TheraBox | Self Care Box

TheraBox | Self Care Box

by TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box
The #1 Self Care Subscription Box curated by therapists❤️

Plans as low as

$35.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (2679)

Nope!

Sep 11, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Haley H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 25 days

It was cheap stuff that I could not use. I went to TJ Maxx and got for the same price for more good quality stuff that I liked and could use. I will not buy this box again.

Verified Purchase

I WANT TO CANCEL MY TWO SUBSCRIPTION

Jul 30, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michelle V.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

IWISH TO CANCEL THE TWO THERAP BOXED
i CALLED AND LEFT A MESSAGE AND ALSO CANCELED ON LINE.
IAM GOING TO PUT A STOP ON MY CREDT CARD
C A N C E L. M Y. S U B S C R I P T I O N !!!!’n

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Jun 10, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christine F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I'm pretty disappointed with this box. I got this for my mom, it was supposed to be the May 2022 box. Not only did it ship more than a week later than indicated (it didn't ship until June 7), but certain items that were advertised in being in the May box weren't in there, and the items themselves don't seem as high-quality or expensive as marketed. There were 8 total items.

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Jun 16, 2022

Hi Christine! The regular shipping schedule of our subscription boxes is between the 24-29th of each month, however, last month, 29th was a Sunday and the 30th was Memorial Day so packages were sent out on the 31st (Tuesday). Delivery within the US typically takes 3-7 business days from the time that the box ships.

Poor business

Jun 06, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sharlene B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days

My item was not delivered nor have I been successful at contacting a human to resolve the issue. The contact info is not direct and I did not receive a reply.

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Jun 14, 2022

Hi Sharlene! The regular shipping schedule of our subscription boxes is between the 24-29th of each month, however, last month, 29th was a Sunday and the 30th was Memorial Day so packages were sent out on the 31st (Tuesday). Our past boxes are available for immediate shipping if you are looking for a box that will ship within 1-3 business days from processing. Our Customer Service typically responds within 24 hrs, you may get in touch with them by sending an email or by clicking the support button from our official website.

SCAM! SUBSCRIPTION NEVER DELIVERED!

Jun 03, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Melissa M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 29 days

I ordered this subscription a month ago and it was never delivered to the recipient. I’ve reached out to customer service and no one ever contacted me back. There is no phone number or support. This is scam! Save your money and don’t fall for this subscription. I got notice 5 days ago that it was shipped and it never was. Usps states they are still waiting for the package.

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Jun 04, 2022

Hi Melissa! Our subscription boxes ship between the 24-29th of each month and we ship over 10,000 boxes every month. The May packages were tendered to our shipping partner on the 29th while tracking normally updates within 3-5 business days (excluding weekends and holidays). Domestic shipments and packages should arrive within 7-10 business days. Hope this was helpful.

Ordered and billed BUT no box

May 31, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Denise L.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Ordered a 3-month subscription on April 25th and still have not received the first box. USPS states Currently Awaiting Package. Sent a message to the help center and have yet to receive a response.

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Jun 03, 2022

Hi Denise! The cut-off for subscription orders generally happens around the 24th of the month while subscription boxes ship between the 24-29th of the month. Your Glow Up was tendered to USPS, however, they were closed for the Memorial Day holiday and they continue to experience labor shortages in many states. Domestic shipments and packages should arrive within 7-10 business days.

NIGHTMARE COMPANY!!

Apr 10, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Miranda S.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I ordered the 3 month subscription from this company, as a birthday present for my sister, and could not have been more disappointed. The boxes that made it to me were good quality. However, I only received 2 of the 3 boxes that I payed for. And when I contacted them, they would not send another box to make up for the one that did not arrive, nor would they refund the money that was wasted on a box that she did not get to enjoy.
They also renewed my subscription, even though I had only received the 2 boxes and had not finished my first subscription and have been an absolute nightmare to deal with. I have been working with them to refund the renewal that I did not purchase and they have fought me every step of the way.
Save yourself the trouble and DO NOT BUY FROM THERABOX!!

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...May 19, 2022

Hi Miranda. The last box got returned to our warehouse and our customer service team has sorted out the issue with you via email. For one-time gift purchases, you can choose the "Give as Gift" option for the subscription to automatically expire after the term (monthly, 3mo, 6mo, 12mo).

Not worth the price

Apr 07, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lisa P.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I have tried this box for about six months now and every time I have just been left disappointed. None of the products are especially curated for a "thera" box. I end up giving most of my box away each month. I finally gave in and canceled.

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Apr 21, 2022

We're bummed that our TheraBoxes did not resonate with you. Our team is always here and happy to help in any way we can. Our customer service team will reach out to you through email.

Good Products. Horrible Canceling Proces

Apr 03, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Chris S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

Products are good however I cancelled my subscription over a month ago.
Not sure it went through as you make that process very difficult.
Please cancel my subscription as I will begin disputing the charges going forward.

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Apr 22, 2022

We appreciate the feedback on the cancelation process and have forwarded this to the upper management. Our customer service team confirmed that the subscription was already canceled. They will reach out to you separately via email regarding this concern.

cancel

Mar 06, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Deborah 0.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I ordered one as a gift and now on my third box have cancelled online and still keep getting them. Lousy customer service.

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Mar 12, 2022

Oh no, we're bummed to know of this experience, Deborah. Our Customer Service team will reach out to you separately to check what happened. We're happy to assist in any way we can.

Buyer Beware!

Feb 26, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Krista F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Ergggg!!! Ordered as a gift early Jan and now it’s the end of Feb and NO box received. Tracking info on Feb 5 says, arrives late. Kind of an understatement. Never will use this again.

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Mar 12, 2022

We're bummed that the recipient's Reset box got lost in transit but we're glad that she was already sent a complimentary replacement box. We hope she's enjoying the goodies!

Never received my package

Jan 30, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Danielle E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Never got my package

Verified Purchase

Didn’t receive

Jan 09, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelen F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days

I didn’t receive it - I live in Brazil

Verified Purchase

Never received box

Jan 04, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Liz W.
1 Review

My box never came but the shipment says delivered.

Scammers

Dec 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Susan A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days

I only ordered a single box as a gift and saw a message that the next box was being shipped. I contacted the seller immediately and never heard back. The box has now been delivered even though I cancelled it before it shipped. What a scam

Verified Purchase

Still haven't received it. Christmas rui

Dec 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kyle F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days

Not a pleasant experience. I got the therabox subscription for my wife for Christmas. I ordered it over a month in advance. I got an email saying it would be shipped between Nov 24-29. This was a big Christmas for us because my wife just gave birth to our first child so I wanted this to help me relieve stress. Didn't get any shipping info for a long time so finally I reached out on Dec 17 asking what was going on. They responded saying they just shipped it and I got an email saying that the shipping label was created. I asked them for an explanation as to why it wasn't shipped on time and they just stopped responding. So Christmas was ruined and still the tracking number is stuck at the shipping label has been created phase and hasn't progressed. I'm not sure what's wrong with this company but this is just a miserable experience. I'd recommend going with a different subscription box.

Verified Purchase

Not joyful

Dec 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cassie U.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I have tried for months to cancel this and continue to not only get sent boxes, continue to be charged, and continue to have no resolution to my request. Going on at least 4 months and don’t see a resolution in sight and have no doubt I will continue to be charged month after month until I eventually just change credit card companies

Verified Purchase

Not worth it

Nov 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Daniel M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Not worth it. Alot of money for tinny succulents.. they don't travel well. Go to whole foods same you will get for 3.99.. this was a gift..if u not careful and think you bought 3 month gift..it will renew and ship again.. don't recommend at all

Verified Purchase

Do not order

Nov 14, 2021
Overall
Myra V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days

This was not what was expected nor advertised. Everything was new age.

Verified Purchase

Never received order

Nov 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Casey T.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

I never received my order

Verified Purchase

Did not care for it

Oct 25, 2021
Overall
Julie G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

This box is just way too expensive for the quality and amount of products received. Cancelled after one box.

Verified Purchase

Disorganized and long wait times

Sep 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shelby M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I waited almost 2 months for them to ship my therabox. They finally shipped it but it never actually made it to me. I informed the company that I never received the package but they said that the tracking indicated I did and that there’s nothing more they can do.

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Oct 05, 2021

Oh no, we're sad you experienced this, Shelby. Our Customer Service team reached out to you for assistance, kindly check your inbox and we hope it gets sorted out.

Broken glass / broken products

Jun 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mariana C.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 29 days

Shipment arrived with products :( glass everywhere, oil everywhere. Can’t use mist of what was in the $40 box. Contacted seller, waiting for response.

Verified Purchase

You missed the mark. Very disappointed.

Jun 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary U.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I was looking for a subscription box to try that was not food-centered or beauty/skin care-centered. The description or Therabox states: “Mindfully curated by therapists to reduce stress & increase joy through self love.” I thought this would fit the bill of what I wanted.
I waited for nearly two full weeks after receiving the email that my box had shipped. I get it, you use the least costly method, box is shipped from Canada, and once it leaves your facility you don’t have control of the shipping schedule. Plus, the wait builds anticipation that something good is coming.
Finally my first Therabox arrived. I opened it to find …. Beauty Products???? Really????
Not the kind of items that I would expect to “reduce stress & increase joy through self love” and not be at all what I was led to think would be in there. The mascara, face mask, skin serum, nail serum, wash cloth, … none of the items in the box are things I would use. As for the “wellness activity” cards? I’m reluctant to open the package — I would feel more informed of the cards if your magazine insert had printed one or two of them as a sample. The only description of the cards was to pick one up when you’re stressed and do the 10 minute exercise in the moment. …??? I don’t know about anyone else, but the cards will likely be nowhere near me in my moments of stress,...

Verified Purchase

Not all products in box

Jun 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Laurel H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I got this as a gift for my mom for Mother’s Day. The package arrived a few days late. Everything in the box looks fantastic and my mom loved it! She did mention, however that there were a few products missing from the box that were mentioned in the overview of products page. She was a little disappointed about not receiving all of the products

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...