Gaming Guru (Monthly)

by UnboxBoardom
No phones. No TVs. All fun! Unplug & play on with this premium subscription board game service.
53 reviews

Plans as low as

$29.99/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (53)

Pricey

Mar 17, 2019
Overall
Laeona G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Games all right...would have been cheaper to buy on amazon! Love the idea but it’s way to expensive

Verified Purchase
UnboxBoardom said...Mar 18, 2019

"We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy our service. We try to provide a variety of games for players of different skill levels, themes, game types, etc., and aim to have our game options average around a $35 retail price and try to find the best games for our subscribers! We hope with our subscriptions you can discover new games that are great to play! However, as you mentioned we cannot always be the lowest price on some games as Amazon or other online marketplaces. If you have any other suggestions, we'd love to hear them as we are always looking to improve our service and keep our customers happy"

Bad website, Rude customer service

Aug 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Lucas L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

I love the games and the idea but they're website doesn't work correctly. When you send in a message about it they are SUPER condescending. I have moved twice during my Subscription and they have messed it up both times. I even send them pictures of the change of shipping address on their website and how it was done a month before the shipment. was told. "we sent it to the latest address on file, this is not our fault"
I dont mind that Ive been sent multiple of the same game on the random subscription. But I hate getting blamed because their website does not update correctly.

Verified Purchase
UnboxBoardom said...Aug 17, 2021

Hi Luke, we are sorry to hear you had an issue with our service. We will look into the address change with our website provider and see if we can find the source of the problem. In the meantime, someone from our team will reach out to you and get the correct address sorted out and the package delivered to you. We are so sorry you have had delivery errors and will get it corrected.