Steel To Reel Club

Steel To Reel Club

by Steel To Reel Club
The nation’s best hand-picked survival and outdoor gear, picked by experts, delivered monthly.

Plans as low as

$55.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (84)

You do need this.

Nov 03, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Benjamin L.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful

As a survivor elite subscriber, I feel A LOT more confident in my ability to get through a bad situation. Getting this gear and educating myself on it's uses has been amazing. I highly recommend everyone grab a box.

yess

7 days ago
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sydney P.
1 Review
1 Helpful

customer support was great in helping me out with my order, and the box itself had some really really solid items in it that we're going to be using on outdoor adventures. I can definitely see this as being a lifesaver in a survival situation, but it's very practical for just enjoying the outdoors, camping, hiking, etc. So it's pretty good for anyone I'd say. I will probably grab another Pro box for some gifts.

Smart thing to have

Nov 02, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michael M.
1 Review
3 Helpful

My delivery came quickly after ordering and I got 20% off because of a sale they were having. The stuff that came in the package is really nice and practical. Will be using some of these tools in an upcoming Fall camping trip, and some of it will make good additions to our car safety bag.

This box is so good

Nov 02, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Aaron M.
1 Review
3 Helpful

I got my first box today, which was an elite box because it looked like the best one. the survival gear included is really cool, and i got a free box with it as well. emergency water filtration, fire starting, essential med gear. It was pretty well thought out!

Amazing so far!

Nov 01, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Max H.
1 Review
3 Helpful

My first 2 boxes from steel to real have been AMAZING. Looking forward to getting my next one right around Christmas :) My family gets really excited to see what we get each time, and what we can test out in the yard!

great gift

Nov 20, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Eli L.
1 Review
1 Helpful

Bought this as a gift for the upcoming holidays and I snuck a peak into the box. Its definitely more than I expected for what I paid. The survival gear looks really cool and it's definitely going to make someone very happy.

so far so good

Nov 03, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Neil O.
1 Review
2 Helpful

nice selection of products came in my first couple of boxes. looking forward to the next one!

Excited to get this!

Nov 09, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rob M.
1 Review
1 Helpful

we just opened our first box from steel to reel and got online to write this review. very very good value and curation! We're going to be testing out some of this gear this weekend and are really excited about it! I think the idea of not being prepared enough is becoming more and more evident, so im glad that a company like this exists. thanks!

5 star experience

Nov 04, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Merissa P.
1 Review
1 Helpful

The gear and customer service were both 5 stars. I signed up back in January and have gotten 3 survivor elite boxes since then. Each one surprisingly better than the last. I was skeptical about getting duplicate gear, but the boxes are very smartly curated.

Ripoff

Aug 04, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mark C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 17 days

Total RIPOFF !!!...no customer service phone number...no return product address..no response to multiple emails. I'm out 170.00 for a bandana, ablow up pillow , a plasstic blanket and dog collar turniquents.... No response from Cratejoy ,the parent company. I'm so let down in peoples morals....frkin disgusting Mark Callahan Well I'm on a mission....Steels and wheels is going down

Verified Purchase

Not worth the price

Aug 04, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tylah N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. I've had many different subscriptions and this is the absolute worst. The items sent were no where near the amount I paid. I received an emergency blanket, bandanna, blow up camp pillow, and a billy band for $72. Those items add up to $50 at best. I researched the items online.
Also, this was a birthday gift and a 3 month subscription was purchased. They will not give me a refund even though I've only received one box. I will have to send back each box as soon as they arrive and pay for the shipping myself. Save your money and time. There are a lot better companies out there with better products.

Verified Purchase

Haven’t received this months box!!

May 26, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Robin D.
7 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

It’s the 26th and I still have t received my shipment but yet they’ve already charged me for next month. Very disappointed!!

Verified Purchase

Pretty frustrating

May 14, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brian H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I would love to review the box itself but it has been two weeks and still nothing. For $400 you would think there would be a sense of urgency to get it out.

Verified Purchase

A lot of great gear!

Oct 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Benjamin W.
1 Review
1 Picture
34 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I got my steel to reel box a few days ago and I'm blown away. I was a little bit weary about signing up for one of these subscription boxes, but steel to reel seems like the "reel" deal. Will be putting all of this stuff to good use this fall, and a few things are going into a bugout bag.

Verified Purchase

Saved me!

Dec 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tyler A.
1 Review
3 Helpful

Glad I had my 10 essentials that I stored in my car. Saved my rear after the deep freeze in Feb and I was stuck on the side of the road overnight

Can't wait until next shipment

Oct 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jack H.
1 Review
2 Helpful

Love receiving my Survivor Elite! Great value and feel totally prepared. This month's shipment was jam packed.

Save your money…choose a different crate

Dec 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shannon W.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

Just got my first box…which I planned on gifting to my boyfriend for the year. I am SO embarrassed by the lack of quality of items that I refuse to give it to him. Junk. I’m cancelling. For the price I paid, I expected a LOT more.

Verified Purchase

Save your money

Dec 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
James M.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I joined steel and reel and my first box was a wonderful surprise. Totally worth the price of $139.99. This got me excited for the second box. I was like a kid at Christmas. What is arrived and I opened it up. Saw several,small pack or wipes, a fire started with a paracord bracelet, and some rope. Over all the box was worth $50.00. Not $140.00 I paid for it. So my warning is buy beware. They say the will refund any box that I don’t like. Well I couldn’t fine that so that left me to cancel the program. My feeling is to shop and pick up your own equipment. It will save you time and money. JimM NM

Verified Purchase

Amazing customer service

Aug 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Gabriel S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

I have been a subscriber (for my teenager) since January. The boxes are amazing and we get great items. I recently moved and didn't update my address because i thought that my paused subscription was all sent to date. Once i seen the shipment notification, i sent an email about my mistake. Their customer service is outstanding and i would recommend them to anyone looking for a great subscription from a company with great values and customer service. Keep up the good work.

Verified Purchase

Good items

Jun 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Wendy W.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

It was nice stuff

Verified Purchase

Poor choice waste of money

Jun 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Megan F.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

This was a poor choice. Box is literally like 4 items of random stuff thrown in a ox. No list of items or any curation.
Products are lousy.
Waste of money.

Verified Purchase

Not the best

Jun 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christina M.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Marketed to be better than what it was. Products not worth the money I spent on this. May have been nice for a 12 year old boy.

Verified Purchase

ONE BAD ASS BOX!!!

Feb 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kimberly L.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

ONE BAD ASS BOX! I was so pleased with the Items curated for this box! Full size, amazing products! I was absolutely shocked at some of the things that I received it’s great totally worth the purchase. I will be renewing my subscription!

Verified Purchase

Survivor Elite is perfect!

Oct 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jake M.
1 Review
16 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

I have received several Steel to Reel Survivor Elite boxes and they are amazing! Every time I open them I find I’m adding everything to my SHTF Gobag, camping gear, or everyday carry items in my truck. Quality is excellent!!! They surprise me with innovation and you can see the extensive thought put into these boxes! Everyone should be getting these, especially in the world we live in now!

Verified Purchase

Survivor Pro 1st box

Oct 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rick H.
1 Review
16 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I received my first Survivor Pro box last week. It took a little longer than I liked to get here. After I opened the box I realized the wait was well worth it. When I signed up I was very skeptical that the ads match the box. After receiving this box I am convinced. I hope next months is as good as this months.

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...