Mindfully curated by therapists to reduce stress & increase joy through self love❤️

Plans as low as $30.99 / month

TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Bad customer service

Aug 01, 2019
Raychel K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I emailed the company about collaborating, they gave me the ,yes, and the requirements on how to post and said I would get a 20% discount reimbursed. I gave them my videos with all the links etc and they did not respond to me when asking for my 20%. Terrible customer service.

Verified Purchase

Not what I expected

Jul 31, 2019
Amanda B.
5 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Pretty disappointed with this box. I was hoping to receive therapy and self-care products, instead I received urine sticks and shoe laces? I don't get the free spirit correlation either. Seems like random stuff thrown together.

Verified Purchase

Total disappointment for furst box.

Jul 30, 2019
Tandy F.
5 Reviews
3 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my first therabox and I was anxiously waiting for it because the past boxes looked really great. I opened up my box excited only to be quickly disappointed. A couple items I guess went too bad but the rest..... really? A face mask, some lip " masks" , some h2o hydration check things and shoelaces. Shoelaces???? How us this anything exciting? Plus, this h2o hrdrate check things are supposed to be therapeutic?
I subscribe to quite a few monthly boxes and even a more expensive seasonal box and of all the boxes I've ever gotten, this was by far the most disappointing and lackluster. Sorry therabox but I'm not going for round two after this. I'd rather spend my money on a different undiscovered box. The reviews seemed good too and I'm gonna bet I'm not gonna be the only disappointed one this month. Bummer.

Verified Purchase

Just OK

Sep 09, 2019
Rachel L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Received my first box. Was super excited to receive, but the products were just OK. I feel like there were quite a bit of cheap products....a $10 diffuser and a candle, unknown brand of facemask and lotion. I'm not knocking it yet, as I haven't tried the products so it's hard to say if I'd purchase in future. I think the box could have been better. I'm giving it another month before I decide if I'm going to cancel.

Verified Purchase

Late

Jul 29, 2019
Monia A.
6 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Did not recieve my box yet its getting near to a month

Verified Purchase

Jan 03, 2019
Liz M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Nov box was awesome. This box not so much. I made sure to order in time for holiday box. Received what looked like randomly thrown together items, four of which were journals. Will not continue my subscription.

Verified Purchase

No Thanks

May 14, 2019
Karishma M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is a waste of money. Basically got a bunch of beauty products and sticky notes

Verified Purchase

Not really useful

Apr 28, 2019
Lisa G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I’m not a fan of this box. I was hoping for relaxing scented candles, bath bubbles, etc... instead the box often has eye cream, hand cream, self help books, tea, etc... It feels a little bit like it’s full of high quality products no one wants to buy. I haven’t gotten a single thing in five months that I’d buy again on my own.

That said, just getting the box every month feels nice. I’d have liked it more at a three month subscription instead of six. I’m looking for a new box now.

Verified Purchase

Apr 23, 2019
Christine G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

Not seeing it worth the price.

Verified Purchase