SpearCraft Book Box

Named one of the Best Book Subscription Boxes in 2019 and 2020 by Oprah Magazine

Use code HELLO10 at checkout to get a special discount
Plans as low as $25.00 / month
Product Overview
  • All orders September 17th on are for our October box. All sale of boxes and renewals are final sale. Subscriptions ship the last day of each month. (Example Oct boxes ship Oct 31st) Renewal for Nov box will be Nov 1st. All subscriptions renew automatically until cancelled by the customer. Cancelling cancels renewal, boxes paid for still ship out.
  • Ships worldwide from United States
  • Subscriptions automatically renew. Cancel anytime
Delivering your favorite boxes monthly since 2016!
As seen in Oprah Mag SpearCraft Book Box is a monthly subscription box full of goodies that you can open in the comfort of your own home. We've taken the guess work out of finding your next read by always including a gorgeous new hardcover YA novel, personalized author swag, and handpicked bookish goodies for you to unbox and enjoy all month long.
  • Loyalty program to earn bookworm points each purchase / renewal to use to save on your next box
  • New Hardcover books with exclusive author content
  • Amazing value- Box comes with a new book valued at $18 plus bookish goodies each month
  • Exciting monthly themes, online community on Instagram and facebook, exclusive handmade items
  • Unique handmade items

Sneak Peek

Photo of undefined current box October Monthly YA Box  Once Upon a Fairy-Tale

October Monthly YA Box Once Upon a Fairy-Tale

Our book this month is amazing. It is a dark, lush fairy tale–inspired fantasy perfect for fans of Sara Raasch and Susan Dennard. This will be a fantastic October read. Items this month will be inspired by: Fairy Tales that we love Heart of Iron- a book by Ashley Poston Usable fabric item that your book will love inspired by The Forbidden Forest from the world of Harry Potter Something vintage and useful for all of your books and something beautiful and useful

Order by October 17th to get this box!

Questions

1

Q: It states 246$. How much will be taken out of my card?Asked by Laura L., September 2020


1

Q: Are the books always the first in a series/stand alone books? Like we would not receive the second book in a trilogyAsked by Morgan W., August 2020

SpearCraft Book Box answered...August 2020

Yes that is correct they are all first in a series or a stand alone book.
Thank you,Laura

Sent from Yahoo Mail for iPhone


1

Q: Are the YA subscriptions delivered each month? It mentions quarterly for YA and monthly for middle school. Asked by Laurasklenicka, August 2020

SpearCraft Book Box answered...August 2020

Hi! We now sell just the young adult box and it is a monthly box each month.
Thank youLaura

Sent from Yahoo Mail for iPhone


1

Q: Sept box: The Illuminae Files, The Aurora Cycle, The Mortal Instruments, and Mistborn Series. Does this mean it will have one of these books? Can I request not to have the mortal instruments? Asked by Sherry C., July 2020

SpearCraft Book Box answered...July 2020

Hello, and thank you for your question. No it will not have those books.  The book is always a new release book.  Those are the fandoms that the items included will be inspired by.
ThanksLaura

Sent from Yahoo Mail for iPhone

SpearCraft Book Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Fantastic YA boxes

Jan 24, 2020
Panagiota G.
1 Review
3 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So happy with all three boxes I got!

Verified Purchase

Obsessed with this box!

Jan 23, 2020
Thais L.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 day
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love how this box features a newly published hardback that is talk of the moment, as well as beautiful curated items that are all very useful and usable! I love everything about this box !

Verified Purchase

Absolutely Stunning Box!

Jan 22, 2020
Vanessa M.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely LOVED this box! The candle smells amazing, the pillow case is the cutest (it’s part of my bedroom aesthetic now! The items added to the spearcraft boxes are always useful and so beautiful! I loved the vintage vibe of the Austentacious theme! I definitely recommend their boxes, they are curated with such detail and cohesiveness. Love it!

Verified Purchase

I’m in love!!

Dec 23, 2018
Chelsea A.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just got the first of three of the Labryinth Special Edition boxes. Love love love it!
........
I’ve also had some delivery issues due to unforeseen circumstances. The owner was very understanding of the situation and we talked daily until the issue was dealt with. Their customer service is beyond amazing. I will always order through Spear Craft Book Boxes.

MARCH crate

Jan 13, 2019
Pam M.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

March's box was wonderful. Packed full of items I loved.

Music Box!

Aug 21, 2020
Juliana J.
105 Reviews
58 Pictures
57 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

LOVE THIS! I got the music themed box which came with a book, a trinket tray, a zip pouch, a small speaker, bookmark, and my favorite, an adorable Phantom of the Opera charm bracelet! Highly recommend!!

Verified Purchase

Love, love love!!

Jul 21, 2020
Christen F.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

awesome bookbox! I look forward to my next book box by them!

Verified Purchase

Spearcraft Book Box = Awesome!

Jul 05, 2020
Jessica P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love love this book box. I decided to give 3 different companies a try for my first ever experiences with book boxes. This one was my favorite. I was like a little kid on Christmas morning when I got this in the mail and it did not disappoint. If you love YA, I definitely recommend giving this book box a try.

Verified Purchase

First box

Jun 10, 2020
Emma C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love everything that I got in my box, and looking forward to more in the future

Verified Purchase

Fandom Candle Box May

Jun 23, 2019
Jacek N.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The candles are so amazing - they have an incredible smell! And the themes are so creative!

Verified Purchase

Photos from reviews of SpearCraft Book Box

Past boxes from SpearCraft Book Box

November Monthly YA box A Part of Your World

November Monthly YA box A Part of Your World

The Little Mermaid charm bracelet Daughter of the Pirate King bookmark To Kill a Kingdom Pillowcase The Sea Witch areas Rainbow mermaid tea spoon Mermaid page pals Dio anniversary candle Socksmith socks Hardcover book Coral, author note, signed bookplate

December Monthly YA Box  Austentatious

December Monthly YA Box Austentatious

SpearCraft Book Box YA December Theme Monthly Box Get ready Jane Austen fans this month is all about JANE. Our book pick this month is described as The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue meets Jane Austen in this witty, winking historical romance with a dash of mystery! It's the perfect December read. The items included this month will be: A full size fabric item with art by lolagraphicimages An item from @philosophersguild An item from @outofprint and more!!

October Monthly YA box

October Monthly YA box

8oz glass candle (huge!) from Vampire Diaries Halloween candy treat Disney Princess and the Frog double sided bookmark Knit beanie from Buffy the Vampire Slayer Backpack from Twilight Drink Koozie from Vampire Academy Dracula Lip Balm Hardcover novel

February Monthly YA Box Into the Shadows

February Monthly YA Box Into the Shadows

Here is a little sneak peek about our book this month: A bestselling author is back in our box again and we cannot be more excited! This book is an epic YA tale of ambition and love and grabbed my attention from the very beginning. It’s a wicked fun read you will love to dive into. Our Items this month are incredible they are inspired by these book fandoms: A Curse So Dark and Lonely Three Dark Crowns Shadow and Bone A Court of Thorns and Roses

March Monthly YA Box Mysterious Strangers

March Monthly YA Box Mysterious Strangers

This month we have an amazing new book for you. A previously featured author is back again in this hauntingly beautiful story about a musical prodigy and the dangerous lengths she will go to make sure history will remember her. Fandoms will include: The Labyrinth The Hazel Wood Wintersong and Music

April Monthly YA Box Sleight of Hand

April Monthly YA Box Sleight of Hand

Sold March 18th- April 10th SpearCraft Book Box YA April theme Sleight of Hand We are so excited to announce our April theme for SpearCraft Book Box! Our book this month is rated over 4.5 stars on Goodreads this is a heartwarming story we need in our lives today. FANDOMS INCLUDED: Caraval The Night Circus The Magicians Enchantée

May Monthly YA Box ROYALTY

May Monthly YA Box ROYALTY

Selling April 11th - May 17th or until we sell out. SpearCraft Book Box YA monthly May theme is: Royalty! Our new hardcover book for May will be from the #1 New York Times bestselling author comes this glittering royal romance sure to captivate her legion of loyal readers and lovers of courtly intrigue alike. Fandoms included: A Court of Thorns and Roses The Selection Cinder Snow Like Ashes We are so excited for this ROYAL box fit for any wannabe royal.

June monthly YA box Crown Princess

June monthly YA box Crown Princess

Our book choice this month is the first in a fantasy duology inspired by West African folklore in which a grieving crown princess and a desperate refugee find themselves on a collision course to murder each other despite their growing attraction. Perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Renée Ahdieh, and Sabaa Tahir. This book is sparkling with delicious magic, amazing world building, romance, and intrigue. . Fandoms include: Game of Thrones Children of Blood and Bone The Wrath

July Monthly YA Box Music of the Night

July Monthly YA Box Music of the Night

The June box has sold out! Any new subscription orders placed June 1st onward are for a July box that will ship out the last day of July. Please take note. Sawkill Girls meets Beautiful Creatures in this lush and eerie debut. A true Southern Gothic, perfect balance of atmospheric chills, dark familial secrets, and a yearning for the warm comforts of home. Goodreads says 4.54 stars! Items are inspired by: Phantom of the Opera Eleanor & Park This Savage Song Twilight

August Monthly YA Box Eternal Twilight

August Monthly YA Box Eternal Twilight

June 10th sales open for the Eternal Twilight box containing a copy of Midnight Sun. This box will come with a signed bookplate (not a signed copy of the book) This box will not ship until the end of August please take note of this when ordering a box.

September Monthly YA Box  Fantasy vs. Sci-Fi

September Monthly YA Box Fantasy vs. Sci-Fi

July 7th onward we are selling our September box theme: Fantasy vs. Sci-Fi Fandoms include: The Illuminae Files, The Aurora Cycle, The Mortal Instruments, and Mistborn Series. Boxes will ship out end of September. All sales and all renewals are final.

Subscribe Now