Mindfully curated by therapists to reduce stress & increase joy through self love❤️

Plans as low as $30.99 / month

TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Good first box

Oct 09, 2020
Jennifer F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved the pumpkin spice whipped soap. It smells great and cleans well. Didn’t like the facial cupping or wax melt; the candles didn’t even last long enough for one wax melt.

Verified Purchase

Good box

Sep 09, 2020
Jennafer H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I look forward to it each month

Verified Purchase

Meh...

Aug 03, 2020
Allison C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wasn’t as wowed as I hoped to be. The best thing in the box was the shiny girl shimmer oil it smells wonderful!! I was most disappointed by the facial cooling orbs which had leaked out and soaked the box they were in. Everything else was just ok.

Verified Purchase

Kind of disappointing

Jul 16, 2020
Lynda H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Face mask was punctured by ear rings. Didn't like much in the box. Was excited about the journal but turns out it's a "travel journal" not free write. I never travel so it's worthless. Did like the perfume. Didn't care for ear rings

Verified Purchase

My First Therabox

Jul 14, 2020
Janet H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not sure I will use all the items, like the travel log and the candle has an unusual smell. Shipping process definitely needs improvement. Took 3 weeks to arrive.

Verified Purchase

Lack of Ethnic Diversity in journal

Jul 13, 2020
Eritrea J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m deciding to cancel my subscription due to lack of ethnic diversity in Therabox adventure journal. I like everything in my first box including the adventure journal. However, my issue is all the women pictured in the adventure journal are all white women with straight hair. As someone who is multi-ethnic with curly hair and fair skin I am disappointed that a company would intentionally choose monolithic representation. All women go on adventures, not just the physical type shown in the journal. I was super excited until I got to the end of the box to the journal and I saw no representation that looked like me. Come on, this box is curated by educated people. Pictures and representation matter. Why else have pictures of humans in a book if it didn’t?

Verified Purchase

Nice items but not worth the cost

Jul 08, 2020
Cassandra A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Items were generally OK but some were of very cheap quality.

Verified Purchase

Still waiting

Jul 07, 2020
Brandy H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping

Still waiting for my box. Tracking says still waiting for box.

Verified Purchase

Not what I was expecting

Jun 17, 2020
Julie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have to say I was disappointed with this months box. When I received it, it was soaked because a bottle of shampoo had completely leaked covering everything in the box so I had to wash everything off after opening, thankfully nothing else was damaged. I understand that's not their fault, but it was not a pleasant unboxing experience. I messaged customer service and they sent me out a replacement item since they were out of the shampoo. I didn't feel like this was a self care box, it did have some self care cards any an aromatherapy bracelet but I was expecting more thought to be put into it, it was mostly skin/body care items that I will not use ( I only use clean Beauty and I already have a subscription for that) this was kind of a let down, not calming or soothing at all, I wound up giving everything away.
I don't know if it is due to the pandemic but a lot of my subscription boxes have been less than desirable lately. I have a 3 month subscription for this so I am hopeful for future boxes.

Verified Purchase

Did not love it.

Jun 03, 2020
Amanda A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have to say that I did not love this box. I thought that it was a little tone-deaf and that the products were supposed to be used in pairs but the box only came with one of any of the sets. The aromatherapy oil that came in the box was not to my taste. I liked the bracelet but once I applied the oil to it my five-year-old daughter said Mama that smells awful please take it off. I did like the peel and the dark spot treatment. the shampoo without the conditioner was like peanut butter without the jelly. The deck of cards that came with us were so tone-deaf for people who are in quarantine. Half the deck involved leaving your house which just felt like a slap in the face right now. I am not entirely certain I will continue my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Kaitlin D therabox review

May 10, 2020
Kaitlin D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month