Home > Geek & Gamer > Video Games & Gaming > UnboxBoardom > UnboxBoardom reviews
A premium subscription board game service!

Plans as low as $29.99 / 1 box every 3 months

UnboxBoardom reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great first choice

by Monica S., Jan 17, 2019

Gunkimono was my choice and it is a great game. Lots of strategy, but easy to learn!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

by Katy P., Jan 16, 2019

We received the first game a couple of nights ago and have really enjoyed it. Our favorite part is that we get to play games that we haven't heard of before. Can't wait to see more!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

by Jamie N., Dec 21, 2018

I love this subscription so much! I ended up with an awesome collection of games that my friends and I just LOVE

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

New user

by Nickolas J., Jan 06, 2019

Good game, but I changed the suggested game to something else. Easy to miss the reminder email to pick a game, can't pick ahead of time

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
UnboxBoardom said...
Jan 08, 2019

Hi Nickolas,

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your game! You should receive your email with your game selection options on the 1st of the month, and you have five days to select the game you'd like. If you do not receive the email on the 1st please reach out to us to make sure we give you enough time to choose your game. Let us know if you have any questions!

Pricey

by Laeona G., Mar 17, 2019

Games all right...would have been cheaper to buy on amazon! Love the idea but it’s way to expensive

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
UnboxBoardom said...
Mar 18, 2019

"We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy our service. We try to provide a variety of games for players of different skill levels, themes, game types, etc., and aim to have our game options average around a $35 retail price and try to find the best games for our subscribers! We hope with our subscriptions you can discover new games that are great to play! However, as you mentioned we cannot always be the lowest price on some games as Amazon or other online marketplaces. If you have any other suggestions, we'd love to hear them as we are always looking to improve our service and keep our customers happy"

Istanbul dice

by Nickolas J., Nov 20, 2018

Perfect game for our family, more of the same, please

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

by Fletcher O., Oct 17, 2018

We loved the game.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Great service and game!

by Heather S., Jul 20, 2018

We are excited to pick out our game each month- great customer service and games!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Sherif of Nottinham

by Laura S., Jul 17, 2018

Thanks for the game of the month- we've played it before so we know we'll like it!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Challenge Accepted

by Rachel A., Jul 09, 2018

As a kindergarten teacher I am always looking for fun and creative ways to challenge my students in the abilities we develop over the year. With a subscription like Unboxboardom, I’ll be able to introduce different games that reach specific skills necessary for cognitive abilities as well as social cues! I can’t wait to start the school year with some fresh games and ideas!

|Report abuse
Buying Options