Mindfully curated by therapists to reduce stress & increase joy through self love❤️

Plans as low as $30.99 / month

TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

xxxxxxx

Jan 03, 2020
Joyce W.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I especially like the facial serum and the #7.

TheraBox

Dec 05, 2019
Emmarin M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really like this subscription box all in all but.. I was disappointed with the reed diffuser in the essentials box and am concerned about the ingredients in some of the products. I had thought with the RA and the description of the reed diffuser it was made solely of natural/health conscious ingredients. After opening it and seeing that there were no ingredients listed I inquired. It turns out they can't tell me what is in it nor can they assure me that there are no synthetic ingredients or phthalates. They did assure me that there are real essential oils included in the mix as well as vegetable oil, but couldn't tell me what else was or was not in the mix. I try really hard to avoid harmful pollutants in the air and in my skin/body care products. Transparency is key.

disappointed.

Aug 06, 2019
Kirsti A.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was really looking forward to trying this box, but it got held up in shipping. Understandable and I am patient, so I waited. When it finally arrived I was so excited for the products, but received a message that one product was out so it would be replaced. It wasn't, so I was actually just out one product. Still not biggie. I went through the rest of the box and felt like it was all sort of just thrown together as an afterthought. There were lots of items, but nothing that stood out. One of the offers was a month subscription... but the website for the code is wrong so it isn't working. I figure I'll try it again later, but bummer that the box was late and I still cant log into the site to try it out. The products were sample size stuff. not a big deal, but a little disappointing for the price. I probably won't order it again. Not terrible, just not for me.

Verified Purchase

It's ok

Aug 08, 2019
Clare J.
6 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really enjoyed the boxes at first, but the further along I went it was like they tossed whatever in it. I wound up giving away most of the products and rarely had anything I could use.

Verified Purchase

Looking forward to it

Aug 05, 2019
Kristen L.
8 Reviews
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was really looking forward to this box... I can honestly say that I will use maybe two of the items that were sent. The weird pee sticks were super strange to have an "app" to measure things going on in your body. No thanks. I did love the enormous body wipes (it's summer and hot as heck), but other than that, just wasn't feeling it. Maybe I'll try again in the future because photos of past boxes look so inviting and cute

Verified Purchase

more self help work

Apr 04, 2019
Tracy P.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

You can get lotions from anywhere what you need or things that help with self-awareness and growing as a person

Verified Purchase

Just okay for first box

Mar 31, 2019
Marina V.
2 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall

This was my first Therabox. I signed up for an annual subscription with auto renewal, paying in advance for 12 boxes at a time. I have to say, my therabox is just okay; Nothing spectacular but not awful either. There is only one product I’m excited to try and it’s definitely not “wow”. My box came with a very childish mini notepad, 10 nail polish removing wipes, a blue nail polish, a single spa gel soak, a foot cream, a mud mask, a body butter and a face “Dream Serum”. If you don’t subscribe to other subscription boxes, this might seem “fun” or like a good surprise. I subscribe to 5 different boxes and although this was the box I was most excited about, it’s my least favorite. I’m going to give Therabox another chance to make their boxes a little more exciting and hopefully higher quality, but if they aren’t great next time, I’ll have to finish my prepaid 12 months and cancel so my subscription doesn’t renew.

Verified Purchase

Not Too Impressed with December 2018

Jan 09, 2019
Carolina S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

I expected to receive more items in this box (received only 4) for the price. I saw a youtube video of another user that received the same box, and she got 9 total items that made the price worth it. Instead, I got cards for sessions that made up the total price value, but honestly will not be using any of those cards. Disappointed for not having the same consistency of products per users.

Verified Purchase

A little underwhelmed

Mar 25, 2019
Lisa M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I was really excited to get this but felt a little underwhelmed. I’ve only received one box, but am hoping the next box is better. I’m a smell sensitive person and there were a lot of different aromas that were not pleasing to me. Giving it another shot because I believe it’s a great concept. Would like more self care and relaxation items...wasn’t sure what mascara and therapy have to do with one another?

Verified Purchase

Tried out this box

Jan 29, 2019
Jami M.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I subscribe to about 7 different boxes right now, and this is one that I didn’t continue subscribing to. It just didn’t ‘wow’ me like other boxes do. Not a bad box though.

Verified Purchase

Disappointing planner

Dec 30, 2018
Hannah A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I’m adding the third star for their great customer service when I had shipping problems. I sent this as a Christmas gift to my sister. The confetti popper had broken open already during shipping, which was minor, but the biggest disappointment was the planner! There are spelling errors on literally almost every page: “Thuraday”, “Onvober”, “Fpr your every day”, and the list goes on. My favorite was that for the section where the months are numbered the numbers go “1 2 3 4 4 5 7 8 7 10 11 12.” When my sister opened it she was most excited about the planner and I was very disappointed when she sent me a video the next day of all the errors.

Verified Purchase

It’s ok!

Dec 13, 2018
Michelle S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

Received my first box, November 2018. I enjoyed about fifty percent of the box. I truly enjoy the deep breath package and the vegan cocoa. I was not impressed with the let it go see paper or the scent warmer. The scent warmer I felt could have been someone purchased at a dollar type store. Not something for a box like this.
Excited to see what December box brings. Love being surprised.

Verified Purchase

Satisfied

Sep 04, 2019
Laura L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Overall, pretty satisfied with this box

Verified Purchase

First Time Therabox

Jul 31, 2019
Natalie D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I enjoyed my first therabox, but I was thinking it would be more self care items. It seemed like it was very fitness driven and I was hoping for more skin care, bath bombs, face masks, etc. I am looking forward to seeing how the next box plays out.

Verified Purchase

Just ok

Jun 10, 2019
Georgia W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really wanted to love this box. I like it and everything in it but I dont feel like it was a great one. Nothing blew me away. I’m hoping it’s just this one and the rest will be awesome. I’m not canceling. I will try at least 2 more. I have high hopes!

Verified Purchase

Not very creative

May 30, 2019
Jennifer C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall