The Adults & Crafts Crate

by The Adults & Crafts Crate
Trendy craft projects for adults with all of the tools, materials and instructions included!
361 reviews

Plans as low as

$30.00/ month

Buying Options

The Adults & Crafts Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review
361

Great, quality crafts

Mar 28, 2019
Brooke S.
1 Review
2 Pictures
37 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Loved the boxes I received. Easy instructions and quality materials. Items that would be beautiful in any home. Attached is a picture of one of two crafts I received in my first box.

Verified Purchase

Excellent

Dec 24, 2019
Stephanie B.
1 Review
3 Pictures
24 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this present for my 28 year old sister, and she loved it! Instead of doing the arrow design on the peg board, she elected to do a mountain scene in honor of her home state Colorado. So much fun seeing her create. Everything was packed well and instructions were clear, included all needed materials which made it even better. Would absolutely recommend, and I will be ordering again!

Verified Purchase

So much fun!

Nov 08, 2019
Katelyn S.
1 Review
2 Pictures
36 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I had a lot of fun with this box. It's my first month subscribing, and I got the engraving kit.
I was a little apprehensive at first, because I've never been very good at drawing straight lines so I expected to mess everything up.
However, I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was. After just a little bit of practice on some spare metal I had lying around, I learned some of the basics and then I got started on the glass coasters using the provided stencils. They turned out a lot better than I thought they would! I'm just a little obsessed now.
It's been a really nice stress reliever after a long day at work! I'm looking forward to my next box already!

Verified Purchase
The Adults & Crafts Crate said...Nov 09, 2019

Katelyn, thank you for the best comments ever! Let us know when you open up your own Etsy shop of engraved glass coasters:)
And we also find it to be the best stress reliever...as we say, crafting is cheaper than therapy!!!

Great stress reliever!

Jun 16, 2020
Megan T.
1 Review
3 Pictures
20 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received the engraving kit and I love it! I practiced on an old glass weigh scale to get the hang of engraving. I then started the glass coasters using pictures off google. I am sooo happy with how they turned out! It’s very relaxing and is a great stress reliever. I have a few people now wanting me to make them sets of coasters :)

Verified Purchase

So much fun!

Feb 11, 2019
Karen K.
6 Reviews
7 Pictures
36 Helpful Votes
Overall

Adults and Crafts is great - it comes with everything you need to complete a project. The tools that come in the box are high-quality and can be used on other things once the project is complete.

A colorful and useful Craft Kit

Mar 09, 2020
Maureen L.
1 Review
1 Picture
17 Helpful Votes
Overall
Quality
Curation

My pegboard shelf was fun to design and create. I put it in my sewing room. I received the kit as a birthday gift. I was pleased with the kit,and happy it included everything needed to complete the project.

I'm So Happy I Gifted This

Apr 23, 2020
Melanie L.
1 Review
1 Picture
16 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I gave a year's subscription of Adults & Crafts to my 77 year old mother for Christmas this year. She is on her fifth month and she absolutely loves these crafts (especially now as she's home alone more while social distancing due to COVID19) and she looks forward to crafting them. I love that everything is included and she doesn't have to worry about buying any additional supplies. She just made the candles today and I think they came out great!

Verified Purchase

Gorgeous craft!

Apr 03, 2020
Clare M.
1 Review
1 Picture
15 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Y’all this box was awesome! It came with everything you need plus very good directions. These coasters are gorgeous!!!! I am blown away!

Verified Purchase

Great Fun

Mar 22, 2020
Aj
1 Review
1 Picture
14 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

You get everything you need to make something really nice, and it's easy to follow the instructions.

Verified Purchase

The best box!!

Jan 12, 2020
Lena D.
13 Reviews
5 Pictures
44 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really like this box! Every month new and exciting project! I absolutely loved making candles and soaps. When I signed up, I emailed Adults&Crafts some questions which were answered right away. Not only this subscription box is fantastic, people who created it are kind and helpful! I highly recommend this to anyone!

Verified Purchase

Everything in one

Feb 04, 2021
Jazzietta T.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love that every kit comes complete with all the essentials

Verified Purchase

Beautiful, unique crafts in each box!

Jan 27, 2021
Isabelle R.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been receiving this subscription box for 9 months, and each box I have received has been wonderful! I have been so pleased at the variety of boxes I received, ranging from home decor, like a mirror and jewelry shelf, to tools to create multiple art pieces, like the mandala dotting set. I think this box is great for people who are crafty and want to explore new types of crafts/DIYs, and people who have never crafted before!
I also gifted a one time box to my mom for Mother's day, and we really enjoyed crafting together! I couldn't recommend this subscription enough, you won't be disappointed!

Verified Purchase

Not bad

Nov 05, 2020
Carrie K.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Cute tray to make that was fun to make. The directions were easy to follow and on point. I feel like this was a good value for what I paid for it. The cons...The shipping on it was out of control getting the dates change and the package way late. However that was on Fedex nothing to do with this company. I had also sent my sister one of these as a gift. Hers was delivered damaged. She reached out to the company and they sent a replacement for the damaged part right away, in fact she got not only her kit but the replacement before I ever got my kit darn you Fedex . Bottom line Fedex not so great. This actual company however is great with very good customer service.

Verified Purchase

Great second box

Aug 25, 2020
Robyn H.
2 Reviews
4 Pictures
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved this box. I had never tried this before but it was easy to follow the directions and I think every thing turned out great. I will be doing more! Lower rating a shipping as it takes a long time to receive the box. I see posts of what people have done before I even get mine.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful

Apr 12, 2021
Danielle S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Turned out beautiful. The instructions were clear and easy to follow.

Verified Purchase

Great products and customer service!

Mar 25, 2021
Laura C.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great and prompt customer service. I didn't want to try the needlepoint Kit I was sent and they let me exchange it for one of their past kits! Love the mosaic tray. Directions were clear and easy to follow.

Verified Purchase

Agate Resin Coasters Kit

Mar 05, 2021
Brenda T.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was excited to receive the package that was delivered in good time and nicely packed. I have not had the opportunity to begin creating my Agate Resin Coasters Kit because I’m saving that for a rainy day... a special ME-time occasion. Can’t wait but so far I love what I see!!

Verified Purchase

Very fun craft and super cute

Feb 15, 2021
Stephanie I.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved making this little charcuterie board. Made it with my sister over Skype. It was alot of fun and I think it turned out pretty good for my first type using resin.

Verified Purchase

Gold leaf wood sign

Feb 01, 2021
Lorraine P.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I very much enjoyed this new craft kit, it was my first one. Looking forward to my next one! Hoping for a Valentine themed one for February. 😉 It was completed in one day, other than spraying it the next day with some clear lacquer spray I got at Home Depot. I’m glad I purchased a cheap plastic tablecloth to protect my table, per their warning. It was lots of fun. I wish I didn’t use as much glue for the gold pieces but I’ll get better.

Verified Purchase

Fantastic project!

Jan 31, 2021
Stephanie J.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The paint broke open during shipping and covered everything in the box. I contacted the seller and he sent a replacement! He is so nice and easy to work with!
The instructions are easy to follow and the project was so much fun to do! I highly recommend this box!

Verified Purchase

Super fun!

Jan 31, 2021
Alicia S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Super fun project I did with my daughters. The instructions were easy to follow.

Verified Purchase

Fun Project!

Nov 05, 2020
Lisa F.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m very excited about this program. This was my first box. The wooden tray was coming apart in one corner when I opened the box. But I’m thinking the wood glue I applied will be sufficient to fix it. I thoroughly enjoyed completing this project!

Verified Purchase

Really Awesome Box

Oct 28, 2020
Heather M.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I look forward to this box every month. Most of the boxes contain enough materials for multiple projects, and give you a launching point to continue building a new hobby. So far I have built a decorative shelf, made marbled dishes out of clay, and learned to weave. This box has given me little pockets of time to be alone and do something fun and creative, which has definitely been a lifeline during a challenging year

Verified Purchase

Excellent Customer Assistance!

May 12, 2021
Keri W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My original crate was not what I was expecting but Kevin contacted me and sent me out a new crate very quickly! The new crate that I received was fantastic! I did the wood burning and had so much fun! What a great company, especially the customer service!

Verified Purchase

Something new and fun

May 22, 2021
Susan B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have received 3 boxes so far and am excited to try crafts that are new to me such as macrame and glass etching. Adults and Crafts put customers first. When I reached out with questions they responded quickly and all concerns were resolved. This is a big differentiator for small business. They take customer care seriously and work hard to make us happy

Verified Purchase