Toy Box Monthly - Kids Toy Subscription

by Toy Box Monthly
The most exciting toy-filled surprise experience for kids 4 to 8!
200 reviews

Plans as low as

$28.33/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (200)

Read the fine print

Feb 28, 2018
Overall
Jeanette E.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I am beyond frustrated with this company. I purchased a THREE month GIFT for a friend’s child (along with 3 other subscriptions for her other 3 children). I did not have any problems with any of the other subscription services— they all cancelled after the 3 months— but not this one! It auto renewed. Even though I contacted them the SAME day as I was informed it had auto-renewed, they still would not cancel and refund me for another 3 months of boxes. Ridiculous. Now, I’m having to have the boxes sent to me so the other children won’t be upset they don’t have boxes for another 3 months. What do they not understand about GIFT? Why would I want to auto renew when I PURPOSELY ordered THREE months as a gift? Instead of trying to keep my business for next Christmas, they have now lost this customer. I feel like my money is being held hostage. Disgusting, horrible business and customer service. BUYER BEWARE!

Verified Purchase
Toy Box Monthly said...Mar 02, 2018

Automatic renewals which apply to ALL of our plans whether it’s a month to month or 3 month prepay are CLEARLY stated in not one but seven, yes seven different locations throughout the checkout process and again in your initial order confirmation email which was explained and shown to you in our multiple email correspondences today. This could have been easily avoided by logging into your account which all customers have access to 24/7 to make the cancellation prior to the renewal taking place. It’s very unfortunate that certain people feel that rules do not apply to them and if they don’t get their way this is the result especially if all the information is directly in front of them.

Meh.....

Oct 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Whitlea R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days

Well it was a lot smaller than it looked in the pictures. 2 of the products were brands I had never heard of. I could have just as easily gone to a store and spent the same amount instead of waiting for the box to arrive. Shipping was fast though.

Verified Purchase

Mar 24, 2017
Overall
Jeanie S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

We got our first box and my son had no idea who half the characters were in his box.. and the toys were for an older age group.. i was very upset that noone took in consideration that a 3 year old has different needs then a 10 year old..

Verified Purchase

Not impressed

Jul 23, 2018
Overall
Wesley S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I order toy box monthly and I didn’t receive it tracking number says delivered but it wasn’t thanks for stealing my money 😡

Verified Purchase
Toy Box Monthly said...Jul 23, 2018

We reached out to you directly as soon as we were made aware of the issue in order to resolve it as quickly as possible and offered to file an insurance claim on your behalf but you chose not to respond or fill out the requested form that the insurance company requires but instead we receive a 1 star review.

Glad To Leave This Service

Jul 28, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kate W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

Love the gifts. The predatory practices used to rope a few more months of subscriptions services is nauseating.

Verified Purchase
Toy Box Monthly said...Jul 28, 2021

We are pretty confused about this review, as this is the first time we have heard something like this. Are you sure you meant to write this for Toy Box Monthly? If so, can you please elaborate because we believe we make it pretty easy to sign up and cancel our subscription. Thanks!

Not worth cost

Oct 19, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Becky F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Toys are way too young for my 8 year old and not worth the cost

Verified Purchase
Toy Box Monthly said...Oct 24, 2020

Hi Becky,
Thanks for the feedback! We will take it into account for future inventory purchases. The toys we put in our boxes are made specifically for the age range that we advertise for, but we'll look into this and make adjustments where we can.
I appreciate you giving us a chance at your business!

Just save your money

Apr 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rebekah M.
13 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 22 days

Really disappointed in this...not sure what I was expecting but my kids didn't like ANY of it! I literally couldn't give it away!

Verified Purchase
Toy Box Monthly said...Apr 13, 2021

Hello Rebekah!
Thanks for the feedback, as a small family business, it means a lot. It has been several months since you received your box, so we are unsure of exactly what you received. We do try to be clear in our listing regarding the types of toys you receive so we are sorry that we missed the mark with you. Please feel free to email us directly with any additional details, we'd love to get more information as well as to see if there is anything we can do to make you happy.

cancel

Oct 24, 2020
Overall
James M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

you got the names wrong, please cancel my subscribtion

Verified Purchase
Toy Box Monthly said...Oct 24, 2020

Hi James,
We apologize that this happened, but our labels automatically print what you entered when you first placed your order. We see that you corrected the names today, so the rest of your boxes will have the correct names.
We take pride in being a family owned business and how we treat our customers. We do not believe this 1 star review correctly portrays our product and customer service. Luckily, we have some of the best customers on the internet and the rest of our reviews speak for themselves.
I appreciate you giving us a chance at your business. Have a great weekend!

Not Worth It!

Apr 26, 2017
Overall
Jade J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I have a 4 yr old son for reference. We received our first box in march, it was okay. This month however it was ABSOLUTELY NOT worth it. There was one Star Wars model ship and 3 small blind bags. I am very disappointed it is not worth the $15 or the ridiculous $5 shipping charge. I am cancelling now.

Verified Purchase

Skip

Jun 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tammy C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Ordered girl box. Got boy box. No phone number to call. Reached out by email. No resolution given. Toys were very random. Just a bunch of small junk

Verified Purchase
Toy Box Monthly said...Jun 21, 2021

Hi Tammy! I'm sorry you are unsatisfied. When you reached out to us via email about this, we responded to you quickly. You did initially place your order for a Boy box, which is why we sent you a Boy box. Your order receipt will demonstrate this. We would be happy to refund you for the unwanted Boy box if you'd like to ship it back to us, with all unopened toys. Your subscription is still active with us, if you'd like to cancel, please email us and we can do this for you. Thank you!

Waste of money!!!

Apr 25, 2017
Overall
Vicki H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

There was only one small toy in the box and then 3 or 4 blind bags - not worth the money at all!!! Cancelling now.

Verified Purchase

Not worth it.

Sep 19, 2017
Overall
Josiah D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days

Box is smaller than it appears in the pictures. The contents were pretty average and the shipping cost me nearly have the price of the box itself. I could have gone out and bought these items myself or something similar and put it in a shoe box.

Verified Purchase
Toy Box Monthly said...Sep 21, 2017

First, we would like to take the time to thank you for subscribing to both our boy's and girl's box. We're located in the USA, which means international shipping rates are slightly higher than domestic rates. Unfortunately that is something beyond our control as all shipping proceeds goes directly to the courier. Pictures within our listing is of actual size that we send out on a monthly basis, past and present with no photo editing. The size of the box has never changed since our inception. Please feel free to send us an email at info@toyboxmonthly.com if we can address any other concerns you may have. Thanks again for your support and we hope you have a wonderful day!

First and last time buyer!

Nov 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ayla R.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 30 days

This costs $25!? Not worth it!

Verified Purchase
Toy Box Monthly said...Nov 17, 2020

We do pack our toy boxes to the brim with toys, and the overall value almost always exceeds $25. We're sorry if you don't feel it met your expectations.