TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box
Mindfully curated by therapists to reduce stress & increase joy through self love❤️

Plans as low as $30.99 / month

Subscriber Reviews

Write a Review

Tried out this box

by Jami M., Jan 29, 2019

I subscribe to about 7 different boxes right now, and this is one that I didn’t continue subscribing to. It just didn’t ‘wow’ me like other boxes do. Not a bad box though.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

by Amy N., Jan 09, 2019

I love the idea of this box. My first box was just ok. While I liked several of the products, some lacked on execution. The candle doesn’t burn evenly and has holes in it I when cooling. I like the product in the eye roller, but the roller ball doesn’t work frequently and it’s too tough for the eye area. The bath product left residue on my skin that made me itch. That said, the eye patches were great and I use the cuticle oil weekly. I plan to give it one more month and will update my review if there’s a noticeable change.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Not Too Impressed with December 2018

by Carolina S., Jan 09, 2019

I expected to receive more items in this box (received only 4) for the price. I saw a youtube video of another user that received the same box, and she got 9 total items that made the price worth it. Instead, I got cards for sessions that made up the total price value, but honestly will not be using any of those cards. Disappointed for not having the same consistency of products per users.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Disappointing planner

by Hannah A., Dec 30, 2018

I’m adding the third star for their great customer service when I had shipping problems. I sent this as a Christmas gift to my sister. The confetti popper had broken open already during shipping, which was minor, but the biggest disappointment was the planner! There are spelling errors on literally almost every page: “Thuraday”, “Onvober”, “Fpr your every day”, and the list goes on. My favorite was that for the section where the months are numbered the numbers go “1 2 3 4 4 5 7 8 7 10 11 12.” When my sister opened it she was most excited about the planner and I was very disappointed when she sent me a video the next day of all the errors.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Just ok

by Georgia W., Dec 30, 2018

I really wanted to love this box. I like it and everything in it but I dont feel like it was a great one. Nothing blew me away. I’m hoping it’s just this one and the rest will be awesome. I’m not canceling. I will try at least 2 more. I have high hopes!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

It’s ok!

by Michelle S., Dec 13, 2018

Received my first box, November 2018. I enjoyed about fifty percent of the box. I truly enjoy the deep breath package and the vegan cocoa. I was not impressed with the let it go see paper or the scent warmer. The scent warmer I felt could have been someone purchased at a dollar type store. Not something for a box like this. Excited to see what December box brings. Love being surprised.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Fun, but mixed

by Katie T., Dec 10, 2018

First bx was a bit too floofy and girly for me with products aimed at "mind care". Really liked my second box which contained oils and body care products, much more my interest. Like most other boxes, you win some you lose some. Not the perfect box for me, but still a nice mix of items.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Just Ok

by Angie N., Sep 27, 2018

I really wanted to love this box. I waited to write this review after receiving three boxes. The idea of this box is great but to me the products are not worth the amount they say. I find there are only 1-2 items in each box that I would actually buy if I saw in a store. Don’t really use them either. I find the creams/lotions as mediocre at best. Just ok in my opinion.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Too many beauty products

by Kristin R., Jul 11, 2018

I bought a 3 month gift subscription for my mom based on all the past boxes. She has received 2 boxes and so far both boxes have had a large amount of beauty products, half of which she won't use. I was hoping it would be more balanced with a variety of items, not so focused on skin, hair, and body products. I love the premise of self care, joy, happiness, and wellness which is why I bought it. I just wish the boxes would reflect that theme in other ways besides skin and body care and used a little more creativity. I expected some beauty products but not this many. Past boxes looked amazing. I gave it 3 stars because the products are of great quality and presentation of box is beautiful.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Not worth the cost.

by Hannah C., May 26, 2018

I don't understand the hype. One of the items they sent me was a 2 ounce little jar of moisturizer that looks like hair gel. There is nowhere near 2 ounces in this jar. I wouldn't even say there's a full ounce in it but it didn't spill. It came like that.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...
May 27, 2018
Hey Hannah, We are sorry to hear about this! We wish we received an email regarding this issue prior to this review so that we could resolve it for you ASAP and ship out a replacement if there were any issues with your items. We’ve shot you an email regarding this issue and have already contacted the vendor to ship out any replacement that needs to be replaced. Please feel free to email us anytime if you encounter any issues with your box :) info@mytherabox.com is our email and our customer service team is always here to help!
View Details