TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box
Mindfully curated by therapists to reduce stress & increase joy through self love❤️

Plans as low as $34.99 $30.99 / month

Subscriber Reviews

4.8 of 5 stars
It’s ok!
by Michelle written today
Received my first box, November 2018. I enjoyed about fifty percent of the box. I truly enjoy the deep breath package and the vegan cocoa. I was not impressed with the let it go see paper or the scent warmer. The scent warmer I felt could have been someone purchased at a dollar type store. Not something for a box like this. Excited to see what December box brings. Love being surprised.
Verified Purchase
Fun, but mixed
by Katie written 3 days ago
First bx was a bit too floofy and girly for me with products aimed at "mind care". Really liked my second box which contained oils and body care products, much more my interest. Like most other boxes, you win some you lose some. Not the perfect box for me, but still a nice mix of items.
Verified Purchase
Just Ok
by Angie written Sep 27, 2018
I really wanted to love this box. I waited to write this review after receiving three boxes. The idea of this box is great but to me the products are not worth the amount they say. I find there are only 1-2 items in each box that I would actually buy if I saw in a store. Don’t really use them either. I find the creams/lotions as mediocre at best. Just ok in my opinion.
Verified Purchase
Too many beauty products
by Kristin written Jul 11, 2018
I bought a 3 month gift subscription for my mom based on all the past boxes. She has received 2 boxes and so far both boxes have had a large amount of beauty products, half of which she won't use. I was hoping it would be more balanced with a variety of items, not so focused on skin, hair, and body products. I love the premise of self care, joy, happiness, and wellness which is why I bought it. I just wish the boxes would reflect that theme in other ways besides skin and body care and used a little more creativity. I expected some beauty products but not this many. Past boxes looked amazing. I gave it 3 stars because the products are of great quality and presentation of box is beautiful.
Verified Purchase
Not worth the cost.
by Hannah written May 26, 2018
I don't understand the hype. One of the items they sent me was a 2 ounce little jar of moisturizer that looks like hair gel. There is nowhere near 2 ounces in this jar. I wouldn't even say there's a full ounce in it but it didn't spill. It came like that.
Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...
May 27, 2018
Hey Hannah, We are sorry to hear about this! We wish we received an email regarding this issue prior to this review so that we could resolve it for you ASAP and ship out a replacement if there were any issues with your items. We’ve shot you an email regarding this issue and have already contacted the vendor to ship out any replacement that needs to be replaced. Please feel free to email us anytime if you encounter any issues with your box :) info@mytherabox.com is our email and our customer service team is always here to help!
Interesting products each month
by Pamela written Apr 13, 2018
I love getting the natural products each month along with the mindful activity. Many of these I have shared with friends or family in times of stress! I absolutely adore the January and February box. The March box felt a little lackluster for the price, and the theme was not quite my thing so I did not use the wellness activity. I'm hoping thr April box comes back strong!
Verified Purchase
Eh...
by Marhia written Dec 28, 2017
I was really excited to receive this box, but very disappointed when I opened it. Nothing in it sparked joy for me. I wanted to love it, but it fell flat for me. I was bummed that it was all smashed up and came after Christmas. 😏
Verified Purchase
Good - for the right person
by Mara written Jun 13, 2017
This is a cute box and think tons of people would probably enjoy it but it just wasn't right for me. Too many tea themed items, incense, etc... I gave most of my items away
Verified Purchase
View Details