A premium subscription board game service!

Plans as low as $29.99 / month

UnboxBoardom reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Nice game!

Today
Jack D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Nice, fun family game. Can't wait for the next one.

Verified Purchase
UnboxBoardom said...Today

So glad to hear you enjoyed!

Mostly good but never got an email

4 days ago
Stephen L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The game we got was fine but when I signed up for the program it said I would get an email every month to choose the game we received. I never received any email but a game just showed up. I think it is a great idea but would like to have some options.

Verified Purchase
UnboxBoardom said...4 days ago

Hi Stephen -- We are glad to hear you enjoyed the game, but are concerned you didn't get the game selection email. We sent the email to your email address on file and did not receive any delivery issues. Additionally, we sent a game selection email reminder on the 5th. Please check your spam/promotions folder, sometimes we accidentally end up there 😩! If that's where we're hiding, add us to your safe-senders list so you get future emails! If you don't receive an email on the 1st of next month, please let us know and we'll have it resent directly to you. Additionally, if you'd like us to send the emails to an alternative address please let us know and we'd be happy to update...

Three good things about UnboxBoardom

Jul 05, 2019
Alexandra L.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Three reasons I like this board game subscription box:
1. The selection is not random - you can pick which game suits your needs. And if you already own all three choices - you can pick one that would be suitable to use as a gift.
2. The three games in the selections each month have been varied, topical, and high-quality.
3. Upon review past game selections - the team curating appears to have a focus on continual improvement to selections.
The only disappointing thing is that it is US shipping only. But there are plenty of work-arounds for that.

Verified Purchase

Jan 16, 2019
Katy P.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

We received the first game a couple of nights ago and have really enjoyed it. Our favorite part is that we get to play games that we haven't heard of before. Can't wait to see more!

Verified Purchase

Great selection of games

Apr 15, 2020
Caitlin G.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been a member for several months now and every game has been great. There is such a variety of games, and this box gives suggestions I might not have picked or even found at the store. Since you can pick between 3 games each month, there is always an option that fits the types of games I enjoy. I tell people about this box all the time because it's the best way to get new and unique games.

Verified Purchase
UnboxBoardom said...Apr 15, 2020

Thanks for the kind words Caitlin! We're so happy to hear you have been loving it!

Best Subscription Box

Apr 15, 2020
Jess K.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We have gotten two games so far and both have been great. My son (14) is an avid board game collector and both games have been hits. The shipping has been very fast. We just got Cytosis last week and have already played it several times. Fun game. Can't wait to see what our next game will be.

Verified Purchase
UnboxBoardom said...Apr 15, 2020

Thank you for your kind words Jess! We're glad to hear your son has loved the games!

Dec 21, 2018
Jamie N.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I love this subscription so much! I ended up with an awesome collection of games that my friends and I just LOVE

Verified Purchase

Very happy so far

Apr 25, 2020
Bambi Y.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great games. Great quality

Verified Purchase
UnboxBoardom said...Apr 25, 2020

Thank you! Glad to hear you've enjoyed them!

Unbox Boardom

Apr 20, 2020
Kobra D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great game selection!

Verified Purchase
UnboxBoardom said...Apr 20, 2020

Glad you enjoyed the options!

Istanbul dice

Nov 20, 2018
Nickolas J.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall

Perfect game for our family, more of the same, please

Verified Purchase

Oct 17, 2018
Fletcher O.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

We loved the game.

Verified Purchase

Great service and game!

Jul 20, 2018
Heather S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

We are excited to pick out our game each month- great customer service and games!

Verified Purchase

Sherif of Nottinham

Jul 17, 2018
Laura S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Thanks for the game of the month- we've played it before so we know we'll like it!

Verified Purchase

Loot Island

Apr 15, 2020
Alexis D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Game was a bit hard to understand at first but got better after watching a YouTube on it.

Verified Purchase

Great game!

Feb 15, 2020
Page C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Love this game!! It was so much fun to play and so totally different than the usual games in the store. The only complaint we had was with the directions. We had so many questions and couldn't find the answers so we just made up our own rules.

Verified Purchase
UnboxBoardom said...Feb 17, 2020

We're so glad to hear you love it! Try looking up the game on BoardGameGeek, which contains videos, posts, etc. about the game which may help answer some of your questions!

Moutains

Jan 18, 2020
Beth D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We received our first box this week and have loved the game--it's not a game I ever would have chosen, so it's been a delight to have someone else choose it for us!

Verified Purchase

Love this box

Jan 18, 2020
Kati D.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love your subscription!!! I love board games so I plan on keep this for a while. The board games you guys send are good games. :)

Verified Purchase

Fun for the entire family

Dec 15, 2019
Shanna S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping