Mindfully curated by therapists to reduce stress & increase joy through self love❤️

Plans as low as $30.99 / month

TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Disappointed

Oct 08, 2020
Vanessa H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was really excited to get this box - but once it arrived I was disappointed. There is a pamphlet that comes with all of the products that gives the price, but honestly most of the products felt very cheap.

For example, there was a wax burner and melts, the melts had no scent whatsoever, and the burner itself was incredibly light and unstable as if the metal had bent and was at risk of falling over.

There was a whipped soap product that didn't smell good at all, it said that it was pumpkin spice scented but smelled like coffee, and there were no suds when using and it made my skin itchy. I understand that they company cannot predict individual reactions to products and I do not hold them responsible, but the smell and quality alone were a disappointment.

I pre-paid for the subscription and am hoping that moving forward there will be a better selection that better represents the suggested price points.

Verified Purchase

Dislike Inside

Oct 08, 2020
Tabatha B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Receiving this box fast & careful.. Appearance is beautiful but once open its was alots of items I didnt like the smell also 100% of items I didnt know what use for/unnecessary.. Will I buy again NO.. Thanks Stay safe Seller's

Verified Purchase

Ehhhhhh

Jun 04, 2020
Selina S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Edit: My final thoughts from 3 months at therabox is that they are very fast to answer my concerns though email, I’m just tired of doing it. Had to contact them about a few things and I’m just not into doing that for every box I seem to get.Also They need to package their boxes better. If there’s nothing actually broken inside I can just always tell the shipping companies played kickball with it every month! Was very pleased with my first box but it got worse every time. And finally I don’t feel like they pick things that a young woman would want. Things are quite novelties. Really liked the idea that a mental heath professional curated them but it was ultimately disappointing.

June: I love the fact that there’s a box with more natural things for my body, but the real runner of the show in this box so far for me is the activity. I received a little deck of cards with suggestions on how to pamper ones self. I can’t wait to see what next months is.4 stars because something arrived damaged. I really hope they could provide more cushioning in the packaging in the future.

Verified Purchase

Not what I expected

Jul 31, 2019
Amanda B.
4 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Pretty disappointed with this box. I was hoping to receive therapy and self-care products, instead I received urine sticks and shoe laces? I don't get the free spirit correlation either. Seems like random stuff thrown together.

Verified Purchase

Total disappointment for furst box.

Jul 30, 2019
Tandy F.
5 Reviews
3 Pictures
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my first therabox and I was anxiously waiting for it because the past boxes looked really great. I opened up my box excited only to be quickly disappointed. A couple items I guess went too bad but the rest..... really? A face mask, some lip " masks" , some h2o hydration check things and shoelaces. Shoelaces???? How us this anything exciting? Plus, this h2o hrdrate check things are supposed to be therapeutic?
I subscribe to quite a few monthly boxes and even a more expensive seasonal box and of all the boxes I've ever gotten, this was by far the most disappointing and lackluster. Sorry therabox but I'm not going for round two after this. I'd rather spend my money on a different undiscovered box. The reviews seemed good too and I'm gonna bet I'm not gonna be the only disappointed one this month. Bummer.

Verified Purchase

Jan 03, 2019
Liz M.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Nov box was awesome. This box not so much. I made sure to order in time for holiday box. Received what looked like randomly thrown together items, four of which were journals. Will not continue my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Bad customer service

Aug 01, 2019
Raychel K.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I emailed the company about collaborating, they gave me the ,yes, and the requirements on how to post and said I would get a 20% discount reimbursed. I gave them my videos with all the links etc and they did not respond to me when asking for my 20%. Terrible customer service.

Verified Purchase

Great quality, fast arrival

Mar 31, 2020
Beth K.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Liked the products I received- I've enjoyed everything used so far- arrived much sooner than I thought it would. Better variation of product would be my only constructive criticism for this box- there's a lot of cream-based products in this one

Verified Purchase

Just OK

Sep 09, 2019
Rachel L.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Received my first box. Was super excited to receive, but the products were just OK. I feel like there were quite a bit of cheap products....a $10 diffuser and a candle, unknown brand of facemask and lotion. I'm not knocking it yet, as I haven't tried the products so it's hard to say if I'd purchase in future. I think the box could have been better. I'm giving it another month before I decide if I'm going to cancel.

Verified Purchase

No Thanks

May 14, 2019
Karishma M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is a waste of money. Basically got a bunch of beauty products and sticky notes

Verified Purchase

Not really useful

Apr 28, 2019
Lisa G.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I’m not a fan of this box. I was hoping for relaxing scented candles, bath bubbles, etc... instead the box often has eye cream, hand cream, self help books, tea, etc... It feels a little bit like it’s full of high quality products no one wants to buy. I haven’t gotten a single thing in five months that I’d buy again on my own.

That said, just getting the box every month feels nice. I’d have liked it more at a three month subscription instead of six. I’m looking for a new box now.

Verified Purchase

Late

Jul 29, 2019