Mindfully curated by therapists to reduce stress & increase joy through self love❤️

Plans as low as $30.99 / month

TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Not what I though

Jan 30, 2020
Shelly W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very disappointed. Thought I ordered a therapy box, what I got was shower cap with something sticky. Charcoal scrub, lip stuff vitamins and body scrubber. Thought I would at least get reading material. What a waste of money. I feel worse after getting this box.

Verified Purchase

JUNK

Jan 05, 2020
Suzanne C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was junk. You must not be posting negative reviews because this was a total rip. Was going to give it to my sister for Christmas but when I saw what was inside I was too embarrassed to give it to her. Sitting in my closet probably going to Goodwill. Wish I could get a refund. So NOT WORTH THE MONEY!

Verified Purchase

How to stop?

Dec 19, 2019
Frank S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I never ordered and was charged $41.94. Then told another to come. Called on phone and was told wrong number. Help!

Verified Purchase

Not that impressed

Oct 27, 2019
Barbara T.
4 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just didn’t care for the products probably give them away

Verified Purchase

Disappointing for any adult.

Jul 08, 2019
Vivian O.
1 Review
1 Picture
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It was my first subscription for a Monthly box. I got excited because of the positive reviews, all the proposition unique to this box.
After receiving the TheraBox, I am regretting the decision!
All items are mainly travelling size, which might go well with the passport & luggage set of terrible pattern.
Plus a goals board, a facial mask that I never heard of, and steel straws? Seriously, this is not what an adult is looking for self-care overall.
This box is definitely not recommended for someone over 20yo or an adult with a busy life, definitely underwhelming.

I am cancelling this first and last time of TheraBox because they disappointed me precisely for what I was sold for: self-love, self-care and mindfulness.

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Jul 10, 2019

Hi Vivian,
We're bummed to hear that you were not satisfied with your box this month. The box you purchased was our "Adventure" themed box and did have a summer traveling theme, however the box did not include any travel-sized items. Every item was full retail sizes and you can go directly on the retailer's website to confirm and purchase the items. This month's box value was over $120+ with a total of 8 items. In addition to the items you listed in your review (i.e., Rose Gold Printed "Goals" Wooden Vision Board Activity, Marble Patterned Passport Cover & Luggage Tag Set, Maskeraide Face Mask imported from Canada, 4 Pack Stainless Steel BPA free Straws set w/ brush cleaner) there were additional items including KVOSS NYC...

Seller

"Detox Tea" is not self care

Feb 02, 2019
Carly B.
2 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

There are no health benefits to the laxative effects of products that call themselves detox tea and it's also not a secret that these products are sold primarily as WEIGHT LOSS products. The product in this box is literally called "Tiny Tea". It doesn't matter if they are all natural. Laxatives can be dangerous and are NOT healthy to use for weight loss, ever. Scary that this is being called self care.

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Feb 05, 2019

Hi Carly,

Thank you for taking the time and leaving this feedback. January’s theme was “renew” therefore all products included was related to renewing the mind body soul. The tiny tea tox was included because it aids in cleansing, digestion, and gut health. Since it is a detox, one of the effects can be weight loss. Just as daily exercise is recommended and healthy, it also aids in weight loss. We are not promoting weight loss- we just believe in incorporating products that can help with living a more healthy and balanced lifestyle. I hope you won’t take our intentions the wrong way. In addition to wellness and skincare items for the body- we also believe in incorporating products that are good for the mind/soul in...

Seller

Not self care for an adult

Mar 29, 2019
Lauren P.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

I was so underwhelmed by the box. It contained items for a tween not an adult looking for self-care. I don't see how this was put together by a therapist, which is the reason I signed up for the box. I feel like I was sent a bunch of items off the clearance end cap of TJ Maxx. I was very, very disappointed with the childish note pad and Unicorn body butter. However, this might be a great box for a young lady.

Verified Purchase

Meh.....1st box, not impressed!

Jun 15, 2018
Shelli M.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I was so excited to receive this box. After looking at previous boxes, I signed up because the items all spoke to me in some way. After receiving this box, I am questioning that decision! The lavender spray is just okay, but I'll use it because the scent isn't strong. The 100 bucket list is a great idea in theory but I have several chronic illnesses so it's not likely to get used. As for the rest of the box, due to my illnesses, I can't tolerate strong scents as they trigger migraines. The strongly scented coffee scrub (you can smell without even taking the seal off), 2 peppermint products and a strongly scented cinnamon candle are all useless to me. I have no words for the socks. They look like they should be in a children's box, not an adult mindfulness/relaxation box that costs $35/month! Not sure I will keep this box.

Verified Purchase

What a headache

Aug 02, 2019
Jennifer Y.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Terrible customer service. Received email saying shipping would be delayed a couple of days after the end of shipping window. Send email the same day requesting refund because I don't want to make a self care treats annoying to receive. Received a response that says we understand your disappointment, but your box has already shipped so you will have to refuse it or we can give you a small discount if you contact us again. Seriously? This is why they didn't send out the late shipping notice earlier, because then customers could have asked for a refund before the boxes had shipped and they couldn't have used the "already shipped but you can jump through hoops to get your money back" tactic. I will look elsewhere for little rewards for myself.

Verified Purchase

Not Feeling Cared About

Aug 01, 2019
Melanie H.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have to say I am extremely disappointed in my first "self-care" box. I was looking to receiving a box that was going to help me relax and de-stress my life instead I got pee sticks and shoelaces. Ummm.... What??!!!? I believe I have paid for 6-month subscription, which I now regret and am very sad about. I will ensure that this subscription does not go any further than 6 months.

Verified Purchase

Have not received my box???

Jul 31, 2019
Tonya B.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall