TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box

by TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box
Mindfully curated by therapists to reduce stress & increase joy through self love❤️

Plans as low as

$30.99/ month

Buying Options

TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Disappointed

3 days ago
Andrea E.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was mine and my daughter’s favorite subscription box but I’m very disappointed with shipping. I have subscribed for almost a year for myself and now 3 months for my daughter and even during the shutdown last year my boxes were still coming. I don’t understand why for two months now they say due to pandemic shipping has been causing boxes to be delayed. My daughter hasn’t received March box and it’s mid April so I’m guessing she won’t get April till late May.

Verified Purchase

Not what I expected

Mar 29, 2021
Marci M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is alright but I was hoping for more focus on self care and less focus on beauty products. I do like the toner, the lipstick, and the face cream, but I already subscribe to a beauty subscription box. Unless the next two boxes are along the lines of self care with less focus on beauty products, I'm afraid I will be canceling my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Nice box, but it's not for me.

Mar 04, 2021
Holly M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Billed as a box that is "mindfully curated by therapists to reduce stress and increase joy", I found that the box contains a lot of beauty items which for some might be "self care", but for folks, like me, that aren't into or don't use a lot of makeup, there is a lot of the box I don't use each month. I have skin allergies, very sensitive skin and only use products approved by my dermatologist...I share this only for those that might relate and realize this won't be everyone's issue. While you can see from the description that it says some items will be included, admittedly I should have investigated the box a little more and perhaps I would have seen the amount of beauty products that would be included.
I have had the box for three months and I will say, I do think that you receive a fair amount of items in relation to the cost of the box, so the value is spot on. There is typically one or two items that I will use, but one or two out of eight is not a reason for me to continue. This last box (February - Amour) had 5 out of the 8 products with a "beauty" theme, including face masks (which I think could fall under a mindfulness/relaxation), a collagen cream, a lipstick (why?), face toner (which a different brand or type seems to come in every box) and a lip scrub.
A definite positive is...

Verified Purchase

Ok, but not my favorite.

Feb 08, 2021
Patricia J.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I expected something different from this box. While the journal was great, the other items in the box were not all that impressive and I felt it was more of a beauty box than something curated by therapists and dedicated to self care. Also, shipping was odd---I was provided with a number that never linked me to a shipper. Item randomly arrived on my doorstep. I did have a broken item that the company offered to replace ASAP. This might be a great box for another person--for me it just wasn't what I had hoped for.

Verified Purchase

shipping tracking needs work

Feb 02, 2021
Karen V.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I liked the boxes and the products are top notch! Never could track the shipping. It always said “waiting for information.” I live in a condo so it is important to trr we ack so my packages don’t get stolen. It was frustrating to not be able to check status.

Verified Purchase

Not Canada Friendly

Jan 12, 2021
Nancy M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Actually really liked most of the items in both boxes purchased.
But it wasn't worth the costs to order, ship, and deliver to Canada. There was a COD payment due on delivery, so it wasn't even delivered to my door. Had to get to the post office & pay an additional fee before I could get the box.
All in all, with the exchange rate, I couldn't justify paying closer to $100.
Other monthly / quarterly boxes are cheaper with no additional fees to Canada.

Verified Purchase

Package not received

Mar 12, 2021
Jerrie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My gift box has been sitting at a WI distribution center since March 2! Getting very frustrated! Just put 3 stars, except for shipping, because I don’t know if the gift recipient likes the contents of this box.

Verified Purchase

3 stars - not great but not terrible

Mar 11, 2021
Sonal B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Quality
Curation

I have received 2 out of 3 boxes that I have subscribed to and some products are not great quality or are a little odd. I was hoping for things like bath salts, things that pamper you more, but this last box was a bit disappointing. I threw out some of the items including this watermelon lip mask that had actual glitter in it and smelled like something my 8 yr old daughter would love and also this electrolyte gel that I'm curious about but not sure how that is therapeutic (looks like something I can get at walgreens). I'm complaining about trivial stuff, I realize that. There are some good things too - like the hibiscus clay mask which I love that came in the first box, and some of the other facial type products.

Verified Purchase

Random

Mar 11, 2021
Devin D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first box and I was looking for more. I felt the products were a little random like the spoon and lipstick

Verified Purchase

Its okay... could be better

Feb 26, 2021
Patrice L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months