Home > Beauty > Makeup > LOVE GOODLY > Reviews
LOVE GOODLY
A cruelty free, eco, vegan subscription box with a mix of beauty, wellness and lifestyle products.

$29.95+ / 1 box every 2 months

Subscriber Reviews

10
4.2 of 5 stars
Awesome
by Rosemary written Aug 03, 2018
Love Goodly is an amazing box with fun, unique items that I would never buy on my own.
Verified Purchase
Disappointing experience
by Nicole written Jul 30, 2018
I subscribed to Love Goodly using the $15/month for 2 months promotion. They sent me a survey to choose what type of necklace I wanted in my box. I submitted the survey on time but was sent a necklace that had not even been advertised as an option. After numerous back and forth emails, Love Goodly essentially blamed me for their mistake and wanted me to pay return shipping in order to get the necklace I had actually picked. I was then told that they would just go ahead and send me the right necklace. However, it has been two weeks, and nothing has been resolved. Proceed with caution.
Verified Purchase
LOVE GOODLY said...
Jul 31, 2018
We sincerely apologize for the experience you had with us. We discussed and remedied the situation via email; we also shipped the correct necklace (which, according to USPS, was delivered on July 19). We are happy to have you keep both necklaces, giving one as a gift. Rarely this happens, but we are always here to help.
products
by Lauren written Dec 23, 2017
4-5 full size products does not mean 'beauty products', I received a face mist, a lip glass, a key chain, a necklace and toothbrush. Maybe I misunderstood so I am writing this review to inform others.
Verified Purchase
LOVE GOODLY said...
Jan 03, 2018
Hi Lauren, Thank you for your feedback on our recent Dec/Jan box! While we are heavy on beauty and skincare, our boxes will also include a mix of eco-style accessories, wellness products, healthy snacks, lifestyle items, etc. You can find out more about it in our FAQ. Rest assured, all of our beauty and skincare items are always full-sized unless it will be noted otherwise on the product information card as an added bonus. Each box has 4-5 full-sized items and a total retail value of at least $75+. In this case, the Dec/Jan box valued at $89 with a custom makeup product and a keychain that is sold out everywhere! Everything is always cruelty free, nontoxic and vegan. We thank you for giving our box a try, and we hope you will give us another chance in the future! Team LOVE GOODLY x
Amazing!!
by Jennifer written Dec 13, 2017
I have been introduced to so many new items in this box that I would never had tried before. I was nervous to try the purple lip gloss but it is sheer and beautiful. It nourishes the lips as well. I loved the key chain and used it to brighten up my purse.
Verified Purchase
So so
by Kristina written Jun 08, 2017
I loved the Anastasia lip color. It stayed on so well and smudge proof! I also got a bottle of biotin vitamins for hair and nails which is nice. Then a bottle of nail polish that is a bright orange color I probably will not wear- plus, I have so many dang nail polishes from every other subscription box! Lastly, it came with a pin like that you would stick on a bag or your shirt? Who knows- thought it was dumb!
Verified Purchase
Loved my Box
by Kerrie written Apr 12, 2017
I just received my first Love Goodly box and I couldnt be happier with it. I recently had eye surgery and I am limited to wearing only all natural mascara and Love Goodly included a vegan and all natural mascara in my box, which was a pleasant surprise. I also love how the company give back to charities!
Verified Purchase
Variety
by ASHLEY written Apr 03, 2017
I love the variety of things you get. It isn't all makeup nor is it all skincare. This will be my forth box. There have been some duds for me which is a bit sad, but company cares and responds to customers which is wonderful.
Verified Purchase
Love it
by Brittany written Feb 10, 2017
I just got my first box yesterday. I love the moisturize that came with the box. It is silky and light.
Verified Purchase
Love this box!
by roxana written Nov 17, 2016
Amazing box, I've gotten some great stuff from this box!
Verified Purchase
by tiffany written Oct 03, 2016
This is the perfect box for me! I love that it is for charity as well. I hope they do a monthly box in the future
View Details