UnboxBoardom

by UnboxBoardom
No phones. No TVs. All fun! Unplug & play on with this premium subscription board game service.
46 reviews

Plans as low as

$29.99/ box

Buying Options

UnboxBoardom reviewsReviews

Write a Review
46

Great Games, Great Times

Mar 22, 2021
Marina R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A fantastic subscription for any board game fan! It's an excellent service to cater to new collectors and seasoned players alike. Each month offers a great selection of games ranging in style, complexity, and number of players. It's been wonderful finding new unique games I might never have come across otherwise as well as seeing classics that offer hours of fun with friends and family (or solo play) that I'm very thankful for. Highly recommend you support this awesome company and snag a subscription for yourself or anyone who loves great games.

Verified Purchase
UnboxBoardom said...Mar 22, 2021

Thank you so much for the very kind words -- we really do appreciate it! We are so happy you have enjoyed the service!

No boredom here!

Feb 01, 2021
Louise H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've sent a year's worth of games to my daughter's family --and each one has been unique, fun, challenging, and just right for this game-crazy group! The service, quality, and diversity have been incredible, and I can't recommend this company highly enough!

Verified Purchase
UnboxBoardom said...Feb 01, 2021

Thank you so much Louise! So happy your daughter's family has enjoyed it!

Three good things about UnboxBoardom

Jul 05, 2019
Alexandra L.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Three reasons I like this board game subscription box:
1. The selection is not random - you can pick which game suits your needs. And if you already own all three choices - you can pick one that would be suitable to use as a gift.
2. The three games in the selections each month have been varied, topical, and high-quality.
3. Upon review past game selections - the team curating appears to have a focus on continual improvement to selections.
The only disappointing thing is that it is US shipping only. But there are plenty of work-arounds for that.

Verified Purchase

Best Subscription Box

Apr 15, 2020
Jess K.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We have gotten two games so far and both have been great. My son (14) is an avid board game collector and both games have been hits. The shipping has been very fast. We just got Cytosis last week and have already played it several times. Fun game. Can't wait to see what our next game will be.

Verified Purchase
UnboxBoardom said...Apr 15, 2020

Thank you for your kind words Jess! We're glad to hear your son has loved the games!

Jan 16, 2019
Katy P.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

We received the first game a couple of nights ago and have really enjoyed it. Our favorite part is that we get to play games that we haven't heard of before. Can't wait to see more!

Verified Purchase

Dec 21, 2018
Jamie N.
3 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I love this subscription so much! I ended up with an awesome collection of games that my friends and I just LOVE

Verified Purchase

Unbox Boardom

Apr 20, 2020
Kobra D.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great game selection!

Verified Purchase
UnboxBoardom said...Apr 20, 2020

Glad you enjoyed the options!

Great selection of games

Apr 15, 2020
Caitlin G.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been a member for several months now and every game has been great. There is such a variety of games, and this box gives suggestions I might not have picked or even found at the store. Since you can pick between 3 games each month, there is always an option that fits the types of games I enjoy. I tell people about this box all the time because it's the best way to get new and unique games.

Verified Purchase
UnboxBoardom said...Apr 15, 2020

Thanks for the kind words Caitlin! We're so happy to hear you have been loving it!

Very happy so far

Apr 25, 2020
Bambi Y.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great games. Great quality

Verified Purchase
UnboxBoardom said...Apr 25, 2020

Thank you! Glad to hear you've enjoyed them!

Istanbul dice

Nov 20, 2018
Nickolas J.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall

Perfect game for our family, more of the same, please

Verified Purchase

Oct 17, 2018
Fletcher O.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

We loved the game.

Verified Purchase

Great service and game!

Jul 20, 2018
Heather S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

We are excited to pick out our game each month- great customer service and games!

Verified Purchase

Sherif of Nottinham

Jul 17, 2018
Laura S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Thanks for the game of the month- we've played it before so we know we'll like it!

Verified Purchase

Great game!

Feb 15, 2020
Page C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Love this game!! It was so much fun to play and so totally different than the usual games in the store. The only complaint we had was with the directions. We had so many questions and couldn't find the answers so we just made up our own rules.

Verified Purchase
UnboxBoardom said...Feb 17, 2020

We're so glad to hear you love it! Try looking up the game on BoardGameGeek, which contains videos, posts, etc. about the game which may help answer some of your questions!

Moutains

Jan 18, 2020
Beth D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We received our first box this week and have loved the game--it's not a game I ever would have chosen, so it's been a delight to have someone else choose it for us!

Verified Purchase

Love this box

Jan 18, 2020
Kati D.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love your subscription!!! I love board games so I plan on keep this for a while. The board games you guys send are good games. :)

Verified Purchase

Fun for the entire family

Dec 15, 2019
Shanna S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We are a family of board gamers and have owned hundreds of board games so I was skeptical about this box, but the curation was fantastic! We had a choice of three games and none of them were already in our game collection. All five of us had a great time playing the game we chose and we are all looking forward to the next box.

Verified Purchase

Best game box

Jul 16, 2019
Chris D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My family looks forward to the next box of fun that we are going to have. Every game has been great and I am glad I found this box.

Verified Purchase

Great first choice

Jan 17, 2019
Monica S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Gunkimono was my choice and it is a great game. Lots of strategy, but easy to learn!

Verified Purchase

Great resource for fun homeschooling

Jul 05, 2018
Jess W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

My kids came cross unboxboardom and we decided to try it out. As I was thrilled they were interested in table top games. We got our first game and have been hooked since.

Verified Purchase

Awesome service!!

Mar 13, 2018
Miranda W.
3 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I got this as a gift for my husband. well there was a technical issue with the email, long story short we called their customer support and they were so wonderful! they were kind and extremely helpful, they had the problem fixed and the package on its way the same day! my husband is so excited with the game he picked :) we will definitely be ordering again. (my husband says "there ought to be a sixth star option cuz they earned it")

Verified Purchase

Wits & Wisdom

Apr 20, 2018
Katherine R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

Awesome. I was looking for this game.

Verified Purchase

Great way to enjoy new games

Mar 03, 2017
Stuart J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

We joined because of the fun way to try out new games. We love the game selections we are offered. You are offered 3 different game options and we look forward to see what our new game option are each time. We love every game we have received so far and look forward to playing new games as they arrive. HIGHLY RECOMMEND UnboxBoardom!

Verified Purchase

Fun concept!

Mar 05, 2017
Lauren J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I wanted to try this out since I've tried other subscription programs like Birchbox and thought this seemed like a fun twist on the idea. So far it's great! I did the surprise me option and have enjoyed the games I've received. I got one I had heard of and the rest were new to me. Already had some pretty entertaining nights playing games with my friends. I would definitely recommend as something fun for yourself or as a fresh gift idea for a friend or family member!

Verified Purchase

Better than Wine of the Month Club!

Mar 11, 2017
Martin R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I love playing board games with my friends (and winning!), so when a friend recommended I try out Unboxboardom, I had to give it a try! I've been impressed so far - it's a great way to try out new board games and you get the choice of 3 games every time, so you can make sure you don't get a game you already have. But I haven't heard of most of the game options, so it's a great way to be introduced to cool new games without having to do all the research. I like that the price includes shipping and the selection emails always make me chuckle :)

Verified Purchase