Reading Bug Box

by Reading Bug Box
"The Best Book Box!" A perfectly personalized gift for any age and reading level!
73 reviews

Plans as low as

$18.00/ month

Buying Options

Reading Bug Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
73

Thrilled Granddaughter!

May 23, 2021
Lynn M.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Josie is THRILLED with her Reading boxes! She read the first box of books three times! This box arrived the day before her 6th Birthday! She yelled with Joy at four new “chapter” books! I am very happy with my purchase!

Verified Purchase

Thoughtfulness

Jan 10, 2021
Stephanie G.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this subscription for my niece and just the time taken to write this little note says it all. Thank you, it made her feel special, like she was being thought of.

Verified Purchase

Outstanding

Mar 20, 2021
Linda T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Customer service was outstanding even after it was my mistake! 8 year old grandson was super excited to get a box special delivery just for him. The books were perfect.

Verified Purchase

Best subscription box!

Mar 02, 2021
Terra M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Our boys LOVE the books selected for them! One of the best curated subscription boxes we have tried. The books are age appropriate for the two boys (4 and 7), including early reader books. The subjects are SPOT on to what our boys love, and there are always a few little extras that really make this box special. We have been enjoying this with our library closed and have absolutely loved it! Highly recommended, you won’t be disappointed!

Verified Purchase

Love your books!

Feb 23, 2021
Barbara R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My granddaughters love getting your books! They are in New York and I am in California so hard for me to really see the quality but looks good on FaceTime ! I did the 3 month trial- how do I extend? Tried to call you but that doesnt work?

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Jan 23, 2021
Shivani J.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love love love the books!

Verified Purchase

Grandchildren really enjoy!

Dec 31, 2020
Diane B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The grandchildren seem to enjoy them ver much!

Verified Purchase

niece loves it

Apr 21, 2021
Julian K.
3 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

great investment!

Great even for older kids!

Apr 29, 2020
Ayla (.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am a 12 year old and got this box because of quarantine. I just wanted to say, that even though I am older, this box was AWESOME! I have read so many books that I was nervous I would get titles I have already read, but I didn't! All of these books look really good and also books I have never seen before. They were my level of reading, and were all in perfect condition and looked brand new! I would highly recommend this subscription box, even if your child is older :)

Love this subscription

May 31, 2019
Colleen L.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The mom of the baby I gift these books every month said it was the best gift they received for their shower. Nice selection of books, and it's getting the baby familiar with books and reading. I've been sending them to him for a year; he's only 15 months now but he does look at them. He's not able to sit still for much reading yet, but he will be :)

Verified Purchase

Great selection for both kids!

Mar 06, 2018
Jill M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

Our personalized box was usually spot on!! The added surprises in each boxes were fun,too! The only reason we stopped the subscription was because we couldn't keep up with reading all our new books!

Verified Purchase

Great Box

Feb 25, 2020
Marcia P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Why aren't more parents talking about this box?? My kids love the books that were picked for them and are ASKING to "go on an adventure with the reading bug" via the podcast. Love this box.

Verified Purchase

Best book subscription!!

Dec 30, 2019
Jess H.
16 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is the only kids book subscription you need to try. I’ve tried several for my kids, and was not impressed. But this box is far above the rest! These are not leftover books, or clearance books, or cringeworthy twaddle. These are quality books that are enjoyable even for adults to read aloud. My kids have loved every book they’ve received, and the best part is that it’s curated for my child. I also love that I’m supporting an independent bookstore. I’m telling you, this box is worth every penny, and it’s really a good price for what you receive.

Verified Purchase

Birthday reading box

Jun 16, 2019
Jael S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered a three month subscription for my daughter's birthday in the beginning of June. After reading that they shipped boxes normally around the 15th of the month, I emailed to see if earlier shipping was possible. Lauren emailed me back the same day and got the box mailed the next day. My daughter really enjoyed the books chosen for her. The personal touch and excellent customer service of Reading Bug are one-of-a-kind!

Verified Purchase

Best reading box

Apr 30, 2019
Beverly H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great reading box for my 4 year old. She loves every book that she has received. Everything we listed that she was interested in they sent! Best reading box!!

Verified Purchase

My son loved it!

Jan 26, 2019
Daniell K.
4 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

We just received our first box. My son was so excited for his first reading box! In the ordering survey, I mentioned that my son loves LEGOs, and sure enough, they included a cartoon LEGO book. He immediately went for that book! The other 2 books are ones I never would’ve gotten (particularly the chapter book), but only minutes later, my son is sitting in his comfy chair reading through his first chapter book. So these guys clearly know what they’re doing! He wants to read the other book before bedtime and even loves his bookmark and stickers. Great job!! Can’t wait for the next box.

Verified Purchase

Keeps them reading!

Nov 20, 2020
Wendy B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My girls are always super excited to get their box. They really appreciate the little gifts they get also. The little personal messages with their names are a nice touch. The books they pick are great topics. Lately though they’ve been a little harder and longer and they’ve been a little intimidated by the thickness of the books.

Verified Purchase

You won’t regret this one!

Oct 17, 2020
Jess F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely loved this book box for my two boys! They each got their own copy of the little extras instead of having one they had to share which is huge with little ones! My 7 year old was reading as soon as the books were in his hands! Marvelous!!!

Verified Purchase

Better than expected

Oct 17, 2020
Stacey A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was our first ever monthly box and my son absolutely loves it!! I am highly impressed with how well they pick out books for him. Both boxes we have received now, have had books in it that were awesome. I would definitely recommend and be a returning customer!

Verified Purchase

Happy Birthday Girls!

Aug 02, 2020
Tammy E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My girls absolutely love their book boxes!! They love reading and this is my way of continuing to encourage that which is amazing how excited they are to get their boxes!!! Thanks Cratejoy for giving me the perfect birthday gifts they love and benefit from I will be giving these for future birthdays!

Verified Purchase

VERY HAPPY

Jul 24, 2020
Lidia G.
3 Reviews
21 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Ordered 2 subscriptions one for my 4 month and another for my 4 year old .. beautiful books for there age that excites them.. Thank you ..

Verified Purchase

Love,love, love

Mar 17, 2020
Nancy A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son loved all of his new books. He especially loved the book about Jim Henson. My son loves making videos and I liked how they selected this book. We also loved the fact that the person who put his box together grew up in our town.

Verified Purchase

Great children's book box

Jan 24, 2020
Julie R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The books were all something my daughter loves and did vary in value but I do feel the box was worth the stated value and liked the extras. Shipping was a bit slower than expected, but now understanding the box really is custom, I am perfectly happy with the shipping time. I would order this again, but would love bimonthly and quarterly options.

Verified Purchase

THIS IS THE BEST!!

Feb 13, 2019
Dalinda D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

My daughter receive her first box today and she LOVED everything in the box. The books are great quality and are new! She loved this more then the jojo box! :)

Verified Purchase

LOVE this reading box!!

Dec 21, 2018
Sarah M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I couldn't be more thrilled with this subscription box. Every book has been a winner in our house and is enjoyed by my daughter AND the parents who get to read them along with her. We both look forward to it every month and can't wait for the next delivery. They always include sweet personal notes and little fun something extra (colored pencils, little notebooks, stickers, and more) that make it extra special. This month we got a beautiful version of the Secret Garden, an adorable dinosaur book, and a finger trails bug book great for her age as she is learning to write. They are always fun and original choices. I really can't say enough good things about this subscription box.

Verified Purchase