Home > Family & Kids > Toys & Games > Toy Box Monthly > Toy Box Monthly reviews
A monthly surprise of toys from the brands you love! Get 5% off your first month's order!

Plans as low as $24.00 / month

Toy Box Monthly reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Not impressed

Jul 23, 2018
Wesley S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I order toy box monthly and I didn’t receive it tracking number says delivered but it wasn’t thanks for stealing my money 😡

Verified Purchase
Toy Box Monthly said...

We reached out to you directly as soon as we were made aware of the issue in order to resolve it as quickly as possible and offered to file an insurance claim on your behalf but you chose not to respond or fill out the requested form that the insurance company requires but instead we receive a 1 star review.

Jul 23, 2018

Jun 15, 2018
Jeanie S.
1 Review
Overall

We got our first box and my son had no idea who half the characters were in his box.. and the toys were for an older age group.. i was very upset that noone took in consideration that a 3 year old has different needs then a 10 year old..

Verified Purchase

Waste of money!!!

Jun 15, 2018
Vicki H.
1 Review
Overall

There was only one small toy in the box and then 3 or 4 blind bags - not worth the money at all!!! Cancelling now.

Verified Purchase

Not Worth It!

Jun 15, 2018
Jade J.
1 Review
Overall

I have a 4 yr old son for reference. We received our first box in march, it was okay. This month however it was ABSOLUTELY NOT worth it. There was one Star Wars model ship and 3 small blind bags. I am very disappointed it is not worth the $15 or the ridiculous $5 shipping charge. I am cancelling now.

Verified Purchase

Not worth it.

Jun 15, 2018
Josiah D.
1 Review
Overall

Box is smaller than it appears in the pictures. The contents were pretty average and the shipping cost me nearly have the price of the box itself. I could have gone out and bought these items myself or something similar and put it in a shoe box.

Verified Purchase
Toy Box Monthly said...

First, we would like to take the time to thank you for subscribing to both our boy's and girl's box. We're located in the USA, which means international shipping rates are slightly higher than domestic rates. Unfortunately that is something beyond our control as all shipping proceeds goes directly to the courier. Pictures within our listing is of actual size that we send out on a monthly basis, past and present with no photo editing. The size of the box has never changed since our inception. Please feel free to send us an email at info@toyboxmonthly.com if we can address any other concerns you may have. Thanks again for your support and we hope you have a wonderful day!

Sep 21, 2017

Read the fine print

Jun 15, 2018
Jeanette E.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Overall

I am beyond frustrated with this company. I purchased a THREE month GIFT for a friend’s child (along with 3 other subscriptions for her other 3 children). I did not have any problems with any of the other subscription services— they all cancelled after the 3 months— but not this one! It auto renewed. Even though I contacted them the SAME day as I was informed it had auto-renewed, they still would not cancel and refund me for another 3 months of boxes. Ridiculous. Now, I’m having to have the boxes sent to me so the other children won’t be upset they don’t have boxes for another 3 months. What do they not understand about GIFT? Why would I want to auto renew when I PURPOSELY ordered THREE months as a gift? Instead of trying to keep my business for next Christmas, they have now lost this customer. I feel like my money is being held hostage. Disgusting, horrible business and customer service. BUYER BEWARE!

Verified Purchase
Toy Box Monthly said...

Automatic renewals which apply to ALL of our plans whether it’s a month to month or 3 month prepay are CLEARLY stated in not one but seven, yes seven different locations throughout the checkout process and again in your initial order confirmation email which was explained and shown to you in our multiple email correspondences today. This could have been easily avoided by logging into your account which all customers have access to 24/7 to make the cancellation prior to the renewal taking place. It’s very unfortunate that certain people feel that rules do not apply to them and if they don’t get their way this is the result especially if all the information is directly in front of them.

Mar 02, 2018
Buying Options