Mindfully curated by therapists to reduce stress & increase joy through self love❤️

Plans as low as $30.99 / month

TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Not Impressed

Jul 05, 2020
Alethea S.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I had really high hopes for this box after seeing the reviews and description, but I have to say that overall I was really disappointed. The box I got contained earrings (not sure what that has to do with therapy or self care?), a candle (which smells okay), a face mask, roll on perfume (my favorite item), a beach towel (again, not sure what that has to do with therapy or self care), a journal (which is quite small), a bottle of electrolyte things to put in your water, and an oil control lotion that unfortunately was not sealed properly, so it leaked all over the entire box. The box just didn't scream "self-care" or "therapy" to me - it just seemed like any old subscription box with a summer theme. I really hoped this would be my new favorite subscription box, but it just didn't feel worth the money.

Verified Purchase

Don’t get

Jul 14, 2020
Sav R.
8 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What a waste of money. For 41$ I got 1 face mask, some cheap gross earrings, a few awful smelling cheap face products, a nasty perfume roller, Candle, a travel notebook (what?), and a semi cool beach towel. I thought it was in horrible taste to include a travel notebook in the midst of a pandemic. But even if we could go places, it’s garbage. I thought this box was supposed to have anxiety workbooks or self love stuff? It’s like if u went to Claire’s and bought a few things totaling 15$. Do not get this unless u are very easily pleased and want to waste ur money. OH and my box and my friends shipped on June 15th and we didn’t receive it until we called. Then they had to send another. What a mess. So disappointed, this is the worst box I have purchased and wish I could get my money back

Verified Purchase

Customer service is HORRIBLE

Jan 02, 2019
Christi E.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Cancelled this box.

Customer service doesn't follow through. All these positive reviews are sadly based on false promises of a free gift, that never is delivered.

Eventually you will grow tired of this box and infuriated with their customer service department.

Verified Purchase

Rip off scam

Apr 30, 2020
Melissa W.
8 Reviews
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I subscribed over a month ago and never received my box or a refund.:... this box is a scam buyer beware

Verified Purchase

Just horrible horrible service

May 26, 2020
Isaiah E.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It’s literally been a month. Still no box. Order before the mother day promotion was gone. But got told that’s not what my mom is getting cause I ordered late. Keep telling me they are going to send it out. But I’m here writing this review right now. That’s all I can do since no one will do anything else. Just save your money it nots worth it. And they ruined my mother’s mother day surprise.

Verified Purchase

Do not waste your money!

May 13, 2020
Cassandra P.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was advertised as a mother's day gift box but even though I ordered on April 26th, and contacted the seller 4 times to check the status, no one ever replied and my order never shipped. Even though I tried to cancel after mother's day, there's no option to cancel and get a refund. Terrible company. Do not give them your money. You will not get your product or a reply.

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...May 14, 2020

Hello Cassandra, we completely understand your disappointment and this is certainly not the kind of experience we want you to have. Our customer service team is dedicated to assisting all members' concerns in a timely manner which is why we had the team check for any messages from you that we may have missed. Our records show that you contacted us through Cratejoy’s portal on April 26, May 5 and May 12 and we replied to each of your emails within 24 hours after receiving it. All our responses were sent to the same email listed on your Cratejoy account and you should have also received the messages on your Cratejoy portal. Kindly check your spam folder as well, as it may have ended up...

Doesn’t Care About Their Customers

Jun 11, 2020
Kris O.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Quality of the products is okay but nothing special. I think that it may be more appropriate for very young subscribers. I received my first box without too much delay but have yet to receive the April box. I have tried contacting customer services a few times but they keep giving me the runaround. Don’t seem to care about customer service. I am shocked that they have received such a high rating!

Verified Purchase

Not worth it at all.

Jun 03, 2020
Arin R.
2 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The first of the six boxes was good. Since then, the quality of the stuff has gone way down. There is no thought as to potential allergies, and the majority of things are now skin or hair-related, and they are products from vendors I've never heard of and aren't researchable regarding ingredients.

I really wanted this to work. I wanted to support this service. But, it really has just been box after box of stuff I cannot use and cannot even give as gifts because I don't know ingredients.

Verified Purchase

Disappointing for any adult.

Jul 06, 2019
Vivian O.
1 Review
1 Picture
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It was my first subscription for a Monthly box. I got excited because of the positive reviews, all the proposition unique to this box.
After receiving the TheraBox, I am regretting the decision!
All items are mainly travelling size, which might go well with the passport & luggage set of terrible pattern.
Plus a goals board, a facial mask that I never heard of, and steel straws? Seriously, this is not what an adult is looking for self-care overall.
This box is definitely not recommended for someone over 20yo or an adult with a busy life, definitely underwhelming.

I am cancelling this first and last time of TheraBox because they disappointed me precisely for what I was sold for: self-love, self-care and mindfulness.

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Jul 10, 2019

Hi Vivian,
We're bummed to hear that you were not satisfied with your box this month. The box you purchased was our "Adventure" themed box and did have a summer traveling theme, however the box did not include any travel-sized items. Every item was full retail sizes and you can go directly on the retailer's website to confirm and purchase the items. This month's box value was over $120+ with a total of 8 items. In addition to the items you listed in your review (i.e., Rose Gold Printed "Goals" Wooden Vision Board Activity, Marble Patterned Passport Cover & Luggage Tag Set, Maskeraide Face Mask imported from Canada, 4 Pack Stainless Steel BPA free Straws set w/ brush cleaner) there were additional items including KVOSS NYC...

Never reached my giftee :(

Jul 18, 2020
Abbie Z.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall