A premium subscription board game service!

Plans as low as $29.99 / 1 box every 2 months

UnboxBoardom reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Three good things about UnboxBoardom

Jul 05, 2019
Alexandra L.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Three reasons I like this board game subscription box:
1. The selection is not random - you can pick which game suits your needs. And if you already own all three choices - you can pick one that would be suitable to use as a gift.
2. The three games in the selections each month have been varied, topical, and high-quality.
3. Upon review past game selections - the team curating appears to have a focus on continual improvement to selections.

The only disappointing thing is that it is US shipping only. But there are plenty of work-arounds for that.

Verified Purchase

Best game box

Jul 16, 2019
Chris D.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My family looks forward to the next box of fun that we are going to have. Every game has been great and I am glad I found this box.

Verified Purchase

Jan 16, 2019
Katy P.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

We received the first game a couple of nights ago and have really enjoyed it. Our favorite part is that we get to play games that we haven't heard of before. Can't wait to see more!

Verified Purchase

Challenge Accepted

Jul 09, 2018
Rachel A.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

As a kindergarten teacher I am always looking for fun and creative ways to challenge my students in the abilities we develop over the year. With a subscription like Unboxboardom, I’ll be able to introduce different games that reach specific skills necessary for cognitive abilities as well as social cues! I can’t wait to start the school year with some fresh games and ideas!

Dec 21, 2018
Jamie N.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I love this subscription so much! I ended up with an awesome collection of games that my friends and I just LOVE

Verified Purchase

Istanbul dice

Nov 20, 2018
Nickolas J.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall

Perfect game for our family, more of the same, please

Verified Purchase

Oct 17, 2018
Fletcher O.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

We loved the game.

Verified Purchase

Great service and game!

Jul 20, 2018
Heather S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

We are excited to pick out our game each month- great customer service and games!

Verified Purchase

Sherif of Nottinham

Jul 17, 2018
Laura S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Thanks for the game of the month- we've played it before so we know we'll like it!

Verified Purchase

Great first choice

Jan 17, 2019
Monica S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Gunkimono was my choice and it is a great game. Lots of strategy, but easy to learn!

Verified Purchase

New user

Jan 06, 2019
Nickolas J.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Good game, but I changed the suggested game to something else. Easy to miss the reminder email to pick a game, can't pick ahead of time

Verified Purchase
UnboxBoardom said...Jan 08, 2019

Hi Nickolas,

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your game! You should receive your email with your game selection options on the 1st of the month, and you have five days to select the game you'd like. If you do not receive the email on the 1st please reach out to us to make sure we give you enough time to choose your game. Let us know if you have any questions!

Seller

Great resource for fun homeschooling

Jul 05, 2018
Jess W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

My kids came cross unboxboardom and we decided to try it out. As I was thrilled they were interested in table top games. We got our first game and have been hooked since.

Verified Purchase

Amazing Subscription Service!!!

Jun 15, 2018
Alli R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

There is nothing more fun than getting a new board game in the mail! This subscription service brings fun to your door. With our busy schedules, we almost never get to the stores that carry strategy games, and if we do, we have no clue which one to buy. UnboxBoardom has solved that problem! We choose from one of three games each time our subscription calls, and the descriptions, recommendations, and ratings are already there for us. Plus if we're in the mood we can have the UnboxBoardom team choose for us. It's perfect. I highly recommend for anyone looking for a creative gift or just wanting to have some fun themselves!!

Verified Purchase

Great Gift for Teenagers!

Jun 15, 2018
Jordan H.
1 Review
Overall

I ordered this subscription for my high school students' Table Top Gaming Club and it was a huge hit! The site was easy to navigate, response time was very fast, and the presentation of the game upon arrival was professional. Plus, the kids had a great time playing a new game! Highly recommend!!

Best Subscription Ever

Jun 15, 2018
Teressa W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

This is the best subscription one could possibly have if you like table top games. Each month you get to chose one game of three options - all of which are fantastic. They come straight to your home quickly and can be enjoyed immediately. Our family has enjoyed these games for months now and would recommend them to anyone who asks!

Verified Purchase

Love this board game subscription!!!

Jun 15, 2018
Joanna J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I signed up for UnboxBoardom as a casual board game player didn't own a ton of games. I absolutely love getting a game every month (although every other month or every quarter are great other options too if 12 games per year is too many for you). I love the variety of games -- most of the games I would have never heard of and just love playing. I personally chose to pick my own games from the 3 options each month but it sounds awesome for those who never check email to sign up for the "surprise me" option! I do really like to read the company's fun descriptions and make my own choice! LOVE this service!! Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Great way to enjoy new games

Jun 15, 2018
Stuart J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

We joined because of the fun way to try out new games. We love the game selections we are offered. You are offered 3 different game options and we look forward to see what our new game option are each time. We love every game we have received so far and look forward to playing new games as they arrive. HIGHLY RECOMMEND UnboxBoardom!

Verified Purchase

Awesome service!!

Jun 15, 2018
Miranda W.
3 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I got this as a gift for my husband. well there was a technical issue with the email, long story short we called their customer support and they were so wonderful! they were kind and extremely helpful, they had the problem fixed and the package on its way the same day! my husband is so excited with the game he picked :) we will definitely be ordering again. (my husband says "there ought to be a sixth star option cuz they earned it")

Verified Purchase

Fun concept!

Jun 15, 2018