Mindfully curated by therapists to reduce stress & increase joy through self love❤️

Plans as low as $30.99 / month

TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Disappointing for any adult.

Jul 08, 2019
Vivian O.
1 Review
1 Picture
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It was my first subscription for a Monthly box. I got excited because of the positive reviews, all the proposition unique to this box.
After receiving the TheraBox, I am regretting the decision!
All items are mainly travelling size, which might go well with the passport & luggage set of terrible pattern.
Plus a goals board, a facial mask that I never heard of, and steel straws? Seriously, this is not what an adult is looking for self-care overall.
This box is definitely not recommended for someone over 20yo or an adult with a busy life, definitely underwhelming.

I am cancelling this first and last time of TheraBox because they disappointed me precisely for what I was sold for: self-love, self-care and mindfulness.

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Jul 10, 2019

Hi Vivian,
We're bummed to hear that you were not satisfied with your box this month. The box you purchased was our "Adventure" themed box and did have a summer traveling theme, however the box did not include any travel-sized items. Every item was full retail sizes and you can go directly on the retailer's website to confirm and purchase the items. This month's box value was over $120+ with a total of 8 items. In addition to the items you listed in your review (i.e., Rose Gold Printed "Goals" Wooden Vision Board Activity, Marble Patterned Passport Cover & Luggage Tag Set, Maskeraide Face Mask imported from Canada, 4 Pack Stainless Steel BPA free Straws set w/ brush cleaner) there were additional items including KVOSS NYC...

Seller

Have not received my box???

Jul 31, 2019
Tonya B.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have not received my box? When I look into the status, it says it is still waiting to ship ? So as of this request for a review I cannot give one. I have no box????

Verified Purchase

What a headache

Aug 02, 2019
Jennifer Y.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Terrible customer service. Received email saying shipping would be delayed a couple of days after the end of shipping window. Send email the same day requesting refund because I don't want to make a self care treats annoying to receive. Received a response that says we understand your disappointment, but your box has already shipped so you will have to refuse it or we can give you a small discount if you contact us again. Seriously? This is why they didn't send out the late shipping notice earlier, because then customers could have asked for a refund before the boxes had shipped and they couldn't have used the "already shipped but you can jump through hoops to get your money back" tactic. I will look elsewhere for little rewards for myself.

Verified Purchase

Not Feeling Cared About

Aug 01, 2019
Melanie H.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have to say I am extremely disappointed in my first "self-care" box. I was looking to receiving a box that was going to help me relax and de-stress my life instead I got pee sticks and shoelaces. Ummm.... What??!!!? I believe I have paid for 6-month subscription, which I now regret and am very sad about. I will ensure that this subscription does not go any further than 6 months.

Verified Purchase

Not that impressed

Oct 27, 2019
Barbara T.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just didn’t care for the products probably give them away

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Jul 29, 2019
Brandy V.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was looking forward to this box after watching all the youtubers, I mainly received face masks, small sample type items. like shoe laces. Nothing big. The only big item I received was the tea. I was so disappointed in this box. Was really hoping for big bath type items like advertised.

Verified Purchase

Shipping Took 13 days then what was paid

May 25, 2019
Kameron P.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days