A premium subscription board game service!

Plans as low as $29.99 / 1 box every 3 months

UnboxBoardom reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Three good things about UnboxBoardom

Jul 05, 2019
Alexandra L.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Three reasons I like this board game subscription box:
1. The selection is not random - you can pick which game suits your needs. And if you already own all three choices - you can pick one that would be suitable to use as a gift.
2. The three games in the selections each month have been varied, topical, and high-quality.
3. Upon review past game selections - the team curating appears to have a focus on continual improvement to selections.

The only disappointing thing is that it is US shipping only. But there are plenty of work-arounds for that.

Verified Purchase

Best game box

Jul 16, 2019
Chris D.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My family looks forward to the next box of fun that we are going to have. Every game has been great and I am glad I found this box.

Verified Purchase

Jan 16, 2019
Katy P.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

We received the first game a couple of nights ago and have really enjoyed it. Our favorite part is that we get to play games that we haven't heard of before. Can't wait to see more!

Verified Purchase

Challenge Accepted

Jul 09, 2018
Rachel A.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

As a kindergarten teacher I am always looking for fun and creative ways to challenge my students in the abilities we develop over the year. With a subscription like Unboxboardom, I’ll be able to introduce different games that reach specific skills necessary for cognitive abilities as well as social cues! I can’t wait to start the school year with some fresh games and ideas!

Dec 21, 2018
Jamie N.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I love this subscription so much! I ended up with an awesome collection of games that my friends and I just LOVE

Verified Purchase

Istanbul dice

Nov 20, 2018
Nickolas J.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall

Perfect game for our family, more of the same, please

Verified Purchase

Oct 17, 2018
Fletcher O.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

We loved the game.

Verified Purchase

Great service and game!

Jul 20, 2018
Heather S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

We are excited to pick out our game each month- great customer service and games!

Verified Purchase

Sherif of Nottinham

Jul 17, 2018
Laura S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Thanks for the game of the month- we've played it before so we know we'll like it!

Verified Purchase

Great first choice

Jan 17, 2019
Monica S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Gunkimono was my choice and it is a great game. Lots of strategy, but easy to learn!

Verified Purchase

Great resource for fun homeschooling

Jul 05, 2018
Jess W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

My kids came cross unboxboardom and we decided to try it out. As I was thrilled they were interested in table top games. We got our first game and have been hooked since.

Verified Purchase

Great way to enjoy new games

Jun 15, 2018
Stuart J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

We joined because of the fun way to try out new games. We love the game selections we are offered. You are offered 3 different game options and we look forward to see what our new game option are each time. We love every game we have received so far and look forward to playing new games as they arrive. HIGHLY RECOMMEND UnboxBoardom!

Verified Purchase

Fun concept!

Jun 15, 2018
Lauren J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I wanted to try this out since I've tried other subscription programs like Birchbox and thought this seemed like a fun twist on the idea. So far it's great! I did the surprise me option and have enjoyed the games I've received. I got one I had heard of and the rest were new to me. Already had some pretty entertaining nights playing games with my friends. I would definitely recommend as something fun for yourself or as a fresh gift idea for a friend or family member!

Verified Purchase

Wits & Wisdom

Jun 15, 2018
Katherine R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

Awesome. I was looking for this game.

Verified Purchase

Absolute Success! Great idea!

Jun 15, 2018
Allie H.
1 Review
Overall

Love this company! Great idea! I used Unboxboardom to send a gift to a friend over the holidays, and it was a hit! My friend received an awesome game, which she and her friends/family played all throughout the holiday season. I received great reviews from her about the game. Perfect timing of the shipment, user-friendly website, and absolute customer satisfaction. I'll continue to use Unboxboardom now and in the future! We need companies like this to help us unplug and enjoy each other's presence!

Great Gift for Teenagers!

Jun 15, 2018
Jordan H.
1 Review
Overall

I ordered this subscription for my high school students' Table Top Gaming Club and it was a huge hit! The site was easy to navigate, response time was very fast, and the presentation of the game upon arrival was professional. Plus, the kids had a great time playing a new game! Highly recommend!!

Better than Wine of the Month Club!

Jun 15, 2018
Martin R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I love playing board games with my friends (and winning!), so when a friend recommended I try out Unboxboardom, I had to give it a try! I've been impressed so far - it's a great way to try out new board games and you get the choice of 3 games every time, so you can make sure you don't get a game you already have. But I haven't heard of most of the game options, so it's a great way to be introduced to cool new games without having to do all the research. I like that the price includes shipping and the selection emails always make me chuckle :)

Verified Purchase

Best Subscription Ever

Jun 15, 2018
Teressa W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

This is the best subscription one could possibly have if you like table top games. Each month you get to chose one game of three options - all of which are fantastic. They come straight to your home quickly and can be enjoyed immediately. Our family has enjoyed these games for months now and would recommend them to anyone who asks!

Verified Purchase

Amazing Subscription Service!!!

Jun 15, 2018
Alli R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years