A premium subscription board game service!

Plans as low as $29.99 / month

UnboxBoardom reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great selection of games

Apr 15, 2020
Caitlin G.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been a member for several months now and every game has been great. There is such a variety of games, and this box gives suggestions I might not have picked or even found at the store. Since you can pick between 3 games each month, there is always an option that fits the types of games I enjoy. I tell people about this box all the time because it's the best way to get new and unique games.

Verified Purchase
UnboxBoardom said...Apr 15, 2020

Thanks for the kind words Caitlin! We're so happy to hear you have been loving it!

Best Subscription Box

Apr 15, 2020
Jess K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We have gotten two games so far and both have been great. My son (14) is an avid board game collector and both games have been hits. The shipping has been very fast. We just got Cytosis last week and have already played it several times. Fun game. Can't wait to see what our next game will be.

Verified Purchase
UnboxBoardom said...Apr 15, 2020

Thank you for your kind words Jess! We're glad to hear your son has loved the games!

Very happy so far

Apr 25, 2020
Bambi Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great games. Great quality

Verified Purchase
UnboxBoardom said...Apr 25, 2020

Thank you! Glad to hear you've enjoyed them!

Unbox Boardom

Apr 20, 2020
Kobra D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great game selection!

Verified Purchase
UnboxBoardom said...Apr 20, 2020

Glad you enjoyed the options!

Great game!

Feb 15, 2020
Page C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Love this game!! It was so much fun to play and so totally different than the usual games in the store. The only complaint we had was with the directions. We had so many questions and couldn't find the answers so we just made up our own rules.

Verified Purchase
UnboxBoardom said...Feb 17, 2020

We're so glad to hear you love it! Try looking up the game on BoardGameGeek, which contains videos, posts, etc. about the game which may help answer some of your questions!

good condition

Jul 22, 2020
Elise H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved the speediness of my crates arrival and the game arrived in good condition. My first game however was a roll and write game and I'm not typically a fan of those. I hope my next game will appeal a bit more to my taste or I might need to change my subscription from surprise to let me choose..but I like being surprised lol

Verified Purchase
UnboxBoardom said...Jul 22, 2020

Hi Elise -- we are sorry to hear roll & writes are not your favorite style of game. Can you please provide us more about your preferred tastes and we will try to choose one that align better with your preferences? Alternatively, if you would like to switch so you to choose the games each month please let us know and we'd be happy to update your account for you!

Sadly disappointed

Jul 13, 2020
Cindy B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Waited awhile to receive a box to give my husband for father day. Spent around 55$ thinking I’d receive multiple games. But instead received one 20$ game. Sadly disappointed.

Verified Purchase
UnboxBoardom said...Jul 13, 2020

Hi Cindy,

We are so sorry to hear you were disappointed with your box. For our boxes you receive one featured game each month, and the boxes begin in the month following the month you sign up. We apologize if there was any confusion on the onset of the subscription.

Loot Island

Apr 15, 2020
Alexis D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Game was a bit hard to understand at first but got better after watching a YouTube on it.

Verified Purchase

Three good things about UnboxBoardom

Jul 05, 2019
Alexandra L.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Three reasons I like this board game subscription box:
1. The selection is not random - you can pick which game suits your needs. And if you already own all three choices - you can pick one that would be suitable to use as a gift.
2. The three games in the selections each month have been varied, topical, and high-quality.
3. Upon review past game selections - the team curating appears to have a focus on continual improvement to selections.

The only disappointing thing is that it is US shipping only. But there are plenty of work-arounds for that.

Verified Purchase

Jan 16, 2019
Katy P.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

We received the first game a couple of nights ago and have really enjoyed it. Our favorite part is that we get to play games that we haven't heard of before. Can't wait to see more!

Verified Purchase

Dec 21, 2018
Jamie N.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I love this subscription so much! I ended up with an awesome collection of games that my friends and I just LOVE

Verified Purchase

Istanbul dice

Nov 20, 2018
Nickolas J.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall

Perfect game for our family, more of the same, please

Verified Purchase

Oct 17, 2018
Fletcher O.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

We loved the game.

Verified Purchase

Great service and game!

Jul 20, 2018
Heather S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

We are excited to pick out our game each month- great customer service and games!

Verified Purchase

Sherif of Nottinham

Jul 17, 2018
Laura S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Thanks for the game of the month- we've played it before so we know we'll like it!

Verified Purchase

Moutains

Jan 18, 2020
Beth D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality