TheraBox

by TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box

Mindfully curated by therapists to reduce stress & increase joy through self love❤️

2393 reviews

Plans as low as

$30.99/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (2393)

more self help work

Apr 04, 2019
Overall
Tracy P.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

You can get lotions from anywhere what you need or things that help with self-awareness and growing as a person

Verified Purchase

Just okay for first box

Mar 31, 2019
Overall
Marina V.
2 Reviews
13 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

This was my first Therabox. I signed up for an annual subscription with auto renewal, paying in advance for 12 boxes at a time. I have to say, my therabox is just okay; Nothing spectacular but not awful either. There is only one product I’m excited to try and it’s definitely not “wow”. My box came with a very childish mini notepad, 10 nail polish removing wipes, a blue nail polish, a single spa gel soak, a foot cream, a mud mask, a body butter and a face “Dream Serum”. If you don’t subscribe to other subscription boxes, this might seem “fun” or like a good surprise. I subscribe to 5 different boxes and although this was the box I was most excited about, it’s my least favorite. I’m going to give Therabox another chance to make their boxes a little more exciting and hopefully higher quality, but if they aren’t great next time, I’ll have to finish my prepaid 12 months and cancel so my subscription doesn’t renew.

Verified Purchase

disappointed.

Aug 06, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kirsti A.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 19 days

I was really looking forward to trying this box, but it got held up in shipping. Understandable and I am patient, so I waited. When it finally arrived I was so excited for the products, but received a message that one product was out so it would be replaced. It wasn't, so I was actually just out one product. Still not biggie. I went through the rest of the box and felt like it was all sort of just thrown together as an afterthought. There were lots of items, but nothing that stood out. One of the offers was a month subscription... but the website for the code is wrong so it isn't working. I figure I'll try it again later, but bummer that the box was late and I still cant log into the site to try it out. The products were sample size stuff. not a big deal, but a little disappointing for the price. I probably won't order it again. Not terrible, just not for me.

Verified Purchase

Not Too Impressed with December 2018

Jan 09, 2019
Overall
Carolina S.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

I expected to receive more items in this box (received only 4) for the price. I saw a youtube video of another user that received the same box, and she got 9 total items that made the price worth it. Instead, I got cards for sessions that made up the total price value, but honestly will not be using any of those cards. Disappointed for not having the same consistency of products per users.

Verified Purchase

A little underwhelmed

Mar 25, 2019
Overall
Lisa M.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I was really excited to get this but felt a little underwhelmed. I’ve only received one box, but am hoping the next box is better. I’m a smell sensitive person and there were a lot of different aromas that were not pleasing to me. Giving it another shot because I believe it’s a great concept. Would like more self care and relaxation items...wasn’t sure what mascara and therapy have to do with one another?

Verified Purchase

Looking forward to it

Aug 05, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristen L.
8 Reviews
19 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I was really looking forward to this box... I can honestly say that I will use maybe two of the items that were sent. The weird pee sticks were super strange to have an "app" to measure things going on in your body. No thanks. I did love the enormous body wipes (it's summer and hot as heck), but other than that, just wasn't feeling it. Maybe I'll try again in the future because photos of past boxes look so inviting and cute

Verified Purchase

It's ok

Aug 08, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Clare J.
5 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

I really enjoyed the boxes at first, but the further along I went it was like they tossed whatever in it. I wound up giving away most of the products and rarely had anything I could use.

Verified Purchase

Update Please

Oct 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
James H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

we’re very happy with this subscription, however the delivery instructions were not followed, the package was left in clear sight, and stolen. Please send again and ask delivery company to follow instructions.

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Oct 05, 2021

Uh-oh! We're disheartened to hear this, James. Please do reach out to our Customer Service team regarding the stolen TheraBox and they'd be happy to assist with this.

Ok, but not my favorite.

Feb 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Patricia J.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I expected something different from this box. While the journal was great, the other items in the box were not all that impressive and I felt it was more of a beauty box than something curated by therapists and dedicated to self care. Also, shipping was odd---I was provided with a number that never linked me to a shipper. Item randomly arrived on my doorstep. I did have a broken item that the company offered to replace ASAP. This might be a great box for another person--for me it just wasn't what I had hoped for.

Verified Purchase

Tried out this box

Jan 29, 2019
Overall
Jami M.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I subscribe to about 7 different boxes right now, and this is one that I didn’t continue subscribing to. It just didn’t ‘wow’ me like other boxes do. Not a bad box though.

Verified Purchase

May 10, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kayleigh S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I've received two boxes so far and liked the April box much more than the March box. While I enjoy the beauty items and they seem to be of good quality, I wish there was a little more variety and therapy in the Therabox. March had a card with a link to online videos, which is fine, but I personally prefer activities. April had a nice workbook and I would love to see a little bit more of that sort of thing. I have four boxes left in my subscription and I do look forward to them. But ... a more balanced box with therapy-related activities, beauty items, and other relaxation/self-care items would make it a 5 star!

Verified Purchase

It’s ok!

Dec 13, 2018
Overall
Michelle S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Received my first box, November 2018. I enjoyed about fifty percent of the box. I truly enjoy the deep breath package and the vegan cocoa. I was not impressed with the let it go see paper or the scent warmer. The scent warmer I felt could have been someone purchased at a dollar type store. Not something for a box like this.
Excited to see what December box brings. Love being surprised.

Verified Purchase

Nice box, but it's not for me.

Mar 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Holly M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Billed as a box that is "mindfully curated by therapists to reduce stress and increase joy", I found that the box contains a lot of beauty items which for some might be "self care", but for folks, like me, that aren't into or don't use a lot of makeup, there is a lot of the box I don't use each month. I have skin allergies, very sensitive skin and only use products approved by my dermatologist...I share this only for those that might relate and realize this won't be everyone's issue. While you can see from the description that it says some items will be included, admittedly I should have investigated the box a little more and perhaps I would have seen the amount of beauty products that would be included.
I have had the box for three months and I will say, I do think that you receive a fair amount of items in relation to the cost of the box, so the value is spot on. There is typically one or two items that I will use, but one or two out of eight is not a reason for me to continue. This last box (February - Amour) had 5 out of the 8 products with a "beauty" theme, including face masks (which I think could fall under a mindfulness/relaxation), a collagen cream, a lipstick (why?), face toner (which a different brand or type seems to come in every box) and a lip scrub.
A definite positive is...

Verified Purchase

Too many beauty products

Jul 11, 2018
Overall
Kristin R.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I bought a 3 month gift subscription for my mom based on all the past boxes. She has received 2 boxes and so far both boxes have had a large amount of beauty products, half of which she won't use. I was hoping it would be more balanced with a variety of items, not so focused on skin, hair, and body products. I love the premise of self care, joy, happiness, and wellness which is why I bought it. I just wish the boxes would reflect that theme in other ways besides skin and body care and used a little more creativity. I expected some beauty products but not this many. Past boxes looked amazing. I gave it 3 stars because the products are of great quality and presentation of box is beautiful.

Verified Purchase

Disappointing planner

Dec 30, 2018
Overall
Hannah A.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I’m adding the third star for their great customer service when I had shipping problems. I sent this as a Christmas gift to my sister. The confetti popper had broken open already during shipping, which was minor, but the biggest disappointment was the planner! There are spelling errors on literally almost every page: “Thuraday”, “Onvober”, “Fpr your every day”, and the list goes on. My favorite was that for the section where the months are numbered the numbers go “1 2 3 4 4 5 7 8 7 10 11 12.” When my sister opened it she was most excited about the planner and I was very disappointed when she sent me a video the next day of all the errors.

Verified Purchase

Not Canada Friendly

Jan 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nancy M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Actually really liked most of the items in both boxes purchased.
But it wasn't worth the costs to order, ship, and deliver to Canada. There was a COD payment due on delivery, so it wasn't even delivered to my door. Had to get to the post office & pay an additional fee before I could get the box.
All in all, with the exchange rate, I couldn't justify paying closer to $100.
Other monthly / quarterly boxes are cheaper with no additional fees to Canada.

Verified Purchase

Good - for the right person

Jun 13, 2017
Overall
Mara G.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

This is a cute box and think tons of people would probably enjoy it but it just wasn't right for me. Too many tea themed items, incense, etc... I gave most of my items away

Verified Purchase

Not very creative

May 30, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

First box. Ok but not blown away. Not much variety- essentially toiletries. All nice but one smelled horrible and I had to toss it. Not very creative. May look for a different box - will wait and see what next month brings.

Verified Purchase

shipping tracking needs work

Feb 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Karen V.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I liked the boxes and the products are top notch! Never could track the shipping. It always said “waiting for information.” I live in a condo so it is important to trr we ack so my packages don’t get stolen. It was frustrating to not be able to check status.

Verified Purchase

Never Received

Aug 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Chelsea H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days

Its been weeks and my shipment is still pending??

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Aug 31, 2021

We're thankful for your purchase, Chelsea. We ship subscription boxes between the 24th -29th of the month. All August Slumber TheraBoxes were processed for shipment and soon as the box ships out, a separate email is sent to the email address on file with the tracking details. We can't wait for you to receive your goodies soon! Our team would be happy to assist if you need anything else, you may reach us by clicking on the "Support" button from our Mytherabox website.

Not worth the cost.

May 26, 2018
Overall
Hannah C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days

I don't understand the hype. One of the items they sent me was a 2 ounce little jar of moisturizer that looks like hair gel. There is nowhere near 2 ounces in this jar. I wouldn't even say there's a full ounce in it but it didn't spill. It came like that.

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...May 27, 2018

Hey Hannah,

We are sorry to hear about this! We wish we received an email regarding this issue prior to this review so that we could resolve it for you ASAP and ship out a replacement if there were any issues with your items. We’ve shot you an email regarding this issue and have already contacted the vendor to ship out any replacement that needs to be replaced. Please feel free to email us anytime if you encounter any issues with your box :) info@mytherabox.com is our email and our customer service team is always here to help!

Just ok

Dec 30, 2018
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Georgia W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I really wanted to love this box. I like it and everything in it but I dont feel like it was a great one. Nothing blew me away. I’m hoping it’s just this one and the rest will be awesome. I’m not canceling. I will try at least 2 more. I have high hopes!

Verified Purchase

love it but could be better

May 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lauren C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days

I really enjoy maybe 2-3 items in this box but it just came to me covered in powder from the bathbombs. because the bathbombs were packaged in just a lil tube, it easily came off and kinda ruined alot for me lol. please work on packaging a bit more thx

Verified Purchase

Meh

Apr 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cynthia G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

The hype doesn’t match the product

Verified Purchase

May 10, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I love the idea for this box and I'm happy I tried it, though overall I haven't enjoyed the products as much as I thought I would. I did not really like the March box at all, but I thought the April box was much better. Overall, I think it is hit or miss. But I definitely think it was worth a shot and it was nice to do something to treat myself.

Verified Purchase