MindWander

by MindWander
Carefully curated self-care items and therapy inspired workbooks to decrease stress and anxiety.
112 reviews

Plans as low as

$19.99/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (112)

Fantastic Box with Support Community!

Mar 05, 2019
Overall
Angie H.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
42 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

This is an amazing subscription box curated with such care. Each box is themed to help with mindfulness - last month was focused on helping with sleep and this month focuses on having a growth mindset. Each box comes with an easy workbook as well as several beautiful items (made by small businesses) to help you keep your goals in mind. When you subscribe to this box, you are invited into a Facebook community of wonderful and supportive people where you can discuss successes and challenges. I definitely recommend this subscription box and look forward to more!

Verified Purchase

Love love love

Mar 07, 2019
Overall
Christine G.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
12 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I’ve gotten Mind Wander for two months now and I absolutely love it! Both were packed so well so that nothing could be damaged. I love the candle and facial product this month as well as the workbooks that come as well. Have not had one disappointing thing yet and I’m so thrilled to keep getting them!!!

Verified Purchase

Best Curated Box!

Feb 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessie M.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I absolutely LOVE the Mind Wander Box. So far I have gotten the October 2019 and February 2020 box, and the March box will be arriving shortly! It is one of, if not the best, curated subscription boxes out there. The items fit and support each month's workbook theme SO well. There is so much to learn from each box, so much help and support. The access to the online Facebook group is a nice supplement as well. The items are all high quality. The workbook has many exercises to stimulate the mind and better one's life. The shipping has been very prompt, with the box arriving very early in the month or even at the end of the previous month! (My February box arrived January 31st!) I highly recommend this box to anyone willing to put in effort to improve on the subject matter of the month!

Verified Purchase

great box.

Jul 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brandi J.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

great box.

Verified Purchase

MindWander Love

Apr 05, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emily G.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 8 months

I’ve been a subscriber since September 2019, originally starting with the mini box for my budget. I loved it so much though a switched to the full box a few months ago. I love the pampering products, I love the workbook, I love the journal prompts, and I love the Facebook support group! This helps me keep on top of my mental well being and provides a community of support when I need it. Dr. Sarah is great, she’s active in the group, answering questions, providing even more activities and topics, and fixing any mailing issues that might come up.

Verified Purchase
MindWander said...Apr 07, 2020

We're so glad to have you as a member, Emily! The group would not be the same without you. :) Thanks for your kind review, it's very much appreciated.

This box is AMAZING

Jun 19, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jenna R.
1 Review
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS BOX! The June box was my first and I got the full box for about $40. You can also do the mini version for $20 which I am switching to because I'm poor. I love that I have the option to do a mini version! This box is for you if you like trying things from local businesses like shops on etsy, if you love a box that you will use for the ENTIRE month, if you love being a part of a positive network (they have an awesome Facebook group), and if you struggle with anxiety and need help coping but may not necessarily have the time or money to talk to someone. This box comes with a workbook that you use the entire month and focuses on CBT -cognitive behavioral therapy. What is CBT? CBT is a structured psychotherapy tool to help you recognize negative/inaccurate thoughts so you can challenge those thoughts with a more positive way of thinking and respond to them in more manageable/effective way. June's month focused on recognizing your strengths and how to be assertive. The box came with the workbook and two items to help you with the workbook! The remainder three items where fun wellness gifts to help you practice self care and relax :) I am so excited for my next box and can't wait to do my next workbook!

Verified Purchase

Unlike any other box out there

Jun 25, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy C.
3 Reviews
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

This is not your ordinary box. You get access to a community of like minded people to support your journey. The items in the box are excellent. I wasn't sure I would like the workbook but it's my favorite piece and super valuable if you put the time in. I would also say this box is a great supplement to anyone in therapy. These are the concepts that a good therapist would be helping you learn. If you like "therapy homework", then this is the box for you! The curator is a professional, very knowledgeable, available for questions and support so it feels very personal. The basic box would be more then enough but if you can afford the bonus box, the extra stuff is nice.

Verified Purchase

Excellent Self-Care Box!

Jun 19, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julia P.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I received my first MindWander box last month and I was really excited about it! When I opened the box and started to see the products and look through the variety and quality of all the selected items I was blown away at how much I got for the value that I paid for! This is a great option!

Verified Purchase

Amazing box!

Jun 18, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Erin B.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

These boxes are amazing! Each product is selected with such purpose. And the workbooks are the best part. There is an online support group which is amazing. Dr. Sarah will also ask for input on things we want to see in the box. I have been beyond impressed with this box and so happy my husband found it for me!

Verified Purchase

The best self-care box out there

Feb 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jordyn T.
4 Reviews
11 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

I absolutely love this box -- by far my favorite sub box that I've tried. I subscribe to the MindWander mini and it never disappoints! This is a self care box that is TRULY about caring for yourself (and the effort that entails). Each box/mini comes with a themed workbook to help you stay on track and really work on whatever the current theme is (fear and anxiety, happiness, self-love & compassion, etc.) along with an assortment (usually about 2-4 items in the mini box, if you count the journal/challenge cards that come each month) of related items. I've received a few essential oil rollers, face masks, soaps, and occasionally a little notebook, card holder, or something else.
For me, MW is a little heavy on the bath products (as are a LOT of self-care boxes), but to be honest I don't even buy this box for the stuff, cute and cool as it all is. I buy it for the workbooks, journal prompts, encouragement from Dr. Sarah and the online Facebook community. If you just want a box of stuff this is cute and you may still love it, but the real value and power lies in the CBT (cognitive behavioral therapy) aspect of the box. Unmatched.

Verified Purchase

Mermaids!?!?!?!

Apr 18, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Desiree V.
3 Reviews
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Doing this post because I love this box but also cuz I get a free product if I do. I had to cancel cuz of funds but seen the theme for June was mermaids and I cant miss that!

Verified Purchase

Exceptional!

Feb 16, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angela H.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I have been getting the Mindwander subscription box for a year, and I look forward to its arrival every month. It is easily the best gift I have given myself. It is also my go-to gift for all the rock star women in my life. So much care and attention is given to the curation and packaging of the products. Each month has a new theme with different CBT strategies to practice: Happy Camper focused on building optimism while Growth Mindset focused on dealing with mistakes effectively. The workbooks have helped me challenge negative thoughts, adjust expectations, set goals, control worry, face fears, slow down, stress less, build gratitude, and treat myself with kindness. The products just make the journey more fun! Some of my favorite reoccurring items include journals, journal prompts, candles, shower steamers, sugar scrubs, sweet treats, mugs, face masks, and scented sprays (such as rose and lavender). If I ever get an item I don't need or use (such as bath bombs), I just give it to a friend or coworker. It's a win-win for all. If you are interested in working on your mental health, pampering yourself with self-care treats, and joining a supportive community of women from around the world, then THIS is the subscription box for you.

Verified Purchase

An Excellent Supplement to Therapy

Aug 12, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Vanessa T.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 15 days

This is an excellent subscription box. As someone who goes to therapy every other week, this is an excellent supplement to therapy. The workbook really helps you be reflective and work towards changing your mindset. I also was impressed by how carefully the items seem to be chosen to support the theme of the month (in addition, the products appear to come from Etsy shops, and I truly believe in supporting small business). You will not be disappointed!

Verified Purchase

Outstanding

Aug 10, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lauren P.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I’ve had a few self care style subscription boxes, but Mindwander is hands down the best! I love the products I’ve gotten in my shipments. I was skeptical about the workbook etc because it’s kind of not my thing, but I really have used it and it does actually seem to have a positive impact. And the customer service is absolutely outstanding. I can not recommend this subscription box highly enough - if I could only choose on subscription, this would be it.

Verified Purchase

Amazing box

Aug 09, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Samantha O.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 14 days

Amazing box. I usually don't stay subscribed to a box, because I love trying different ones each month, but I am definitely staying subscribed.

Verified Purchase

Superb

Jan 10, 2019
Overall
Natalie A.
5 Reviews
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 24 days

Wow, I was so excited to receive my box. It was everything that I had imagined and then some. There was nothing that I received that would go to waste. I drink about 4 cups of herbal hot teas a day. So to receive the ceramic travel mug and the tea infused is something that I can definitely use daily. Then i enjoyed the flavored tea that was included. I love the guide and the so called To-Do list. The To-Do pad not only helps me keep up with my personal goals, it helps me take another step through my journey to my God given dreams.

Verified Purchase

Don't fret on it like I did - WORTH IT!

Jul 18, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ashly A.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

This is a high quality and professional kit that brings fun and improvement! If you're looking for a solid plan and way to do self-care both inside and out this is the box! I've tried several and this is the only one that engages my heart and gets me excited enough to actually do it! I have only gotten the full-box and hands-down say this is worth the money. Much cheaper than counseling, more fun than typical support groups, and positive!
Pros:
-Quality Products and creative customized products for the theme that month
- Supports small businesses and sends an interview from one of the small business owners each month regarding their products and the theme
-The Facebook Support Group is a lot of fun! It has postings and you get to check your progress with others, lots of advice is available as you journey with others, Dr. Sarah asks fun questions to keep you engaged, and Dr. Sarah also answers personally.
-It feels really great to be part of a group with a common goal, common ideas, and different circumstances and personalities. The group has shared a lot of things that stretch my thinking and also give me examples that I maybe didn't think of. Think - girls night with a purpose!
-Access to Dr. Sarah - I never expected to have access to an actual therapist with all of this but she not only monitors the group but encourages you to email her with questions or concerns. That kind of direct connection...

Verified Purchase

Mini box first time

Jun 14, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cassandra D.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 13 days

It’s great! I love that all the products are used in the workbook. The mini version is still a good product, and well worth it!

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Mar 03, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Leighton Z.
3 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 days

I purchased one box and deactivated my subscription, thinking I really don't need another subscription service. I received my box last night, and I'm beyond amazed at the items inside. The theme, products, and workbook are precisely what I need right now. I work long hours, and I have such a difficult time giving myself breaks due to the stress my work gives me. There are days I would sit at my desk without moving from morning to night and get disappointed with myself that I didn't exercise or take care of myself. I also struggle with sleep. This box could not have come at a better time. I am so excited to follow the plan and develop better habits. I woke up and reactivated my subscription right away. Lol.

Verified Purchase

A Beautiful Themed Self-Care Box

Oct 09, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lori B.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I am extremely impressed with my first MindWander box. My favorite thing about it is the way that Dr. Sarah incorporated the month's theme into everything that was included in the box. This month (October) focuses on facing fears -how perfect for Halloween! The mini workbook is amazing. I haven't gotten started on the actual work yet, but I can tell that it's going to be super helpful for a fear-avoider like myself. It's broken into 4 lessons that seem very do-able, but also challenging. The self-care items in the box are fun, nice quality, and definitely things I'll enjoy using throughout the month. I received an adorable owl oil/wax warmer complete with tea lights and fragrant wax melts, an aromatherapy roller ball (which I am loving!), an awesome-smelling bar of handcrafted soap, a magnet to remind myself of this month's theme (currently on my fridge), an adhesive phone wallet with a motivational message printed on it, a set of 30 cards with journal prompts and mantras (I love that you can fit a card or two in the phone wallet!), a habit tracker to keep on top of the month's lessons, a sheet mask (who doesn't love those?!), and a handful of spooky Halloween spiders just for fun. So happy with the thought and care that was put into curating this box. Highly recommended!

Verified Purchase

Best box I've tried

Jul 18, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Susan W.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I’ve now received two of the three boxes I initially signed up for and I’m seriously considering continuing this subscription, which I have never done with any other subscription box I’ve sign up for to date. Based on my communication with Dr. Sarah, I think the difference with this box is that she is truly trying to help people and the subscription service is a means for her to reach as many people as she can. The workbooks and coordinating items are so thoughtfully put together. This is not your typical self-care/wellness box. This box is a true gem. Give it a try.

Verified Purchase

MindWander lover

Jul 18, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sherley V.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I love love this box, is a game changer, it gives you tools to manage your anxiety through understanding what and why you are feeling, I recommend it to anyone that wants to do better and learn more about self care... knowledge is power ♥️

Verified Purchase

Love MindWander!!

Jul 01, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kerry M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I am truly thankful for finding MindWander! These boxes are truly about self care, and are so thoughtfully put together. For those of us who have been struggling for years and deal with the stigma attached to emotional health issues, it has been so refreshing to find a monthly subscription box that truly gives us tools, strategies, and wonderful items that are lovely for self care and soothing for some of us with sensory issues. 💜

Verified Purchase

Loving everything I've received

Jun 14, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tessa P.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I've received one box so far, and I'm loving it! I've used all of the items, and I love how they all fit into different parts of my life to remind me of the goals I'm working towards. I've also been enjoying the Facebook community, it's nice to feel the support of others working through some of the same things you are. I'm looking forward to next month's box! ❤

Verified Purchase

So impressed

Mar 06, 2019
Overall
Pamela B.
42 Reviews
1 Picture
31 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I’ve gotten 2 boxes now and they keep getting better. Love how well they coordinate the gifts with the theme, and tools to overcome different common issues. Their social media posts/discussions are super helpful. They gifts have all been so unique and well curated! I already can’t wait for the next one!

Verified Purchase