"The Best Book Box!" Perfectly personalized for each child by our independent bookstore team!

Plans as low as $18.00 / month

Reading Bug Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great even for older kids!

Apr 29, 2020
Ayla (.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am a 12 year old and got this box because of quarantine. I just wanted to say, that even though I am older, this box was AWESOME! I have read so many books that I was nervous I would get titles I have already read, but I didn't! All of these books look really good and also books I have never seen before. They were my level of reading, and were all in perfect condition and looked brand new! I would highly recommend this subscription box, even if your child is older :)

You won’t regret this one!

2 days ago
Jess F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely loved this book box for my two boys! They each got their own copy of the little extras instead of having one they had to share which is huge with little ones! My 7 year old was reading as soon as the books were in his hands! Marvelous!!!

Verified Purchase

Better than expected

3 days ago
Stacey A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was our first ever monthly box and my son absolutely loves it!! I am highly impressed with how well they pick out books for him. Both boxes we have received now, have had books in it that were awesome. I would definitely recommend and be a returning customer!

Verified Purchase

Please help!

5 days ago
Kara B.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

*EDIT- Customer service is wonderful! They solved the issue right away!*

Ok first of all; WE LOVE THE FIRST BOX! It’s perfect and so personalized! Thank you!

Now to the URGENT MATTER: (I am writing a review in hopes that this gets seen as soon as possible!)

On my account, it says that my “box for 2” has been delivered! It was actually the “box for 1” that arrived today. On the account it says the box for 1 is still being prepared.

Please confirm that this is just a simple error, and that the “box for 2” is still being prepared and will arrive.

Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Great first box

Sep 28, 2020
Breana H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got the reading bug box for two readers. My daughters are age 9 and 6 and they loved their box! And the treat that came with it. I think they are still a little too young for how many chapter books came with it though. I would like maybe one chapter book next time and the rest preferably picture books or stories I could read aloud to them. They love the chapter books but I feel like one is enough because it takes them a while to get through it and then they don’t want to ever read it again. What my kids like to do is read the same picture book over and over again and even take it in the car to read. Again, the chapter books you picked were great- but I’d like just one per box. And it was my fault for not clarifying earlier. We would really love more illustrations and fantasy/magical picture books. Thank you Reading Bug!

Verified Purchase

Happy Birthday Girls!

Aug 02, 2020
Tammy E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My girls absolutely love their book boxes!! They love reading and this is my way of continuing to encourage that which is amazing how excited they are to get their boxes!!! Thanks Cratejoy for giving me the perfect birthday gifts they love and benefit from I will be giving these for future birthdays!

Verified Purchase

VERY HAPPY

Jul 24, 2020
Lidia G.
3 Reviews
20 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Ordered 2 subscriptions one for my 4 month and another for my 4 year old .. beautiful books for there age that excites them.. Thank you ..

Verified Purchase

Wonderful!

Jun 22, 2020
Lara H.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love Reading Bug Box! We have tons of books at home - our son is obsessed with books - but Reading Bug sends us books I've never heard of and they're always wonderful. The curator makes a real effort to understand what the child is interested in before picking the books and our son has been delighted by every new book. I could not recommend Reading Bug more highly!

Love this subscription

May 31, 2019
Colleen L.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The mom of the baby I gift these books every month said it was the best gift they received for their shower. Nice selection of books, and it's getting the baby familiar with books and reading. I've been sending them to him for a year; he's only 15 months now but he does look at them. He's not able to sit still for much reading yet, but he will be :)

Verified Purchase

Great selection for both kids!

Mar 06, 2018
Jill M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

Our personalized box was usually spot on!! The added surprises in each boxes were fun,too! The only reason we stopped the subscription was because we couldn't keep up with reading all our new books!

Verified Purchase

Great Box

Feb 25, 2020
Marcia P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Why aren't more parents talking about this box?? My kids love the books that were picked for them and are ASKING to "go on an adventure with the reading bug" via the podcast. Love this box.

Verified Purchase

Best book subscription!!

Dec 30, 2019
Jess H.
18 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is the only kids book subscription you need to try. I’ve tried several for my kids, and was not impressed. But this box is far above the rest! These are not leftover books, or clearance books, or cringeworthy twaddle. These are quality books that are enjoyable even for adults to read aloud. My kids have loved every book they’ve received, and the best part is that it’s curated for my child. I also love that I’m supporting an independent bookstore. I’m telling you, this box is worth every penny, and it’s really a good price for what you receive.

Verified Purchase

Birthday reading box

Jun 16, 2019
Jael S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping