TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box

by TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box
Mindfully curated by therapists to reduce stress & increase joy through self love❤️
2324 reviews

Plans as low as

$30.99/ month

Buying Options

TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
2324

Birthday gift fail

Apr 11, 2021
Laura H.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping

I used to be a therabox subscriber. I thought it would make a great birthday present for someone I know. It was meant to be a surprise, obviously. Her birthday was over a month ago and it’s so embarrassing that her gift box hasn't shipped! They know it’s a birthday gift. Why not send out a previous box? Or a surprise box or just send her SOMETHING! Please! I feel horrible that I have to tell her I dont know when she’ll be getting her gift. Horrible. Never again.

Verified Purchase

Orders not received

7 days ago
Lynesha L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered the monthly boxes, spent over $400 just for my mom only to receive one box when she should be on her 4th by now.

Verified Purchase

Do not waste your money

Apr 26, 2021
Patania S.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

They are rip offs. It took almost two months to get the first box and they refused to do anything about it. We live on a rule route so their request to refuse it from the carrier was a joke. I'm her significant other and from all the hassle and stress from them she ended up hospitalized and is in serious condition. She has been sedated to calm her down from the anxiety and stress. The box was not worth what has happened to her. Their so called customer service is a joke. For what a products that it has it is got inn it a person could buy on their own cheaper

Verified Purchase

I have most of this stuff already

Feb 03, 2021
Linds A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The salt and pepper shakers are odd. i wish i could return them. I'm not excited about using any of these products. I already have face masks, hand wipes and eyeliner.

Verified Purchase

Dissappointed

Jan 29, 2021
Sara B.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was very disappointed with this box. The products were fine, but I don't know what they have to do with self care. I got this box because it says it's curated by a therapist. I'm hoping next month will be better. Too many beauty products.

Verified Purchase

This was not what I thought it would be.

May 09, 2021
A G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I threw half the items away immediately. I don't use CBD products. The Moxie leaked out of the package. I have sensitive skin so I don't use products with scent so I tossed the body butter. I may gift the aromatherapy balms to someone else.

Verified Purchase

Wanted to love it

May 08, 2021
Tamra O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I had seen videos of great boxes and couldn’t wait to get my first box. I was highly disappointed when I received mine. I didn’t receive anything that I thought was impressive or useful. I’m know wishing I didn’t do a three month subscription

Verified Purchase

Ok, just ok

May 08, 2021
Michelle B.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really didn't love this subscription. Some of the same items in each box. Many things I'll never use. Cancelled subscription.

Verified Purchase

Fair Box

May 08, 2021
Erica V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was for my 17 yr old daughter. She said some items were open or spilled when she opened it. Not all the items were to her taste though she liked the mud mask and hand sanitizer. She felt it was geared towards a particular demographic than she feels part of.

Verified Purchase

Commercialism, not therapeutic

May 08, 2021
Hannah H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Based on the reviews, I expected great things from this "therapy box". It was little more than stereotypical mass market women's products, contributing to the toxic culture of imperfection and vanity. Therapy doesn't have to be "pink" and have dainty ribbons. Was not impressed with the affirmations book written by a social media influencer at a fifth grade level nor the sickening smelly products. This did not increase joy nor self-love -- rather heightening my anxiety around our useless commercialism. There was only one USEFUL product: hand sanitizer. Maybe I'm not the target audience...

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

May 08, 2021
Catherine C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

There was a delay on th shipment for the first order. The second box had broken items. I was disappointed in the selection of items

Verified Purchase

Did Not Meet Expectations

Apr 30, 2021
Anna J.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm a little surprised to see this box rated so high and unfortunately I feel I was mislead by these high ratings. I recently received the Flourish box and can tell you I was rather disappointed. For a "self-care" box designed to reduce stress and bring comfort, that wasn't exactly my experience. I'd hate to see other subscribers expect more only to be let down. The box includes environmentally conscious detergent sheets, reusable "paper towels" (made from upcycled cotton) and a foaming cleanser to be applied to toilet paper before using. For starters - neither the foaming cleanser or detergent worked as expected, and although I absolutely agree that environmentally conscious products are essential, this box is about self-care, no? not exactly household cleaning product- care. I was a little confused.
There was an avocado-algae facemask, and boy this thing smelt terrible and made a huge green mess! It was so unpleasant I had to wash it off immediately. Again - not feeling the love. Not to mention a nail polish (usually a welcomed product in my house) however after painting my nails, I was really put off by the colour. It sadly reminded me of a body at the morgue with a toe-tag - that's how my feet looked - dead! I just can't see this colour being flattering on too many skin tones. The bath salts were nice and I do look forward to completing the therapeutic happiness booster activity.
I want to love this box because...

Verified Purchase

Not to my liking

Apr 28, 2021
Susan K.
13 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was expecting something entirely different. Not really "self-care" products at all. The products included are strange. It took forever for the box to arrive and it was impossible to track. Not to my liking.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Apr 24, 2021
Amanda S.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

If I could give zero star’s I would. I am extremely disappointed and frustrated. I was also given the “delay due to COVID” I understand shipping delays as I work in transportation but c’mon don’t give fake tracking numbers that lead to nowhere. I emailed twice to check on shipping/tracking the second email they responded to with an actual tracking number, however the tracking number was for an order delivering to CT...I live in WI. I emailed back right away while it was in transit to advise this was not shipping to the right state but no response. At this point I have requested a refund, awaiting a response on that email.
04/26 - update- box received, products are.... interesting. Not for me but may be for some. The cards I liked.

Verified Purchase

Shipping is unreliable

Apr 27, 2021
Jennifer H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Shipping is awful. If I’m paying $17.99 for shipping I’d like to 1, get the package and 2, track the package. I got an email 11 days ago that my package was shipped. I still have not received my package. I canceled my subscription 16 days ago and still have not received my refund. Very disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Good idea, poor execution

Apr 26, 2021
William R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The shipment was 3 weeks late.
There was an item missing.
Unfortunately there has an issue on all but one box since I bought it.

Verified Purchase

My two cents

Apr 22, 2021
Kimberly T.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality

This wasn't my favorite. I did receive a random variety of things that I wouldn't necessarily purchase for myself, some of them will be gifted to others. It felt quite anticlimactic as the shipment itself was delayed, which I understand is out of their control. I simply don't anticipate getting any more of this box.

Verified Purchase

I didn't like the items

Apr 09, 2021
Gloria H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I subscribed to this box for a three month trial run, and honestly ended up throwing or giving away several items in each box. I also thought the selection was quite odd. As well, the subscription auto-renewed when I requested it didn't so that was a downer.
The highlights of items I didn't like were:
- An immunity boosting & vitamin water enhancer. It was supposed to be flavorless but honestly smelled like bad gravy and you could absolutely taste it. I threw it away.
-A CBD infused face plumper & moisturizer. I've used CBD products before, but none that smelled as bad as this one. I'm wondering if I was shipped one from a bad batch.
-A spoon. Yes, my box came with a spoon that said "Love you to the spoon and back" It was sweet, good pun there, but not exactly the kind of item I was expecting to receive from this box.
-A salt, pepper, and sauce bowl set that looked like pebbles. I see how this fits with the theme of relaxing & zen items. However, I don't find a shaker set particularly therapeutic.

Verified Purchase

Therabox

Mar 11, 2021
Jenny B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not at all what I would expect in a Therapy box.

Verified Purchase

Order!

Feb 01, 2021
Lily S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great! Order now!

Verified Purchase

not so great

Jan 05, 2021
Andrew H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

seemed lacking. was my first box

Verified Purchase

The Name Therabox Seems Misleading to Me

Jan 04, 2021
Allison S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was hoping for more self care items like a journal, affirmations, stress relief, etc. What I got was more like a beauty box. While I like lotions and oils and make up applicators, that's not what I expected nor wanted from this service. I just felt that it wasn't thoughtful for something called Therabox. The sizes of the products was great, but it certainly wasn't something that I'd sign up for again.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Dec 26, 2020
Elizabeth W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My first box and I wasn't impressed. I am hoping the next one is more to my tastes. Thank you.

Verified Purchase

Not what I expected

Jul 31, 2019
Amanda B.
4 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Pretty disappointed with this box. I was hoping to receive therapy and self-care products, instead I received urine sticks and shoe laces? I don't get the free spirit correlation either. Seems like random stuff thrown together.

Verified Purchase

Total disappointment for furst box.

Jul 30, 2019
Tandy F.
7 Reviews
4 Pictures
16 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my first therabox and I was anxiously waiting for it because the past boxes looked really great. I opened up my box excited only to be quickly disappointed. A couple items I guess went too bad but the rest..... really? A face mask, some lip " masks" , some h2o hydration check things and shoelaces. Shoelaces???? How us this anything exciting? Plus, this h2o hrdrate check things are supposed to be therapeutic?
I subscribe to quite a few monthly boxes and even a more expensive seasonal box and of all the boxes I've ever gotten, this was by far the most disappointing and lackluster. Sorry therabox but I'm not going for round two after this. I'd rather spend my money on a different undiscovered box. The reviews seemed good too and I'm gonna bet I'm not gonna be the only disappointed one this month. Bummer.

Verified Purchase