Carefully curated self-care items and therapy inspired workbooks to decrease stress and anxiety.

Plans as low as $19.99 / month

MindWander reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Fantastic Box with Support Community!

Mar 05, 2019
Angie H.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
37 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

This is an amazing subscription box curated with such care. Each box is themed to help with mindfulness - last month was focused on helping with sleep and this month focuses on having a growth mindset. Each box comes with an easy workbook as well as several beautiful items (made by small businesses) to help you keep your goals in mind. When you subscribe to this box, you are invited into a Facebook community of wonderful and supportive people where you can discuss successes and challenges. I definitely recommend this subscription box and look forward to more!

Verified Purchase

Love love love

Mar 07, 2019
Christine G.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
12 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I’ve gotten Mind Wander for two months now and I absolutely love it! Both were packed so well so that nothing could be damaged. I love the candle and facial product this month as well as the workbooks that come as well. Have not had one disappointing thing yet and I’m so thrilled to keep getting them!!!

Verified Purchase

Best Curated Box!

Feb 29, 2020
Jessie M.
4 Reviews
5 Pictures
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely LOVE the Mind Wander Box. So far I have gotten the October 2019 and February 2020 box, and the March box will be arriving shortly! It is one of, if not the best, curated subscription boxes out there. The items fit and support each month's workbook theme SO well. There is so much to learn from each box, so much help and support. The access to the online Facebook group is a nice supplement as well. The items are all high quality. The workbook has many exercises to stimulate the mind and better one's life. The shipping has been very prompt, with the box arriving very early in the month or even at the end of the previous month! (My February box arrived January 31st!) I highly recommend this box to anyone willing to put in effort to improve on the subject matter of the month!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Sep 09, 2020
Joan I.
16 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this box! Great mini workbooks and pages to ponder. Very helpful in keeping my focus 😊💜

Verified Purchase

MindWander Love

Apr 05, 2020
Emily G.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve been a subscriber since September 2019, originally starting with the mini box for my budget. I loved it so much though a switched to the full box a few months ago. I love the pampering products, I love the workbook, I love the journal prompts, and I love the Facebook support group! This helps me keep on top of my mental well being and provides a community of support when I need it. Dr. Sarah is great, she’s active in the group, answering questions, providing even more activities and topics, and fixing any mailing issues that might come up.

Verified Purchase
MindWander said...Apr 07, 2020

We're so glad to have you as a member, Emily! The group would not be the same without you. :) Thanks for your kind review, it's very much appreciated.

Just ok

Aug 28, 2020
Suzanne O.
9 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall I was disappointed. Didn’t think the products were worth what I paid. Items were forgettable. Maybe it was just this box but ended up cancelling. Not worth the $

Verified Purchase

This box is AMAZING

Jun 19, 2019
Jenna R.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS BOX! The June box was my first and I got the full box for about $40. You can also do the mini version for $20 which I am switching to because I'm poor. I love that I have the option to do a mini version! This box is for you if you like trying things from local businesses like shops on etsy, if you love a box that you will use for the ENTIRE month, if you love being a part of a positive network (they have an awesome Facebook group), and if you struggle with anxiety and need help coping but may not necessarily have the time or money to talk to someone. This box comes with a workbook that you use the entire month and focuses on CBT -cognitive behavioral therapy. What is CBT? CBT is a structured psychotherapy tool to help you recognize negative/inaccurate thoughts so you can challenge those thoughts with a more positive way of thinking and respond to them in more manageable/effective way. June's month focused on recognizing your strengths and how to be assertive. The box came with the workbook and two items to help you with the workbook! The remainder three items where fun wellness gifts to help you practice self care and relax :) I am so excited for my next box and can't wait to do my next workbook!

Verified Purchase

Unlike any other box out there

Jun 25, 2019
Amy C.
2 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is not your ordinary box. You get access to a community of like minded people to support your journey. The items in the box are excellent. I wasn't sure I would like the workbook but it's my favorite piece and super valuable if you put the time in. I would also say this box is a great supplement to anyone in therapy. These are the concepts that a good therapist would be helping you learn. If you like "therapy homework", then this is the box for you! The curator is a professional, very knowledgeable, available for questions and support so it feels very personal. The basic box would be more then enough but if you can afford the bonus box, the extra stuff is nice.

Verified Purchase

Excellent Self-Care Box!

Jun 19, 2019
Julia P.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received my first MindWander box last month and I was really excited about it! When I opened the box and started to see the products and look through the variety and quality of all the selected items I was blown away at how much I got for the value that I paid for! This is a great option!

Verified Purchase

Amazing box!

Jun 18, 2019
Erin B.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These boxes are amazing! Each product is selected with such purpose. And the workbooks are the best part. There is an online support group which is amazing. Dr. Sarah will also ask for input on things we want to see in the box. I have been beyond impressed with this box and so happy my husband found it for me!

Verified Purchase

The best self-care box out there

Feb 24, 2020
Jordyn T.
4 Reviews
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love this box -- by far my favorite sub box that I've tried. I subscribe to the MindWander mini and it never disappoints! This is a self care box that is TRULY about caring for yourself (and the effort that entails). Each box/mini comes with a themed workbook to help you stay on track and really work on whatever the current theme is (fear and anxiety, happiness, self-love & compassion, etc.) along with an assortment (usually about 2-4 items in the mini box, if you count the journal/challenge cards that come each month) of related items. I've received a few essential oil rollers, face masks, soaps, and occasionally a little notebook, card holder, or something else.
For me, MW is a little heavy on the bath products (as are a LOT of self-care boxes), but to be honest I don't even buy this box for the stuff, cute and cool as it all is. I buy it for the workbooks, journal prompts, encouragement from Dr. Sarah and the online Facebook community. If you just want a box of stuff this is cute and you may still love it, but the real value and power lies in the CBT (cognitive behavioral therapy) aspect of the box. Unmatched.

Verified Purchase

Mermaids!?!?!?!

Apr 18, 2019
Desiree V.
3 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Doing this post because I love this box but also cuz I get a free product if I do. I had to cancel cuz of funds but seen the theme for June was mermaids and I cant miss that!

Verified Purchase

Exceptional!

Feb 16, 2020
Angela H.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been getting the Mindwander subscription box for a year, and I look forward to its arrival every month. It is easily the best gift I have given myself. It is also my go-to gift for all the rock star women in my life. So much care and attention is given to the curation and packaging of the products. Each month has a new theme with different CBT strategies to practice: Happy Camper focused on building optimism while Growth Mindset focused on dealing with mistakes effectively. The workbooks have helped me challenge negative thoughts, adjust expectations, set goals, control worry, face fears, slow down, stress less, build gratitude, and treat myself with kindness. The products just make the journey more fun! Some of my favorite reoccurring items include journals, journal prompts, candles, shower steamers, sugar scrubs, sweet treats, mugs, face masks, and scented sprays (such as rose and lavender). If I ever get an item I don't need or use (such as bath bombs), I just give it to a friend or coworker. It's a win-win for all. If you are interested in working on your mental health, pampering yourself with self-care treats, and joining a supportive community of women from around the world, then THIS is the subscription box for you.

Verified Purchase

An Excellent Supplement to Therapy

Aug 12, 2019
Vanessa T.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall