A premium subscription board game service!

Plans as low as $29.99 / 1 box every 2 months

UnboxBoardom reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Three good things about UnboxBoardom

Jul 05, 2019
Alexandra L.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Three reasons I like this board game subscription box:
1. The selection is not random - you can pick which game suits your needs. And if you already own all three choices - you can pick one that would be suitable to use as a gift.
2. The three games in the selections each month have been varied, topical, and high-quality.
3. Upon review past game selections - the team curating appears to have a focus on continual improvement to selections.

The only disappointing thing is that it is US shipping only. But there are plenty of work-arounds for that.

Verified Purchase

Best game box

5 days ago
Chris D.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My family looks forward to the next box of fun that we are going to have. Every game has been great and I am glad I found this box.

Verified Purchase

Pricey

Mar 17, 2019
Laeona G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Games all right...would have been cheaper to buy on amazon! Love the idea but it’s way to expensive

Verified Purchase
UnboxBoardom said...Mar 18, 2019

"We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy our service. We try to provide a variety of games for players of different skill levels, themes, game types, etc., and aim to have our game options average around a $35 retail price and try to find the best games for our subscribers! We hope with our subscriptions you can discover new games that are great to play! However, as you mentioned we cannot always be the lowest price on some games as Amazon or other online marketplaces. If you have any other suggestions, we'd love to hear them as we are always looking to improve our service and keep our customers happy"

Seller

Jan 16, 2019
Katy P.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

We received the first game a couple of nights ago and have really enjoyed it. Our favorite part is that we get to play games that we haven't heard of before. Can't wait to see more!

Verified Purchase

Dec 21, 2018
Jamie N.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I love this subscription so much! I ended up with an awesome collection of games that my friends and I just LOVE

Verified Purchase

Istanbul dice

Nov 20, 2018
Nickolas J.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall

Perfect game for our family, more of the same, please

Verified Purchase

Oct 17, 2018
Fletcher O.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

We loved the game.

Verified Purchase

Great service and game!

Jul 20, 2018
Heather S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

We are excited to pick out our game each month- great customer service and games!

Verified Purchase

Sherif of Nottinham

Jul 17, 2018
Laura S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Thanks for the game of the month- we've played it before so we know we'll like it!

Verified Purchase

Challenge Accepted

Jul 09, 2018
Rachel A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

As a kindergarten teacher I am always looking for fun and creative ways to challenge my students in the abilities we develop over the year. With a subscription like Unboxboardom, I’ll be able to introduce different games that reach specific skills necessary for cognitive abilities as well as social cues! I can’t wait to start the school year with some fresh games and ideas!

Buying Options