Mindfully curated by therapists to reduce stress & increase joy through self love❤️

Plans as low as $30.99 / month

TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Not Canada Friendly

Jan 12, 2021
Nancy M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Actually really liked most of the items in both boxes purchased.
But it wasn't worth the costs to order, ship, and deliver to Canada. There was a COD payment due on delivery, so it wasn't even delivered to my door. Had to get to the post office & pay an additional fee before I could get the box.
All in all, with the exchange rate, I couldn't justify paying closer to $100.
Other monthly / quarterly boxes are cheaper with no additional fees to Canada.

Verified Purchase

Meh.

Jan 09, 2021
Andrea L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The robe had a noticeable rip in it, the journal seemed cheesy and cheap, and I personally wish there hadn't been writing on the beanie. I do like the truffle oil face wash and the sugar scrub...just all in all not worth it to me though.

Verified Purchase

Average

Jan 05, 2021
Jody H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I sent this to my daughter and she indicated it was kind of "cheesy" and not very quality. She would only use a couple of the products.

Verified Purchase

Missing Serum. Not full all the way

Dec 31, 2020
Aubrey M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The facial serum wasn’t full. It only has about maybe half a bottle full of product. I let the company know but, still have heard nothing. Is this normal? If this is the case I will be cancelling further boxes! When you have a company you should stand by your products & contact customers back quickly.

Verified Purchase

December items

Dec 29, 2020
Sandy M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved the body scrub and truffle oil. Robe was very unattractive and did not fit me.

Verified Purchase

Still haven't received November box

Dec 09, 2020
Victoria K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping

Cratejoy asked me to leave a review, but I can't since I haven't received my order yet. My November box shipped 29 Nov 2020 and there has been no update to tracking. I received a second email December 5th saying my package shipped (again), but the tracking still hasn't updated and is still showing "pre-shipment". Now my December box is being prepared.

Verified Purchase

Good first box

Oct 09, 2020
Jennifer F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved the pumpkin spice whipped soap. It smells great and cleans well. Didn’t like the facial cupping or wax melt; the candles didn’t even last long enough for one wax melt.

Verified Purchase

Good box

Sep 09, 2020
Jennafer H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I look forward to it each month

Verified Purchase

Meh...

Aug 03, 2020
Allison C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wasn’t as wowed as I hoped to be. The best thing in the box was the shiny girl shimmer oil it smells wonderful!! I was most disappointed by the facial cooling orbs which had leaked out and soaked the box they were in. Everything else was just ok.

Verified Purchase

disappointed.

Aug 06, 2019
Kirsti A.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was really looking forward to trying this box, but it got held up in shipping. Understandable and I am patient, so I waited. When it finally arrived I was so excited for the products, but received a message that one product was out so it would be replaced. It wasn't, so I was actually just out one product. Still not biggie. I went through the rest of the box and felt like it was all sort of just thrown together as an afterthought. There were lots of items, but nothing that stood out. One of the offers was a month subscription... but the website for the code is wrong so it isn't working. I figure I'll try it again later, but bummer that the box was late and I still cant log into the site to try it out. The products were sample size stuff. not a big deal, but a little disappointing for the price. I probably won't order it again. Not terrible, just not for me.

Verified Purchase

more self help work

Apr 04, 2019
Tracy P.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

You can get lotions from anywhere what you need or things that help with self-awareness and growing as a person

Verified Purchase

Just okay for first box

Mar 31, 2019
Marina V.
2 Reviews
12 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall

This was my first Therabox. I signed up for an annual subscription with auto renewal, paying in advance for 12 boxes at a time. I have to say, my therabox is just okay; Nothing spectacular but not awful either. There is only one product I’m excited to try and it’s definitely not “wow”. My box came with a very childish mini notepad, 10 nail polish removing wipes, a blue nail polish, a single spa gel soak, a foot cream, a mud mask, a body butter and a face “Dream Serum”. If you don’t subscribe to other subscription boxes, this might seem “fun” or like a good surprise. I subscribe to 5 different boxes and although this was the box I was most excited about, it’s my least favorite. I’m going to give Therabox another chance to make their boxes a little more exciting and hopefully higher quality, but if they aren’t great next time, I’ll have to finish my prepaid 12 months and cancel so my subscription doesn’t renew.

Verified Purchase

It's ok

Aug 08, 2019
Clare J.