upset because this was a mother’s say gift :/

Verified Purchase

Products do not match marketing

Mar 18, 2019
Mary B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

The products and box are not what was expected . Wish that a refund to gift buyer.

Without A Care! Literally. Terrible.

Jun 15, 2018
Savannah B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

From a box that hails to be all about happiness and self care this box was all about self promotion "snap and put me on social media..." It also contained largely inappropriate items for a box that is all about you relaxing and spending some time to chill and unwind, take the pressure off, and just let go with some much needed you time.
When you open the box, which I was excited to do, you are faced with a bombardment of hashtags to win and blah blah. Very in your face. Not calming. Loud.
My box was the December box so it was filled with Christmas themed items. I love Christmas!! But... Cheep ugly Santa socks not worth a dollar, a candle with the worst scent that did not fill me with a warm cinnamon glow, peppermint cliche lip balm (seriously - do all boxes add lip balm?) and a cream which smells delicious despite the plastic tacky packaging and is vegan but I can't use unfortunately as mint gives me seizures. A coffee scrub. Again props for vegan and natural. This looks quality. Lavender mist spray for your face which smells more like disinfectant- at least it's a calming product. And the big product of the month to keep you chill and relaxed, to help you get through your troubles, to nurture you... a book for you to make a bucketlist and check off all your goals. No pressure. Just fill up 100 things to do next year and tick...

TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...

Dear Savannah, We are bummed that you did not enjoy our December box. We have monthly free giveaways of our boxes, in which we encourage subscribers to post hashtags of #mytherabox to enter the giveaway, and so that information is printed on each box. Participation is certainly voluntary, and we'd never force the giveaway upon you. We do apologize the selection of the natural soy cinnamon candle, lavender facial mist, peppermint lip balm, and santa socks wasn't to your liking. We are glad you enjoyed the vegan derma cream and fair trade coffee scrub though! In the brochures provided with each box, we note how to use the happiness activities in each month's box. At times, we have mindfulness meditation activities, gratitude themed exercises, goal...

Dec 29, 2017

Meh.....1st box, not impressed!

Jun 15, 2018
Shelli M.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

I was so excited to receive this box. After looking at previous boxes, I signed up because the items all spoke to me in some way. After receiving this box, I am questioning that decision! The lavender spray is just okay, but I'll use it because the scent isn't strong. The 100 bucket list is a great idea in theory but I have several chronic illnesses so it's not likely to get used. As for the rest of the box, due to my illnesses, I can't tolerate strong scents as they trigger migraines. The strongly scented coffee scrub (you can smell without even taking the seal off), 2 peppermint products and a strongly scented cinnamon candle are all useless to me. I have no words for the socks. They look like they should be in a children's box, not an adult mindfulness/relaxation box that costs $35/month! Not sure I will keep this box.

Verified Purchase

Terrible customer service

Oct 09, 2018
Gillian G.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

Emails ignored by TheraBox, no acknowledgement at all, no free gift sent as advertised and subscription renewed without consent.

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...

Hi Gillian,

Per our email conversations and the screenshots of the previous emails you sent us, it does show that the email address you tried to email us at was not the correct email address. Our email address is info@MYtherabox.com and that information was included in your box, as well as on our website but sometimes customers might confuse the email with info@therabox.com. It’s a common error, which unfortunately was what happened here and that is why we never received your initial emails.

Fortunately, you messaged us through cratejoy’s portal yesterday (which goes directly to our email) and we responded within 2 hours of your message before your review was posted. Immediately upon reading your email, we processed the cancelation and refund per your request so we...

Oct 10, 2018

Continues charging after cancellation

Sep 26, 2018
Flute V.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

My August box was a let down, so I canceled for September. Guess who is getting the October box even after stopping my subscription in September? ME. Canceling should not be this difficult. #stepitup #takeahint

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...

We’re sorry to hear you were not pleased with your August box. I know you emailed us notifying us that the body butter arrived damaged, and we shipped you a replacement immediately but we know it’s still a bummer when things arrive damaged! While we don’t always have control on how USPS handles our boxes once it leaves our facility, we are definitely just an email away to fix any issues!

Regarding your cancelation- yes you indeed canceled, however you canceled AFTER your renewal date (renewals occur on the 9th each month) and thus you were successfully renewed for your September box already on September 9th.

Even though you canceled after your renewal date, we still honor refunds if you emailed us notifying us that you did...

Sep 27, 2018

Disappointed with Service / Items

Jun 15, 2018
Cassandra S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I originally purchased a 3 month pre-paid plan as a gift for someone. After purchase but before mailing of the first month's package, I attempted to cancel my order. I received an automated email which stated that, "There are no refunds for multiple month subscription packages. You may cancel a multiple month subscription package at anytime, however the cancellation will only apply after your multiple month subscription has ended."

To make the best of the situation, I asked the TheraBox representative who responded to my email if the recipient / mailing address could be updated for the second and third boxes. I was told that was something that could be done; however, only the mailing address was ultimately updated. Because my name did not match that of the original recipient, it was very difficult to get USPS to deliver the second box.

This isn't a mailing that I want, and I'm not looking forward to dealing with USPS again. Canceling an order shouldn't be impossible, and yet it is with TheraBox. Cratejoy doesn't let buyers know that cancellation of pre-paid TheraBox subscriptions isn't possible, and I think that this information should be more readily available.

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...

Hi Cassandra,


We appreciate your review and feedback. We try to make the cancelation process as easy as possible, and sincerely try our best to do what makes our customers happy if it is within our limits. If you emailed us to request a cancelation of shipment in advance, we could have assisted with canceling your shipment (our policy is 24 hours after your order, but we try to accommodate cancelations best we can if your box hasn’t been processed for shipment). Unfortunately, you emailed us to cancel your shipment 11 days after your initial order was placed. By then, your box was already processed for shipment. Since it was so close to shipment date, all labels were affixed on the boxes and ready for shipment....

May 25, 2018

Really disappointed

Jun 15, 2018
Jenniferley
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

Such great ideas but joy is not about lots of STUFF which is what this ended up feeling like. A necklace for a teenager, a cat mug that wasn't printed correctly "beautifu" not being a word, and customer service people who sound a little arch for all the "intention setting" they're espousing. FYI, if you're giving someone a sage bundle and an abalone shell, the shell is supposed to be big enough to put the smoking sage bundle in ... it's a safety/ash/flame thing ladies.

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...

Hello Jennifer, we are bummed you are disappointed with your box! Regarding the cat mug in which the L was cut off from the printing- we did offer to ship you a new mug for free as well as apply a 10% off discount to your box which was already refunded back to your account. Misprinting can happen when we are printing in large batches, but we always rectify any damages/replacements in these instances. Unfortunately you stated you would not like a free replacement mug with the correct printing and felt our 10% discount off your box was not enough and that was truly the best we could do to rectify your mug situation. As it is a subscription box, unfortunately our boxes are going...

Oct 06, 2017
Buying Options