Debonair Scent: Monthly Cologne Discovery


Plans as low as $12.50 / month

Debonair Scent reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Dont be surprised if you never recieve o

Jul 11, 2019
Taurean L.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I subscribed to debonair I received my first two months of service but after being billed for my third month I never recieved my order. A label was made but never shipped. I contacted them and was told they had a high volume of new customers and would be sending me my paid subscription along with a free month subscription but I never recieved either. I tried two months to reach them but they stopped responding to emails.

Verified Purchase

Where is my stuff

Jul 10, 2019
Erin B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Curation

Signed up for a subscription for my husband almost a month ago and still have not received anything. Sent email to support who created a ticket and still have not heard anything.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Jun 15, 2018
Scott W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Like the others, I subscribed in November and have not receive any packages at all. I contacted the company several times and only receive one response that was not generic and actually addressed my question. However, here we are in the middle of January and I have not received any packages or any responses to my subsequent emails. I have initiated a dispute through my credit card company.

Verified Purchase

Love this idea!

Jun 15, 2018
Sam B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Just got my scents, thanks guy! This is a pretty cool idea, makes finding new perfume so much easier. Plus I love this company, I accidentally dropped one of the bottles in the toilet while spraying (I was about to go on a first date and super nervous) and Debonair sent me a brand new box! Super cool of them! Cant wait for next months scents. xoxo

Verified Purchase

Really don't understand reviews on here

Jun 15, 2018
Tim U.
1 Review
Overall

I seriously do not understand the reviews on here. I freaking love this brand. I've been with them for 8 months and I love the scents they send out. There is no way in hell I'm going back to spraying myself with colognes at the mall that's for sure. Plus you're able to win free scents too. I dont get it

STILL NO PERFUME

Jun 15, 2018
Dawn L.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My account was debited in November. They said they shipped Dec 12 and I have been emailing them ever since. It is Jan 25. They said they mailed me more on Jan 22 and sent the tracking number. All that does is say a label is printed and waiting in NY. It's 3 days later and nothing new on tracking. This place has to be a SCAM. I want my $40 back! I wanted to give 0 stars, but it wouldn't let me.

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Jun 15, 2018
John D.
1 Review
Overall

Been using for a couple months now and I've found over five different scents that I love.

In Love

Jun 15, 2018
Brian M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I honestly can't believe the reviews here, as I've actually had a great experience.

I am a normal guy*, I purchased this service, no special accommodations. *Except I guess I have about 55 colognes at home. I've always been this way: as an adult though, my cologne collection has grown significantly.

Whenever forced to visit a big dept store, I will always find myself drifting away to the Mens' Fragrance area, and I usually walk away with one 3.4oz and 1-2 1.7oz bottles. Naturally, the sales folk recognize my kind of customer, and include 7-8 samples.

It's these samples that are key. I have made my last ... maybe 65% of fragrance purchases based on samples. Enter Debonair Scent.

I subscribe to 54 club, and I think one of my google ads picked up on that and offered Debonair. I'm like... what? A fragrance sample mailer? I'm listening...

TLDR, I submit my info and 3-4 wks later had 3 samples in my mail. Loved two, kept the third. Sometimes you might like a scent, but not know it until you wear it out. Any cologne lover knows you can't smell the combination of your body's natural scents + a fragrance immediately. That takes a night of fun to figure out. Also when you're at the fragrance counter, it's easy to get your olfactories overwhelmed and be unable to make a clear choice in the moment.

I've had questions for Debonair customer support, and they've been...

Verified Purchase

Awesome company!

Jun 15, 2018
Abby T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

These guys have literally changed the way I buy perfume and cologne. I actually get to try new scents before buying a full bottle! Makes it so much easy, Love you guyssss!

Verified Purchase

Great Company. Great incentives

Jun 15, 2018
Esteban G.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

So far this company has been great, this is my 2nd month and already i have referred a couple of people to this company and I get a free scent. The product comes fast. Its only 15 dollars and has great scents, enough to last 1 full month. I give it 5 stars

Verified Purchase

Issues resolved-great Customer Service

Jun 15, 2018
Esteban G.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I wrote a review 2 days ago, regarding an issue that I had about my lost package. Since I wrote that, I was contacted by Warren the Senior manager and not only was he very polite and apologized for any inconvenience, he also went ahead and sent me another package. I want to retract the other Review I posted, because this company fixed the issue in a timely manner. Not only was he professional, he also apologized. Thank you Warren FOR YOU PROFESSIONALISM. I will continue with my subscription. I give you 5 stars for great customer service.

Verified Purchase

***HUGE SCAM***

Jun 15, 2018
Derekpruden
1 Review
Overall

***HUGE SCAM*** I've been waiting for months and still no product! They will ghost you from their "Help" desk and they have no phone number to call! very shading

Really don't understand these reviews

Jun 15, 2018
Bess U.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I really do not understand these reviews. I love this brand. They pick awesome scents and I love getting new colognes every month. Been with them for 7 months now. There is no way I am going back to spraying myself at the mall. Plus you can win free scents too. What more do you want. Keep up the good work guys, dont listen to these fools!

Verified Purchase

Hope

Jun 15, 2018
Ion B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Gosh, these reviews are disappointing. I got this for my husband for Christmas. I hope the deliveries arrive on time. I was trying to decide between this company and scentbird and this one looked better. Hopefully this company can get its act together!

Verified Purchase

Scam

May 15, 2019
Terri C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Still charging after canceling in February. I created ticket requesting my refund and they are still processing ticket. Every month I notify my charge card company to refund my money.

Verified Purchase

Aug 16, 2018
Laura B.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I ordered over a month ago and still have not been shipped my first box. Please address this issue.

Verified Purchase

Scam alert

Jun 15, 2018
Joe S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

Holy cow. Took 5 weeks to get first months, now 8 weeks later, still no second month. They don’t even respond anymore. Try their comptetitor, I’m contacting my credit card company and getting money back. This place is a joke.

Verified Purchase