TheraBox | Self Care Box

TheraBox | Self Care Box

by TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box
The #1 Self Care Subscription Box curated by therapists❤️

Plans as low as

$35.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (2689)

No happy

Nov 16, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emily T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days

Took forever to get order and no info on when order ships

Verified Purchase

Just more skincare

Sep 06, 2022
Overall
Quality
Andrea S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I was hoping to get tools and knowledge to really help me, not just more skincare products and subscriptions. The items are very nice, just not what I expected from the description and name of the box.

Verified Purchase

Not quite what I was hoping for

Jul 06, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melody N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I think it’s a great concept and would be good as a gift, but I was expecting less beauty products and more self care type items. I’ve never seen a box like this so I really didn’t know what to expect. But there are so many beauty boxes out there, I was hoping they set themselves apart a little better. It was a nice box but not sure I will continue getting it. If someone wants a mix of beauty products (lotions, scrubs, skin oil) in addition to bath salts and other misc items this may be a great box for them! Thank you!

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Jul 24, 2022

Hey Melody! We're bummed that the goodies did not resonate with you so well. We have our Facebook group where members trade goodies with each other -- you may find someone to trade the items with. We totally appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to surpass your expectations in the future!

Just ok

May 17, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Monica L.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 27 days

The box took forever to get here! The products were just ok

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...May 19, 2022

Hi Monica. We ship subscription boxes between the 24-29th of each month. We appreciate your feedback and hope that the upcoming TheraBoxes will resonate with you.

Could be better

Mar 06, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Teresa B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I dont really use a lot of cosmetic items ( Hair creme etc) Im more into candles. Soft things,notebooks, pens etc

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Mar 12, 2022

We appreciate the feedback and have noted this in the curation of our upcoming TheraBoxes. We do our best to include products that the majority of our members can use, although we understand that the nature of subscription boxes also carries with it the chance that some items may not be a good fit for some of our members. In the meantime, we do have a private Facebook group and members often enjoy trading products with each other on our trade threads there so you might be able to exchange your item for another. Or, the items may make great gifts for any upcoming occasion. Thank you for giving us another try!

Products are great, sub seems redundant

Feb 17, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amber D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

So most of the stuff in here is lovely. However, it's too much stuff that you already likely own. Like last month I got a hat, but didn't need a hat. Everything else smelled lovely in that box, and I was super excited. This month, unfortunately, I received more skincare (on top of what I got last month). I've barely made a dent in what I received last month, so it's just going into a cabinet for the time being, which is a bit of a bummer for now. They also sent me slippers, which are cute, but again, I already own slippers, so it's a waste. I end up giving away some of the stuff I get, which of course is a kind way to make others happy, but this subscription was supposed to be my special treat, not for someone else, lol

Verified Purchase

Average Box

Feb 15, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shannalee S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I had hoped there would be a snack in the box to treat ourselves, that was dissapointing.
If the Canadian US exhange wasn't so poor and shipping so high I would not have cancelled my subscription but it was $67 a box and I don't think there was that much value of items.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed but cautiously optimistic

Feb 12, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kellie S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

Slippers were horrid, soft bit hard soles - difficult to walk it. Facial oil was good and other items were ok but nothing special. Ordered 3 months so hoping these next boxes are better. Disappointed with my first.

Verified Purchase

Just okay

Jan 23, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
April P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Hat came with stitching coming apart and it fits a teenager not adult. Unusable for me

Verified Purchase

First box for a gift quality

Jan 09, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kathleen M.
1 Review
1 Picture

It’s a gift you get when someone doesn’t know what to give you. Presentation and companion docs were really great, Quality, all the way.
It had a lot of things i have zero use for. So it is hard to leave a review. Some items, I like trying, and the hat was of really great quality, but the mask concept was ill-conceived, it seemed awesome, but it is loose and hangs and doesn’t work really (I thought it was an ey mask to sleep on a train with which actually is a good idea,lol. Otherwise I don’t do makeup, and mini spa stuff so i will donate or give away almost everything else, Even the notebook, awesome idea for personal growth, but who writes on paper anymore? Anyways, my son bought me 3 and I hope the other boxes have more items I can use. It was given with love, so that is how I will take it.

Could be better

Dec 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angela F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

More beauty/skin products than anticipated that I cannot use along with supplements I can’t take. Waste of money for me.

Verified Purchase

Bottles leak

Oct 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Constance C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Only issue is that he oil leaked all over the box on everything

Verified Purchase

Update Please

Oct 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
James H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

we’re very happy with this subscription, however the delivery instructions were not followed, the package was left in clear sight, and stolen. Please send again and ask delivery company to follow instructions.

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Oct 05, 2021

Uh-oh! We're disheartened to hear this, James. Please do reach out to our Customer Service team regarding the stolen TheraBox and they'd be happy to assist with this.

Never Received

Aug 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Chelsea H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days

Its been weeks and my shipment is still pending??

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Aug 31, 2021

We're thankful for your purchase, Chelsea. We ship subscription boxes between the 24th -29th of the month. All August Slumber TheraBoxes were processed for shipment and soon as the box ships out, a separate email is sent to the email address on file with the tracking details. We can't wait for you to receive your goodies soon! Our team would be happy to assist if you need anything else, you may reach us by clicking on the "Support" button from our Mytherabox website.

Not great, not bad.

Jun 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
B
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

The shipping takes quite some time to arrive, the most recent one took nearly 2 weeks. One of the items received was expired before it even arrived as well. Not a bad box by any means, has some decent stuff in it with some fun scents to enjoy.

Verified Purchase

First box

May 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Beverly J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days

This iwas my first box so I had high expectations. First the shipping was delayed which I understand but I was unable to get updates.
When the box arrived I was excited. I loved the presentation. There are a few items that I will try. I was disappointed to get cleaning products,laundry sheet and reusable paper towels. Not my idea of therapy.

Verified Purchase

love it but could be better

May 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lauren C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days

I really enjoy maybe 2-3 items in this box but it just came to me covered in powder from the bathbombs. because the bathbombs were packaged in just a lil tube, it easily came off and kinda ruined alot for me lol. please work on packaging a bit more thx

Verified Purchase

therabox review

Apr 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Avery S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

i loved the self care items and appreciated all the eco friendly products, but don’t want household items like the paper towels, dish rags, toilet paper, or laundry sheets.

Verified Purchase

Meh

Apr 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cynthia G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

The hype doesn’t match the product

Verified Purchase

Delayed shipping damaged product

Apr 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sam T.
1 Review
1 Picture

My therabox (flourish) came in and the box to one of the products (bodifresh) was open and torn. The rest of the products look great and I'm excited to try them, but after the delayed shipping receiving damaged product was disappointing.

Disappointed

Apr 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Andrea E.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months

This was mine and my daughter’s favorite subscription box but I’m very disappointed with shipping. I have subscribed for almost a year for myself and now 3 months for my daughter and even during the shutdown last year my boxes were still coming. I don’t understand why for two months now they say due to pandemic shipping has been causing boxes to be delayed. My daughter hasn’t received March box and it’s mid April so I’m guessing she won’t get April till late May.

Verified Purchase

Left overs?

Mar 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michele M.
1 Review

I think it was left over stuff from Christmas, or a winter box.

Not what I expected

Mar 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Marci M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

This box is alright but I was hoping for more focus on self care and less focus on beauty products. I do like the toner, the lipstick, and the face cream, but I already subscribe to a beauty subscription box. Unless the next two boxes are along the lines of self care with less focus on beauty products, I'm afraid I will be canceling my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Package not received

Mar 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jerrie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

My gift box has been sitting at a WI distribution center since March 2! Getting very frustrated! Just put 3 stars, except for shipping, because I don’t know if the gift recipient likes the contents of this box.

Verified Purchase

3 stars - not great but not terrible

Mar 11, 2021
Overall
Quality
Curation
Sonal B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I have received 2 out of 3 boxes that I have subscribed to and some products are not great quality or are a little odd. I was hoping for things like bath salts, things that pamper you more, but this last box was a bit disappointing. I threw out some of the items including this watermelon lip mask that had actual glitter in it and smelled like something my 8 yr old daughter would love and also this electrolyte gel that I'm curious about but not sure how that is therapeutic (looks like something I can get at walgreens). I'm complaining about trivial stuff, I realize that. There are some good things too - like the hibiscus clay mask which I love that came in the first box, and some of the other facial type products.

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...