Toy Box Monthly
A monthly surprise of toys from the brands you love! Get 5% off your first month's order!

Plans as low as $24.00 / month

Subscriber ReviewsReviews

Write a Review

Not impressed

by Wesley S., Jul 23, 2018

I order toy box monthly and I didn’t receive it tracking number says delivered but it wasn’t thanks for stealing my money 😡

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Toy Box Monthly said...
Jul 23, 2018
We reached out to you directly as soon as we were made aware of the issue in order to resolve it as quickly as possible and offered to file an insurance claim on your behalf but you chose not to respond or fill out the requested form that the insurance company requires but instead we receive a 1 star review.

Read the fine print

by Jeanette E., Feb 28, 2018

I am beyond frustrated with this company. I purchased a THREE month GIFT for a friend’s child (along with 3 other subscriptions for her other 3 children). I did not have any problems with any of the other subscription services— they all cancelled after the 3 months— but not this one! It auto renewed. Even though I contacted them the SAME day as I was informed it had auto-renewed, they still would not cancel and refund me for another 3 months of boxes. Ridiculous. Now, I’m having to have the boxes sent to me so the other children won’t be upset they don’t have boxes for another 3 months. What do they not understand about GIFT? Why would I want to auto renew when I PURPOSELY ordered THREE months as a gift? Instead of trying to keep my business for next Christmas, they have now lost this customer. I feel like my money is being held hostage. Disgusting, horrible business and customer service. BUYER BEWARE!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Toy Box Monthly said...
Mar 02, 2018
Automatic renewals which apply to ALL of our plans whether it’s a month to month or 3 month prepay are CLEARLY stated in not one but seven, yes seven different locations throughout the checkout process and again in your initial order confirmation email which was explained and shown to you in our multiple email correspondences today. This could have been easily avoided by logging into your account which all customers have access to 24/7 to make the cancellation prior to the renewal taking place. It’s very unfortunate that certain people feel that rules do not apply to them and if they don’t get their way this is the result especially if all the information is directly in front of them.

Not worth it.

by Josiah D., Sep 19, 2017

Box is smaller than it appears in the pictures. The contents were pretty average and the shipping cost me nearly have the price of the box itself. I could have gone out and bought these items myself or something similar and put it in a shoe box.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Toy Box Monthly said...
Sep 21, 2017
First, we would like to take the time to thank you for subscribing to both our boy's and girl's box. We're located in the USA, which means international shipping rates are slightly higher than domestic rates. Unfortunately that is something beyond our control as all shipping proceeds goes directly to the courier. Pictures within our listing is of actual size that we send out on a monthly basis, past and present with no photo editing. The size of the box has never changed since our inception. Please feel free to send us an email at info@toyboxmonthly.com if we can address any other concerns you may have. Thanks again for your support and we hope you have a wonderful day!

Not Worth It!

by Jade J., Apr 26, 2017

I have a 4 yr old son for reference. We received our first box in march, it was okay. This month however it was ABSOLUTELY NOT worth it. There was one Star Wars model ship and 3 small blind bags. I am very disappointed it is not worth the $15 or the ridiculous $5 shipping charge. I am cancelling now.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Waste of money!!!

by Vicki H., Apr 25, 2017

There was only one small toy in the box and then 3 or 4 blind bags - not worth the money at all!!! Cancelling now.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

by Jeanie S., Mar 24, 2017

We got our first box and my son had no idea who half the characters were in his box.. and the toys were for an older age group.. i was very upset that noone took in consideration that a 3 year old has different needs then a 10 year old..

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
View Details