UnboxBoardom

by UnboxBoardom
No phones. No TVs. All fun! Unplug & play on with this premium subscription board game service.

Plans as low as

$29.99/ month

Buying Options

UnboxBoardom reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great Games, Great Times

Mar 22, 2021
Marina R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A fantastic subscription for any board game fan! It's an excellent service to cater to new collectors and seasoned players alike. Each month offers a great selection of games ranging in style, complexity, and number of players. It's been wonderful finding new unique games I might never have come across otherwise as well as seeing classics that offer hours of fun with friends and family (or solo play) that I'm very thankful for. Highly recommend you support this awesome company and snag a subscription for yourself or anyone who loves great games.

Verified Purchase
UnboxBoardom said...Mar 22, 2021

Thank you so much for the very kind words -- we really do appreciate it! We are so happy you have enjoyed the service!

No boredom here!

Feb 01, 2021
Louise H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've sent a year's worth of games to my daughter's family --and each one has been unique, fun, challenging, and just right for this game-crazy group! The service, quality, and diversity have been incredible, and I can't recommend this company highly enough!

Verified Purchase
UnboxBoardom said...Feb 01, 2021

Thank you so much Louise! So happy your daughter's family has enjoyed it!

Nice game!

Jan 26, 2021
Jack D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Nice, fun family game. Can't wait for the next one.

Verified Purchase
UnboxBoardom said...Jan 26, 2021

So glad to hear you enjoyed!

Mostly good but never got an email

Jan 22, 2021
Stephen L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The game we got was fine but when I signed up for the program it said I would get an email every month to choose the game we received. I never received any email but a game just showed up. I think it is a great idea but would like to have some options.

Verified Purchase
UnboxBoardom said...Jan 22, 2021

Hi Stephen -- We are glad to hear you enjoyed the game, but are concerned you didn't get the game selection email. We sent the email to your email address on file and did not receive any delivery issues. Additionally, we sent a game selection email reminder on the 5th. Please check your spam/promotions folder, sometimes we accidentally end up there 😩! If that's where we're hiding, add us to your safe-senders list so you get future emails! If you don't receive an email on the 1st of next month, please let us know and we'll have it resent directly to you. Additionally, if you'd like us to send the emails to an alternative address please let us know and we'd be happy to update...

Three good things about UnboxBoardom

Jul 05, 2019
Alexandra L.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Three reasons I like this board game subscription box:
1. The selection is not random - you can pick which game suits your needs. And if you already own all three choices - you can pick one that would be suitable to use as a gift.
2. The three games in the selections each month have been varied, topical, and high-quality.
3. Upon review past game selections - the team curating appears to have a focus on continual improvement to selections.
The only disappointing thing is that it is US shipping only. But there are plenty of work-arounds for that.

Verified Purchase

Jan 16, 2019
Katy P.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

We received the first game a couple of nights ago and have really enjoyed it. Our favorite part is that we get to play games that we haven't heard of before. Can't wait to see more!

Verified Purchase

Unbox Boardom

Apr 20, 2020
Kobra D.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great game selection!

Verified Purchase
UnboxBoardom said...Apr 20, 2020

Glad you enjoyed the options!

Great selection of games

Apr 15, 2020
Caitlin G.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been a member for several months now and every game has been great. There is such a variety of games, and this box gives suggestions I might not have picked or even found at the store. Since you can pick between 3 games each month, there is always an option that fits the types of games I enjoy. I tell people about this box all the time because it's the best way to get new and unique games.

Verified Purchase
UnboxBoardom said...Apr 15, 2020

Thanks for the kind words Caitlin! We're so happy to hear you have been loving it!

Best Subscription Box

Apr 15, 2020
Jess K.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We have gotten two games so far and both have been great. My son (14) is an avid board game collector and both games have been hits. The shipping has been very fast. We just got Cytosis last week and have already played it several times. Fun game. Can't wait to see what our next game will be.

Verified Purchase
UnboxBoardom said...Apr 15, 2020

Thank you for your kind words Jess! We're glad to hear your son has loved the games!

Dec 21, 2018
Jamie N.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I love this subscription so much! I ended up with an awesome collection of games that my friends and I just LOVE

Verified Purchase

Very happy so far

Apr 25, 2020
Bambi Y.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great games. Great quality

Verified Purchase
UnboxBoardom said...Apr 25, 2020

Thank you! Glad to hear you've enjoyed them!

Istanbul dice

Nov 20, 2018
Nickolas J.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall

Perfect game for our family, more of the same, please

Verified Purchase

Oct 17, 2018
Fletcher O.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

We loved the game.

Verified Purchase

Great service and game!

Jul 20, 2018
Heather S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

We are excited to pick out our game each month- great customer service and games!

Verified Purchase

Sherif of Nottinham

Jul 17, 2018
Laura S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Thanks for the game of the month- we've played it before so we know we'll like it!

Verified Purchase

Loot Island

Apr 15, 2020
Alexis D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Game was a bit hard to understand at first but got better after watching a YouTube on it.

Verified Purchase

Great game!

Feb 15, 2020
Page C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping