Mindfully curated by therapists to reduce stress & increase joy through self love❤️

Plans as low as $30.99 / month

TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Just horrible horrible service

2 days ago
Isaiah E.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It’s literally been a month. Still no box. Order before the mother day promotion was gone. But got told that’s not what my mom is getting cause I ordered late. Keep telling me they are going to send it out. But I’m here writing this review right now. That’s all I can do since no one will do anything else. Just save your money it nots worth it. And they ruined my mother’s mother day surprise.

Verified Purchase

Do not waste your money!

May 13, 2020
Cassandra P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was advertised as a mother's day gift box but even though I ordered on April 26th, and contacted the seller 4 times to check the status, no one ever replied and my order never shipped. Even though I tried to cancel after mother's day, there's no option to cancel and get a refund. Terrible company. Do not give them your money. You will not get your product or a reply.

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...May 14, 2020

Hello Cassandra, we completely understand your disappointment and this is certainly not the kind of experience we want you to have. Our customer service team is dedicated to assisting all members' concerns in a timely manner which is why we had the team check for any messages from you that we may have missed. Our records show that you contacted us through Cratejoy’s portal on April 26, May 5 and May 12 and we replied to each of your emails within 24 hours after receiving it. All our responses were sent to the same email listed on your Cratejoy account and you should have also received the messages on your Cratejoy portal. Kindly check your spam folder as well, as it may have ended up...

Customer service is HORRIBLE

May 08, 2020
Christi E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Cancelled this box.

Customer service doesn't follow through. All these positive reviews are sadly based on false promises of a free gift, that never is delivered.

Eventually you will grow tired of this box and infuriated with their customer service department.

Verified Purchase

Rip off scam

Apr 30, 2020
Melissa W.
9 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I subscribed over a month ago and never received my box or a refund.:... this box is a scam buyer beware

Verified Purchase

Not what I though

Jan 30, 2020
Shelly W.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very disappointed. Thought I ordered a therapy box, what I got was shower cap with something sticky. Charcoal scrub, lip stuff vitamins and body scrubber. Thought I would at least get reading material. What a waste of money. I feel worse after getting this box.

Verified Purchase

JUNK

Jan 05, 2020
Suzanne C.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was junk. You must not be posting negative reviews because this was a total rip. Was going to give it to my sister for Christmas but when I saw what was inside I was too embarrassed to give it to her. Sitting in my closet probably going to Goodwill. Wish I could get a refund. So NOT WORTH THE MONEY!

Verified Purchase

How to stop?

Dec 19, 2019
Frank S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I never ordered and was charged $41.94. Then told another to come. Called on phone and was told wrong number. Help!

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Mar 12, 2020
Bernadette S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great box again. Each month full of stuff I actually use.

Verified Purchase

Disappointing for any adult.

Jul 08, 2019
Vivian O.
1 Review
1 Picture
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It was my first subscription for a Monthly box. I got excited because of the positive reviews, all the proposition unique to this box.
After receiving the TheraBox, I am regretting the decision!
All items are mainly travelling size, which might go well with the passport & luggage set of terrible pattern.
Plus a goals board, a facial mask that I never heard of, and steel straws? Seriously, this is not what an adult is looking for self-care overall.
This box is definitely not recommended for someone over 20yo or an adult with a busy life, definitely underwhelming.

I am cancelling this first and last time of TheraBox because they disappointed me precisely for what I was sold for: self-love, self-care and mindfulness.

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Jul 10, 2019

Hi Vivian,
We're bummed to hear that you were not satisfied with your box this month. The box you purchased was our "Adventure" themed box and did have a summer traveling theme, however the box did not include any travel-sized items. Every item was full retail sizes and you can go directly on the retailer's website to confirm and purchase the items. This month's box value was over $120+ with a total of 8 items. In addition to the items you listed in your review (i.e., Rose Gold Printed "Goals" Wooden Vision Board Activity, Marble Patterned Passport Cover & Luggage Tag Set, Maskeraide Face Mask imported from Canada, 4 Pack Stainless Steel BPA free Straws set w/ brush cleaner) there were additional items including KVOSS NYC...

Not self care for an adult

Mar 29, 2019
Lauren P.
2 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

I was so underwhelmed by the box. It contained items for a tween not an adult looking for self-care. I don't see how this was put together by a therapist, which is the reason I signed up for the box. I feel like I was sent a bunch of items off the clearance end cap of TJ Maxx. I was very, very disappointed with the childish note pad and Unicorn body butter. However, this might be a great box for a young lady.

Verified Purchase

"Detox Tea" is not self care

Feb 02, 2019
Carly B.
2 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months