Home > Beauty > Skincare > TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box > TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box reviews
Mindfully curated by therapists to reduce stress & increase joy through self love❤️

Plans as low as $30.99 / month

TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

more self help work

by Tracy P., Apr 04, 2019

You can get lotions from anywhere what you need or things that help with self-awareness and growing as a person

Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.
|Report abuse

by Melissa M., May 10, 2019

I love the idea for this box and I'm happy I tried it, though overall I haven't enjoyed the products as much as I thought I would. I did not really like the March box at all, but I thought the April box was much better. Overall, I think it is hit or miss. But I definitely think it was worth a shot and it was nice to do something to treat myself.

Shipping
Quality
Curation
Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

by Kayleigh S., May 10, 2019

I've received two boxes so far and liked the April box much more than the March box. While I enjoy the beauty items and they seem to be of good quality, I wish there was a little more variety and therapy in the Therabox. March had a card with a link to online videos, which is fine, but I personally prefer activities. April had a nice workbook and I would love to see a little bit more of that sort of thing. I have four boxes left in my subscription and I do look forward to them. But ... a more balanced box with therapy-related activities, beauty items, and other relaxation/self-care items would make it a 5 star!

Shipping
Quality
Curation
Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Just okay for first box

by Marina V., Mar 31, 2019

This was my first Therabox. I signed up for an annual subscription with auto renewal, paying in advance for 12 boxes at a time. I have to say, my therabox is just okay; Nothing spectacular but not awful either. There is only one product I’m excited to try and it’s definitely not “wow”. My box came with a very childish mini notepad, 10 nail polish removing wipes, a blue nail polish, a single spa gel soak, a foot cream, a mud mask, a body butter and a face “Dream Serum”. If you don’t subscribe to other subscription boxes, this might seem “fun” or like a good surprise. I subscribe to 5 different boxes and although this was the box I was most excited about, it’s my least favorite. I’m going to give Therabox another chance to make their boxes a little more exciting and hopefully higher quality, but if they aren’t great next time, I’ll have to finish my prepaid 12 months and cancel so my subscription doesn’t renew.

Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful.
|Report abuse

A little underwhelmed

by Lisa M., Mar 25, 2019

I was really excited to get this but felt a little underwhelmed. I’ve only received one box, but am hoping the next box is better. I’m a smell sensitive person and there were a lot of different aromas that were not pleasing to me. Giving it another shot because I believe it’s a great concept. Would like more self care and relaxation items...wasn’t sure what mascara and therapy have to do with one another?

Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful.
|Report abuse

Not Too Impressed with December 2018

by Carolina S., Jan 09, 2019

I expected to receive more items in this box (received only 4) for the price. I saw a youtube video of another user that received the same box, and she got 9 total items that made the price worth it. Instead, I got cards for sessions that made up the total price value, but honestly will not be using any of those cards. Disappointed for not having the same consistency of products per users.

Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful.
|Report abuse

Disappointing planner

by Hannah A., Dec 30, 2018

I’m adding the third star for their great customer service when I had shipping problems. I sent this as a Christmas gift to my sister. The confetti popper had broken open already during shipping, which was minor, but the biggest disappointment was the planner! There are spelling errors on literally almost every page: “Thuraday”, “Onvober”, “Fpr your every day”, and the list goes on. My favorite was that for the section where the months are numbered the numbers go “1 2 3 4 4 5 7 8 7 10 11 12.” When my sister opened it she was most excited about the planner and I was very disappointed when she sent me a video the next day of all the errors.

Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful.
|Report abuse

It’s ok!

by Michelle S., Dec 13, 2018

Received my first box, November 2018. I enjoyed about fifty percent of the box. I truly enjoy the deep breath package and the vegan cocoa. I was not impressed with the let it go see paper or the scent warmer. The scent warmer I felt could have been someone purchased at a dollar type store. Not something for a box like this.
Excited to see what December box brings. Love being surprised.

Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful.
|Report abuse

by Christa C., Mar 12, 2019

I was a bit disappointed in my first box. I have one more on the way I hope it's better
I felt the box was pretty skimpy some of the items are worth less than noted and there were things I wouldn't use.
One more try 😏

|Report abuse

Good

by Kelly C., Feb 23, 2019

I got my first box and was excited. The contents were a mix of I'll use these and this is interesting. My favorite part was the card for the use of an online encouragement site.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Buying Options