Baby Bug Box  (Curated, 0-30 mos. old)

Baby Bug Box (Curated, 0-30 mos. old)

by Reading Bug Box
"The Best Book Box!" curated by the experts at The Reading Bug Bookstore.

Plans as low as

$18.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (85)

  1. Reviews for this product (84)
  2. Reviews for this seller (1)

Thrilled Granddaughter!

May 23, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
Lynn M.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 6 months

Josie is THRILLED with her Reading boxes! She read the first box of books three times! This box arrived the day before her 6th Birthday! She yelled with Joy at four new β€œchapter” books! I am very happy with my purchase!

Verified Purchase

Thoughtfulness

Jan 10, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Stephanie G.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 11 months

I bought this subscription for my niece and just the time taken to write this little note says it all. Thank you, it made her feel special, like she was being thought of.

Verified Purchase

Great even for older kids!

Apr 29, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Ayla (.
1 Review
6 Helpful

I am a 12 year old and got this box because of quarantine. I just wanted to say, that even though I am older, this box was AWESOME! I have read so many books that I was nervous I would get titles I have already read, but I didn't! All of these books look really good and also books I have never seen before. They were my level of reading, and were all in perfect condition and looked brand new! I would highly recommend this subscription box, even if your child is older :)

Great selection for both kids!

Mar 06, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Jill M.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

Our personalized box was usually spot on!! The added surprises in each boxes were fun,too! The only reason we stopped the subscription was because we couldn't keep up with reading all our new books!

Verified Purchase

Love this subscription

May 31, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Colleen L.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 years

The mom of the baby I gift these books every month said it was the best gift they received for their shower. Nice selection of books, and it's getting the baby familiar with books and reading. I've been sending them to him for a year; he's only 15 months now but he does look at them. He's not able to sit still for much reading yet, but he will be :)

Verified Purchase

Outstanding

Mar 20, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Linda T.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

Customer service was outstanding even after it was my mistake! 8 year old grandson was super excited to get a box special delivery just for him. The books were perfect.

Verified Purchase

Great Box

Feb 25, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Marcia P.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Why aren't more parents talking about this box?? My kids love the books that were picked for them and are ASKING to "go on an adventure with the reading bug" via the podcast. Love this box.

Verified Purchase

Best reading box

Apr 30, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Beverly H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 months

Great reading box for my 4 year old. She loves every book that she has received. Everything we listed that she was interested in they sent! Best reading box!!

Verified Purchase

My son loved it!

Jan 26, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Daniell K.
4 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

We just received our first box. My son was so excited for his first reading box! In the ordering survey, I mentioned that my son loves LEGOs, and sure enough, they included a cartoon LEGO book. He immediately went for that book! The other 2 books are ones I never would’ve gotten (particularly the chapter book), but only minutes later, my son is sitting in his comfy chair reading through his first chapter book. So these guys clearly know what they’re doing! He wants to read the other book before bedtime and even loves his bookmark and stickers. Great job!! Can’t wait for the next box.

Verified Purchase

Birthday reading box

Jun 16, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Jael S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I ordered a three month subscription for my daughter's birthday in the beginning of June. After reading that they shipped boxes normally around the 15th of the month, I emailed to see if earlier shipping was possible. Lauren emailed me back the same day and got the box mailed the next day. My daughter really enjoyed the books chosen for her. The personal touch and excellent customer service of Reading Bug are one-of-a-kind!

Verified Purchase

Best book subscription!!

Dec 30, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Jess H.
12 Reviews
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

This is the only kids book subscription you need to try. I’ve tried several for my kids, and was not impressed. But this box is far above the rest! These are not leftover books, or clearance books, or cringeworthy twaddle. These are quality books that are enjoyable even for adults to read aloud. My kids have loved every book they’ve received, and the best part is that it’s curated for my child. I also love that I’m supporting an independent bookstore. I’m telling you, this box is worth every penny, and it’s really a good price for what you receive.

Verified Purchase

Best subscription box!

Mar 02, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Terra M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Our boys LOVE the books selected for them! One of the best curated subscription boxes we have tried. The books are age appropriate for the two boys (4 and 7), including early reader books. The subjects are SPOT on to what our boys love, and there are always a few little extras that really make this box special. We have been enjoying this with our library closed and have absolutely loved it! Highly recommended, you won’t be disappointed!

Verified Purchase

Fantastic book selection! Magical!

Feb 02, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Sarah A.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

This is a FANTASTIC box and value. I am so, so impressed at how well these books have been selected for what my girls liked. Really fantastic box!

Verified Purchase

Happy Birthday Girls!

Aug 02, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Tammy E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

My girls absolutely love their book boxes!! They love reading and this is my way of continuing to encourage that which is amazing how excited they are to get their boxes!!! Thanks Cratejoy for giving me the perfect birthday gifts they love and benefit from I will be giving these for future birthdays!

Verified Purchase

Love,love, love

Mar 17, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Nancy A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

My son loved all of his new books. He especially loved the book about Jim Henson. My son loves making videos and I liked how they selected this book. We also loved the fact that the person who put his box together grew up in our town.

Verified Purchase

Great children's book box

Jan 24, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Julie R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

The books were all something my daughter loves and did vary in value but I do feel the box was worth the stated value and liked the extras. Shipping was a bit slower than expected, but now understanding the box really is custom, I am perfectly happy with the shipping time. I would order this again, but would love bimonthly and quarterly options.

Verified Purchase

Excellent

Jun 21, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Brigitte H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

My nephew and his new family enjoyed the books very much.

Verified Purchase

Keeps them reading!

Nov 20, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Wendy B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

My girls are always super excited to get their box. They really appreciate the little gifts they get also. The little personal messages with their names are a nice touch. The books they pick are great topics. Lately though they’ve been a little harder and longer and they’ve been a little intimidated by the thickness of the books.

Verified Purchase

Love their expert curation

Jun 26, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Kathy N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Great picks! This is our third box. Only one book seemed less exciting to my son so far (and it was more encyclopedic in nature, so that’s probably why). It’s been great to expand his horizons on different authors as he only wants to read PokΓ©mon and Dog Man books otherwise.

Verified Purchase

Grammy's favorite

Nov 19, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Michael J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

Wonderful Gift! We love it! Our grandson will be so happy.

Verified Purchase

You won’t regret this one!

Oct 17, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Jess F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I absolutely loved this book box for my two boys! They each got their own copy of the little extras instead of having one they had to share which is huge with little ones! My 7 year old was reading as soon as the books were in his hands! Marvelous!!!

Verified Purchase

Better than expected

Oct 17, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Stacey A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

This was our first ever monthly box and my son absolutely loves it!! I am highly impressed with how well they pick out books for him. Both boxes we have received now, have had books in it that were awesome. I would definitely recommend and be a returning customer!

Verified Purchase

All Was Great

Feb 05, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Cynthia Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

It was a great assortment of books.

Verified Purchase

Grandchildren really enjoy!

Dec 31, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Diane B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

The grandchildren seem to enjoy them ver much!

Verified Purchase

Worth it!

Jul 01, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Jai'lysa H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

My daughter loves her Bug Box! So many new books abs authors to discover. Sometimes they leave handwritten notes on the newsletter which is so personal.

Verified Purchase